We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Al Madina Almonawarah St, Amman 11953 Jordan
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (116)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (31)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#38 of 266 hotels in Amman
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.8
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Sulaf Luxury, your Amman “home away from home.” Sulaf Luxury aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, guests of Sulaf Luxury can easily experience some of Amman's most well known attractions. The rooms offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Sulaf Luxury features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. In addition, as a valued Sulaf Luxury guest, you can enjoy a fitness center and an on-site restaurant that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to valet parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
192Reviews1Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 71
  • 40
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lizzie H wrote a review Jan 2023
Reading, United Kingdom492 contributions80 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for a total of 4 nights at the beginning and end of a tour. The staff were friendly and very helpful including when I arrived at 1.30 in the morning. During my initial stay, they took messages and helped me contact the tour leader which was very reassuring as I was on my own. The location was fine as it was easy to get an Uber into the centre of the city ( the hotel happily assisted) and there were shops, restaurants and banks/exchange facilities nearby. The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were a good size. I did struggle a bit with the traffic noise - one room was overlooking a covered access to the hotel and the second was on the road which is busy. The breakfasts were good with everything I wanted.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alaa Dohal, General Manager at Sulaf Luxury Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear/ Respected Guest Thank you for choosing Sulaf Luxury Hotel to host you in your Second Home in Amman We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were at the level you were expecting Thanks for your notes and for sure, we will work hard for that Hope to see you again soon Best Regards, Ala' Dohal / General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suepaul1026 wrote a review Nov 2022
Windsor, Canada7 contributions4 helpful votes
Positive: Beds comfortable and rooms fairly large. Negative: Takes at least 5 min to get hot water, no temperature control in room ( there is a thermostat but really controlled by main desk ) so we slept in a sauna as we couldn’t get anyone to help us and it was so hot, buffet marginal and service was just ok.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 106 is big room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alaa Dohal, General Manager at Sulaf Luxury Hotel
Responded Nov 15, 2022
Dear/ Respected Guest Thank you for choosing Sulaf Luxury Hotel to host you in your Second Home in Amman We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were at the level you were expecting Thanks for your notes and for sure, we will work hard for that Hope to see you again soon Best Regards, Ala'a Dohal / General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dilek wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel staff are super friendly, huge rooms with comfy bed. Good location. Delicious breakfast with lots of choices. Very clean rooms. We stayed in total 4 nights and we felt very welcomed and comfortable. We totally recommend this hotel. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alaa Dohal, General Manager at Sulaf Luxury Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Dear/ Respected Guest Thank you for choosing Sulaf Luxury Hotel to host you in your Second Home in Amman We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were at the level you were expecting , Hope to see you again soon Best Regards, Ala' Dohal / General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nichole B wrote a review Sep 2022
Seattle, Washington208 contributions40 helpful votes
Best part of this hotel is the staff and the beds! I stayed in three different rooms on my trip to Jordan as I started and ended a tour with this hotel and have recommendations for the type of room you want, but first the basics. Location: This hotel is not in the main tourist area of Amman, but you can Uber cheaply to any location. Hotel is 30ish minutes to the airport. Many nearby places for food- falafel San which Ed across the street, fresh juice at Kiwi two doors down on the right and an ATM just outside to the left of the hotel. Plenty of supermarkets to the right and CTown, a larger supermarket walking distance away. Beds- every room I stayed in had the most comfortable bed and silky sheen sheets Staff- from security to the front desk the staff is top notch. I wish I took down their names because the front security man and man at the front desk helped me get food when I didn’t speak Arabic and the person I was buying from did not speak English. Thank you gentleman! The staff is there to make your stay wonderful and do their best to accommodate. Rooms: if you want a quiet interior room with a window facing an interior wall, ask for an 06 room example 406. For a louder more scenic room facing the busy street ask for a room with a balcony. For a quieter room with scenic ask to be in the back facing the school. Showing a picture of a balcony room and one facing the school with 3 twin beds. Breakfast- only meal I had at the hotel and it was really good! I recommend getting a fresh omelet. Everything was fresh and a great selection. I recommend this hotel as a great spot to visit Amman.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for a room ending in 06 Ex. 406.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alaa Dohal, General Manager at Sulaf Luxury Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Dear/ Respected Guest Thank you for choosing Sulaf Luxury Hotel to host you in your Second Home in Amman We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were at the level you were expecting Thanks for your notes and for sure, we will work hard for that Hope to see you again soon Best Regards, Ala'a Dohal / General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Audrey K wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a group of 13 adults and two kids. The hotel did a wonderful job of hosting us for our week plus there. The hotel was a great home base for us as we toured the country! The staff was so helpful for all of our different needs -- laundry, directions, advice, help when group members were sick, etc!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hani Abdallah, General Manager at Sulaf Luxury Hotel
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear/ Respected Guest Thank you for choosing Sulaf Luxury Hotel to host you in your Second Home in Amman We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were at the level you were expecting Hope to see you again soon Best Regards, Hani Abdallah/General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YorkiesEngland wrote a review Jun 2022
England72 contributions38 helpful votes
We visited this hotel twice whilst on a tour of Jordan On our first visit we had quite a nice room at the front of the hotel with a balcony- on our second visit we had a smaller functional room. Beds in both rooms were very comfortable and we weren’t too disturbed by the road noise. What we didn’t like was the food. The same boring food everyday, warm if you got there early enough . Breakfast was the worst - bread out for toast but no toaster for the whole of our stays - we were told it was broken. The fruit in a morning was tinned fruit. The egg station was nice. Drinks not included in stay so drinks were never offered. Customer service in the dining area very lacking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hani Abdallah, General Manager at Sulaf Luxury Hotel
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Dear/ Respected Guest Thank you for choosing Sulaf Luxury Hotel to host you in your Second Home in Amman We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were at the level you were expecting Thanks for your notes and for sure, we will work hard for that Hope to see you again soon Best Regards, Hani Abdallah/General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bakery wrote a review May 2022
Canada893 contributions234 helpful votes
Sulaf Luxury Hotel is a solid choice for staying in Amman. Rooms are comfortable and well-laid out, with excellent black-out curtains. Staff are kind and friendly. While it's not in the middle of the tourist area (as others have mentioned), it's within walking distance of two excellent restaurants (Tawaheen al-Hawa for a full meal, Abu Jbara for lunch or a quick dinner).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the speaker that announces call to prayer.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hani Abdallah, General Manager at Sulaf Luxury Hotel
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Dear/ Respected Guest Thank you for choosing Sulaf Luxury Hotel to host you in your Second Home in Amman We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were at the level you were expecting Hope to see you again soon Best Regards, Hani Abdallah/General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam Callingham wrote a review May 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom14 contributions
Comfiest beds you will sleep in! The breakfast is brilliant, the omelettes are fantastic. Stayed in this accommodation twice would recommend this to anyone who stays in Amman. The manager Amer looked after us very well and made me feel very welcome!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hani Abdallah, General Manager at Sulaf Luxury Hotel
Responded May 28, 2022
Dear/ Respected Guest Thank you for choosing Sulaf Luxury Hotel to host you in your Second Home in Amman We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were at the level you were expecting Hope to see you again soon Best Regards, Hani Abdallah/General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vatravelingbug wrote a review Apr 2022
Arlington, Virginia360 contributions249 helpful votes
This is the only hotel I stayed at in Amman so don't know how it compares with othe hotels (especially since it calls itself luxury; I'd consider it average or maybe a little above). Room was spacious but not super clean. Staff was courteous but not particularly helpful, especially in advising where to eat. They just said to go down the road, around the circle and there would be plenty of choices. I did that and couldn't find a lot; besides best restaurant in area (and known for its falafel) turns out to be right across the busy street (which you can get to by walking a half block to the overpass). Location isn't great: on a very busy street far away from more tourist sights (that could be a plus given traffic around the tourist sights although it looks like traffic is bad everywhere). An added negative: even though hotel acknowledged my email cancelling an airport pickup previously arranged, they still sent someone to pick me up and then added it to the bill, hoping I guess that I wouldn't notice. A plus: one of best breakfast seletionns in Jordan
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hani Abdallah, General Manager at Sulaf Luxury Hotel
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Dear/ Respected Guest Thank you for choosing Sulaf Luxury Hotel to host you in your Second Home in Amman We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were at the level you were expecting Thanks for your notes and for sure, we will work hard for that Hope to see you again soon Best Regards, Hani Abdallah/General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohammed wrote a review Apr 2022
United Kingdom2 contributions
good stay Clean rooms Friendly staff I will come back for sure Bathroom wasn't clean They upgrade my stay Staff don't wear Masks att all They took a lot of time to checking me in Rate was very high not the same on booking when I asked the reception he told me book on booking
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hani Abdallah, General Manager at Sulaf Luxury Hotel
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Cher/Respecté Invité Merci d'avoir choisi Sulaf Luxury Hotel pour vous héberger dans votre résidence secondaire à Amman Nous espérons que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous et que nous étions au niveau que vous attendiez Merci pour vos notes et bien sûr, nous travaillerons dur pour cela J'espère te revoir bientôt Cordialement, Hani Abdallah/Directeur général
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JordanAmman GovernorateAmman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SULAF LUXURY HOTEL $91 ($̶1̶6̶1̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - Amman, Jordan

Frequently Asked Questions about Sulaf Luxury Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sulaf Luxury Hotel?
Nearby attractions include 7 Gaming Zone (0.7 miles), Jordan Experience tours (0.7 miles), and Al Alawi Dates (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sulaf Luxury Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sulaf Luxury Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sulaf Luxury Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sulaf Luxury Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sulaf Luxury Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tawaheen al-Hawa, Abu Jbara Restaurant, and Reem albawadi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sulaf Luxury Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sulaf Luxury Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sulaf Luxury Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sulaf Luxury Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sulaf Luxury Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sulaf Luxury Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.