We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Imperial Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Imperial Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They Arranged for upgrading my room, stayed for four days , open breakfast but few verities, warm welcome of stuff, there is a nice tuned piano in the lobby , they appreciated my music during piano playing

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed T
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Too far from the sites and anything else. Hotel is dark and poorly lit. The only properly lit area of the room was the bathroom. The bathtub is constructed poorly and frequently when you shower you have water on the floor. Pool area is slippery and accessible by going thru the dining room. Shower and locker area hasn't been used... More 

Helpful?
Thank ivanram
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Went to the bar and had 2 bottle of beers. Wish to stay bit longer but apparently one of my friend not feeling well so need to leave .when i asked for the bill ,I was charged 81dinar . Don't want to argue I paid the bill. I return to my room and wish to order the same beer from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry P
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has all the 5 star trimmings - chandeliers and a grand foyer. However, it seems a little down on its luck, and that could be because of the staff. I asked for my friend's room, providing the room number and name, and was told that room belonged to a gentleman (with the inference being that I must be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oz t
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 0130 hrs and checked out at 0900 hrs. This is not good enough a stay to review a hotel. We slept comfortably. The breakfast was average. The staff was courteous. It was quite far away from town.

Helpful?
Thank Ninan M
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

One side of the hotel runs along a busy road so can be noisy and on our first night the window kept opening as it was very windy letting in all the traffic noise ! The rooms are fine but the lighting is bad. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. It would have been nice to have a plug in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank peh45
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

It's difficult to understand why this hotel has 4 stars. The bedroom are descent but they are not neat. I really recommend going somewhere else. The service try to do its best, but it's a management thing. I wish I had read the reviews before coming because of a recommendation of a travel agency.

Helpful?
Thank PabloSardi
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel... More 

Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel itself is rather tired, smells of cigarette smoke and maybe not spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable but I wasn't entirely sure that one of pillow cases was fresh. It's slightly out of town, but taxis pass by frequently and it's only a short ride to the main attractions. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen N
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I am very glad I was only in this hotel less than 12 hours. I arrived at 10pm and left at 7.30am. Although the staff were helpful and friendly the hotel was not good. Even though I had a non-smoking room the smell of stale smoke was overwhelming. I had a twin room and both beds were very creaky making... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie R
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Not really a 4 stars hotel. They have clean issues, the hotel located in a good place, but for who is not familiar with the way could get lost. The breakfast was good, but not a 4 stars hotel. I went there in a cold weather so the pool was closed. I don't recommend the massage service they do, it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad J
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.4 mi away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#77 of 140 in Amman
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Vendome Hotel
Le Vendome Hotel
#102 of 140 in Amman
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#26 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Palace Amman
Grand Palace Amman
#34 of 140 in Amman
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
1.4 mi away
BelleVue Hotel
BelleVue Hotel
#40 of 140 in Amman
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Imperial Palace Hotel

Address: 4th Circle Zahran Street, Amman 11183, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Price Range: $83 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Imperial Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Amman
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay