We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bristol Hotel

Save
Share
Abdulrahman Allawi St. 5th Circle, Behind Arab Medical Centre, Amman 11814 Jordan
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (230)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (17)

About

#42 of 235 hotels in Amman
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Five Star Bristol Amman Hotel is one of the most unique boutique hotels in Amman; a unique destination in the most prestigious districts of the Jordanian Capital. The Bristol Amman seeks to redefine the business traveler experience, offering comfort, luxury for national and international travelers, with its outstanding views and rooms, starting from its Executive Suites, Business Suite, Bristol Suite, Junior Suite, Club room, Superior standard room and non smoking floor. Watch your favorite games at the famous Players Sports Bar or try our mouth-watering dishes while enjoying the view of Amman at the 8th floor at the AG's Lounge rooftop. An intoxicating blend of luxury, history and colonial ambiance no other hotel can match.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Arabic

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
504Reviews5Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 168
  • 141
  • 38
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NRP57 wrote a review Mar 2021
St Lucia34 contributions6 helpful votes
Where do I start. Stayed for 21 nights in February and the first thing to say is that the reception, door and room staff are excellent. They cannot do enough to help. However, they are absolutely stymied by poor hotel practices outside their control. 1. I am a non-smoker, so booked a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. As soon as I was ushered in I smelt the smoke and every surface reeked of it. I then realised that despite it being a non-smoking room, matches and ashtrays were provided. I mean, what?? 2. I changed rooms at my request - to another floor. Desk staff as ever, very helpful. This room smelt ok but after a while I could smell smoke again so yet again I asked to change. Again the desk staff were charming and changed me back to another non-smoking floor and room. 3. That seemed ok but later I could smell a lot of smoke again and realised it was coming from the A/C this time. So, I put up with it - for 21 nights! 4. However, several times I walked past open doors to see customers in their rooms openly smoking. Clearly, the rule is not enforced and it really let the whole place down for me. Another major issue is the bar on the 8th floor. Because of Covid restrictions, it is the only bar and heated restaurant. I had used it a few times for drinks and meals with no issue although it is like a smoke factory in there. However, one evening I went up for a meal, only to be told that to sit down, I would have to pay a 10JD cover charge as there was a band that evening. I protested that I was a paying guest, but to no avail. I was told by a completely charmless restaurant manager, that I could try room service. Fortunately there are several excellent restaurants only 100 yards away up the street. About a week later on a Wednesday evening, I had some important business guests meet me at the hotel and asked if they could have a drink. Foolishly, I took them up to the 8th floor smoke factory. We sat down and ordered some drinks which were served by 2 delightful Ukrainian ladies. But, within minutes, the restaurant manager was at our table and without speaking to me, the hotel guest. he told my important business colleague that he needed to pay a 20JD cover charge for our table as - yes, there was going to be a band, that evening. We paid and left. Truly appalling. What is apparent though, is that whenever there is a 'band', the bar and hotel, including the rooms are besieged by young women of all nationalities, some in very skimpy attire, who clearly use the hotel as a 'meeting' place. For me, that really, really let the whole place down. I liked the premises, the location and most of the staff who did so much. But the lack of enforcing the non-smoking rules and the dubious nature of band nights and consequent activities just spoilt the hotel experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Bristol Amman Hotel, General Manager at Bristol Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear NRP57 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Bristol Hotel with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you had to go through during your recent visit to the hotel. It is indeed very disappointing that we fell short of delivering the services which Bristol is known for. Our sincere apologies for the trouble which you had to face. May I take the liberty to request you not to let these incidents mark our hotel impression and hope you give us another chance to serve you better. We promise my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, I look forward to welcome you back in not too distant future.
Read more
Winstone7 wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates213 contributions134 helpful votes
Odd mix of the unusual and the badly considered. The room was small, the bed was quite small with the linen almost not fitting the bed, tea and coffee were available, the room was generally clean. Food by an internal pool was very unusual and generally pointless as it was cold and drafty, oh and in a smoking area. 30 mins from the airport with security.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bristol A, Deputy General Manager at Bristol Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear WINSTONE7 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Bristol Hotel with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you had to go through during your recent visit to the hotel. It is indeed very disappointing that we fell short of delivering the services which Bristol is known for. Our sincere apologies for the trouble which you had to face. May I take the liberty to request you not to let these incidents mark our hotel impression and hope you give us another chance to serve you better. We promise my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, I look forward to welcome you back in not too distant future.
Read more
AlaeddineA wrote a review Jan 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1474 contributions172 helpful votes
+1
Pleasant hotel. Friendly staff and very Attentive. Excellent location near 5th roundabout. Easy access by public transportation or taxis. Big size rooms. Very comfy beds and pillows. Very delicious breakfast. Attractive prices. Soec thanks to Mr. Yousef in reception for upgrading me to executive suite.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Bristol A, Deputy General Manager at Bristol Hotel
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear AlaeddineA Greeting from Bristol Hotel Thank you for sharing your experience at Bristol Hotel. It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Read more
Fillenia S wrote a review Jan 2020
Athens, Greece151 contributions34 helpful votes
The hotel is quite away from the city center (5th circle) and the taxi costs about 6,5 Euro, because of the terrible traffic and the fact that most of the taxi drivers dont use taximeter. It is clean and it has big rooms with big beds, but nothing special. The service at the receprion is not very fast and the staff not very willing to help. The worst of all is the food buffet. Breakfast buffet has low quality and average variety. We were wondering how you can manage to prepare fried eggs with no taste at all. Dinner buffet, especially the new years eve one, was at least offensive. They served remains and dont even inform what kind of food it was. Another disadvantage is that they host events at the pool restaurant (it happened twice in 3 days) and in these cases they serve dinner in a miserable room with no windows in the basement. I would never go again, especially during holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bristol A, Deputy General Manager at Bristol Hotel
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear fillenias Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Bristol Hotel with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you had to go through during your recent visit to the hotel. It is indeed very disappointing that we fell short of delivering the services which Bristol is known for. Our sincere apologies for the trouble which you had to face. May I take the liberty to request you not to let these incidents mark our hotel impression and hope you give us another chance to serve you better. We promise my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, I look forward to welcome you back in not too distant future.
Read more
Steelhawwari wrote a review Dec 2019
Amman, Jordan8 contributions3 helpful votes
The place is not nice as the other hotel. The place is very dirty and The bar is very very bad. The Tybe of guests that they have are not nice. All of them very bad . The prices are too high. The hotel before was better than this time I will not back again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bristol A, Deputy General Manager at Bristol Hotel
Responded Dec 4, 2019
Dear Aseel Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Bristol Hotel with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you had to go through during your recent visit to the hotel. It is indeed very disappointing that we fell short of delivering the services which Bristol is known for. Our sincere apologies for the trouble which you had to face. May I take the liberty to request you not to let these incidents mark our hotel impression and hope you give us another chance to serve you better. We promise my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, I look forward to welcome you back in not too distant future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bristol hotel amman
LOCATION
JordanAmman GovernorateAmman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bristol Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bristol Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jordan River Designs Showroom (0.1 miles), Lama Hourani Creations (0.3 miles), and Foresight32 (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bristol Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bristol Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bristol Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bristol Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bristol Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nur Lebanese Dining, Tamara, and Nasim.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bristol Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Bristol Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bristol Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bristol Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bristol Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Bristol Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Roman Amphitheater (3.7 miles), The Citadel (3.5 miles), and Temple of Hercules (3.5 miles).