We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Meridien Towers Makkah

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Meridien Towers Makkah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is far away from Haram and must be commuted from haram with the shuttle service. This shuttle is available 24 hrs at an interval of 20 Minutes. Busses are clean and comfortable but the drop off point is 500 Mtrs away from Haram. In winters, it is not an issue but for summers, heat will be a problem.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ejaz_nahri
MohamedMakkah, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ejaz Nahri We would like to thank you for your comments. regarding buses drop point, it is defined by the local authorities and this is the only drop point available for our route. We have taken your comments into high consideration and we hope to see you soon with best regards Mohamed More 

Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Goods: I really liked the proximity of this place to the Harem. There are buses (shuttle service) that run every 20 mins between the hotel and the Harem. It is really very easy. The rooms are very clean with almost every item that you may require during your stay. Bads: The breakfast was sad. I mean the environment was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Count_Dook
MohamedMakkah, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Count Dook We Would like to thank you for sharing your comments which is valuable for us and we take it into high consideration. We look forward to welcome you again at Le Meridien Towers Makkah With best regards Mohamed More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are specious and clean. Breakfast buffet is not a 5 stars Makka standard it is more like 4 or 3 stars with comparisons to other 5 stars hotel in Makka, but it is fine. The transportation from to Haram is good. Plenty of car parks. All in all I recommend this hotel for the affordable price.

Helpful?
Thank Waleed E
MohamedMakkah, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Mr Waleed We would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at Le Meridien Towers MAkkah and we will also look in your comment in regards to breakfast. we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel with best regards Mohamed More 

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I stayed at the hotel for couple of days, it is not at the walking distance from Haram however their shuttles are available almost all the time, other times you might have to wait a bit. (Note: I went after ramadan so it was not very crowded, cant say about the situation in peak times) Rooms were comfortable and clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank hibamueen
MohamedMakkah, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Hibamueen Greetings from Le Meridien Towers Makkah On behalf on my colleagues, i would like to thank you for your comments. Looking forward to welcome you back With best regards Mohamed More 

Jeddah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is great everything you ask for great staff smily and helpful I stayed in the executive suite I was well worth the every riyal the only problem I think they have is that they are far from alharam even though they have offer a shuttle service to the alharam I consider it not a great stay for family's... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ali A
MohamedMakkah, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ali Greetings from Le Meridien Towers Makkah I would to thank you for your recent comments and we look forward to welcome you again With best regards Mohamed More 

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2016

The hotel is nice overall. Not far away from the Al haram, only couple of minute away by bus over a mountain tunnel. Buses are always available to take you to Great Mosque, no problem 24/7. People go to Mecca to visit Al Harm (Great Mosque of Mecca) especially in Ramadan session. I liked so much the restaurant. They really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Khalifa_161
MohamedMakkah, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Mr Khalifa Greetings from Le Meridien Towers Makkah we would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion. with best regards MOhamed More 

.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2016

I stayed in this hotel from June 9 to June 11 in 2016 during Ramadan. Shared a room with a friend and we weren't disappointed. Rooms are clean and spacious. breakfast ws included in the room rate which made it a great deal. I would suggest SPG members to book directly through the SPG application, so you can get the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aun M
MohamedMakkah, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Mr Aun Greetings from Le Meridien Towers Makkah Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay and we look forward to welcome you back. with best regards Mohamad More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2016

the hotel location is good and the service is top notch! they have a 24 hour shuttle service to the haram which is very convenient. the food in restaurant is absolutely amazing! the rooms are also peaceful and spacious. only drawback is that the prayer room is a bit small but otherwise it was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Abdullah W
MohamedMakkah, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Mr Abdullah Greetings from Le Meridien Towers Makkah we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay comments. with best regards MOhamed More 

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2016

It was a superb stay in this hotel with nothing to complain. Very clean and spacious room and housekeeping was fantastic. Whatever you ask is provided immediately and the staff too provided excellent attention. Thanks once again for the housekeeping staff. Bus service to and from the haram was very helpful for us since we had two small kids. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank mameen954
MohamedMakkah, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Mameen Greetings from Le Meridien Towers Makkah Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay and we look forward to welcome you back. with best regards More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for four days. We were upgraded to royal suite on our arrival. The breakfast services were amazing. The hotel is situated at a very good place. We couldn't access the king abdulaziz gate as the gate was closed. But we never had any problem going to the haram as the shuttle service was excellent. Maximum waiting time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Syed Ziad A
MohamedMakkah, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Mr Syed Ziad Greetings from Le Meridien Towers Makkah Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay and we look forward to welcome you back at Le Meridien Towers Makkah. with best regards Mohamed More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.3 mi away
Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel
Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel
#17 of 321 in Mecca
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
#19 of 321 in Mecca
53 reviews
2.2 mi away
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
#29 of 321 in Mecca
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Makkah
Le Meridien Makkah
#20 of 321 in Mecca
141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#6 of 321 in Mecca
846 reviews
1.0 mi away
Makarem Ajyad Makkah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegantly designed and equipped with luxurious fittings and amenities, Le Méridien Towers Makkah is directly connected to the Holy Mosque through the tunnel of King Abdulaziz gate-just five minutes away by car. Guests can also access the Holy Mosque via Ajyad Road if the tunnel is closed. Strategically located in the Kudai area, the hotel comprises 315 Guest Rooms, 148 Diplomatic Suites, 120 Princely Suites, and 60 Royal Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Towers Makkah

Address: Kudai Road | P.O Box 9991, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Price Range: $61 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Towers Makkah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Le Meridien Towers Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Towers Makkah Hotel Mecca
Le Meridien Towers Makkah Mecca
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Towers Makkah staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Towers Makkah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book online and you may save some money.”
 of 5 bubbles Count_Dook, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Select the tower that has best wifi coverage and is nearest to the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 257aunm, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“there are specific floors which are non-smoking so try to get rooms on those floors if u prefer non-smoking environment”
 of 5 bubbles 53abdullahw, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors are recommended”
 of 5 bubbles mameen954, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“Northern side in the High tower views Holy Harm full coverage and Clock tower of Makkah and Half of the City high raised buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles ha20mp, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay