We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels

Save
Share
64 Ha'Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6343220 Israel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$321
Priceline$275
Hotels.com$321
Travelocity$321
eDreams$275
Orbitz.com$321
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (500)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (203)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 07/27/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/27/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 162 hotels in Tel Aviv
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
The BEACH HOUSE Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotelsis a boutique hotel located at the city center, a block away from the Tel Aviv beach. The hotel offers 81 extra spacious rooms and suites, most of which feature private sun terraces overlooking the Mediterranean and the city. The hotel's guests enjoy a spa with a sunny relaxation garden and outdoor hot tub and resting areas. A Kosher café-restaurant offers a pampering daily breakfast with a varied menu of Israeli and Mediterranean flavors with a personal touch. The hotel is located only 1 minute away from the famous Tel Aviv Promenade and within a walking distance to the Carmel Market, and Rothchild Boulvard and offers free bicycles for guests use. An underground parking is available on premises.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Walking tours
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Hebrew
1202Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 862
  • 162
  • 74
  • 44
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike T wrote a review Aug 6
Miami Beach, Florida7 contributions
We originally booked only 4 nights and were planning on trying another hotel for the 2nd half of our trip. We had such a great experience that we decided to extend our stay at this hotel. The manager Dani and his team are focused on making you feel at home and looking out for your best experience. The rooms were great, we first stayed in the room with a private jacuzzi on the terrace and then to a deluxe suite, both had incredible ocean views with breathtaking sunsets. The beds were super comfortable, we slept really good every night there. The location is incredible, 1 block from the beach and a short walk to Shuk HaCarmel, Dizengoff Center and many great restaurants and bars. The hotel has complimentary Prosecco and Coffee in the lobby 24/7 for your pleasure and their restaurant serves a great breakfast until 3pm. The breakfast is huge so you might want to make it your lunch. We look forward to staying here again and highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adi N wrote a review Jul 2022
Amirim, Israel36 contributions16 helpful votes
Amazing hotel in prime location. We were upgraded to a bigger room. With see view. The room was very big , clean and nicely decorated. The stuff members were so nice and welcoming. Breakfast was very fresh and good. I can not wait to come again for a family vacation 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: No need for a car in this location.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from dikla dahan, General Manager at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had the chance of upgrading you to a bigger room. I was glad to read that you loved our special breakfast and that you are waiting to come back to us. Looking forward having you as our guest.
Read more
dari Y wrote a review Jul 2022
Newtown, Pennsylvania54 contributions85 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights. Took a deluxe suite for ourselves and standard room for our 2 kids. Their room was a hole in the wall. Ours may have been nice once, but is now just run down: Broken lamps, cigarette holes in furniture, filthy balcony, old bathroom… the balcony besides being dirty was a big plus as there is a (obstructed) view of the sea. Also, the location is extremely convenient. This is a zero service hotel. We carried our own luggage up stairs (no one offered to help our 5 year old son who was struggling with his bag). Some of the staff at reception can barely pull themselves away from their phones when a guest needs them. We were told the breakfast is amazing. It was okay. Same stuff everyday, and the servers make an effort but it just seems like such a mess— a sign of the times, perhaps. Given that it’s summer we played premium prices and feel pretty ripped off. We moved from there to an apartment and were much happier.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from dikla dahan, General Manager at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We were surprised to read that you experienced such a different accommodating from most of our guests as you can see for the countless reviews here the majority of our guests are extremely satisfied with our hotel. We do understand that we cannot satisfy 100% of the guests however we will always try to. Service is one of the most important aspects for us and to read that we have failed with you is disappointing. We do hope that you will give us a second chance having you as our guest.
Read more
Richard L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
we were there for 3 nights and never again. first night workmen in 5th floor hallway ripping up and replacing carpet-no sleep mover to upgraded room 2nd night and unfortunately the bedframe was broken and made noise anytime you moved-3rd night i slept on the couch not a well-managed hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: avoid Brown hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from dikla dahan, General Manager at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Richard L Thank you for your review. As a hotel it is important to us to learn from each guest experience, it is disappointing to know that your stay with us was not as most of our guest experience. We do want you to feel the same hospitality as all of our guest experience and we really want you to give us a second chance. If you do decide please contact me and I will arrange it.
Read more
PDiasFerreira wrote a review Jun 2022
United Kingdom22 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel is just lovely and super well located. The staff are always available to assist and ensure that whatever requests we had, they could assist us with it. My second time staying at the Beach House and it is definitely my hotel of choice in Tel Aviv
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from dikla dahan, General Manager at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your amazing review! There is no bigger compliment than returning guests and to know that you are one of them is heart warming. Looking forward for your next stay with us
Read more
jordie s wrote a review May 2022
Toronto, Canada66 contributions49 helpful votes
We had a great stay before heading to Jerusalem for a wedding…..perfect location to the famous Tel Aviv Beach! If you are looking for an amazing schnitzel..there is a place located just across the Street. Breakfast here is amazing…..and there is always a lovely selection of beverages in the lobby!! Staff go above and beyond whatever you need help with!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from dikla dahan, General Manager at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels
Responded May 9, 2022
DearJordie , thank you for the review and the kind words. It makes us happy to know that you had a good time with us and we hope to have you back soon
Read more
DeAnna C wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
We spouse and I visit Israel every year and have a getaway night in Tel Aviv (my wife lived in Tel Aviv years ago and knows the city well). This hotel was our best experience yet. Location is great. Quick walk or ride (we prefer the Bird electric scooters for rent) to restaurants or bars along the beach, or further into the city. Room was clean, large, and featured a balcony with sea view. The balcony had a comfortable two person lounge to relax on that we really loved. In the morning we went downstairs for the included breakfast and were absolutely blown away. The best included hotel breakfast I have ever had, in any country, in any hotel. From the traditional Israeli breakfast salatim to the coffee, the juice, and the main breakfast plate, everything was absolutely delicious. We would return here just for the breakfast! The staff throughout the stay was friendly and helpful as well, particularly our waiter who transitioned easily from Hebrew to English while serving us (and we even overheard him speak perfect Spanish as well!). Definitely a great hotel at a very good price…we have no complaints!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from dikla dahan, General Manager at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels
Responded May 9, 2022
Thank you for the review and the kind words. It makes us happy to know that you had a good time with us and we hope to have you back soon
Read more
alexa w wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We were meant to stay at this hotel, however we were unable to get into the country from our location due to Covid restrictions and testing issues. When we called to inform the hotel of the situation and how we are unable to enter Israel due to Coronavirus and they impolitely explained that we will be charged for every night whether we are allowed in the country or not. The front desk was very rude over the phone and made up 3 excuses as to why he is unable to allow us to speak with management about the situation. We are American stuck in Europe and were completely disrespected over the phone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LauraJ wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom19 contributions33 helpful votes
A triumph of form over function, this hotel looks great from the outside, and on the internet, but the reality was somewhat disappointing. Rooms layouts are awkward, with beds wedged into tight spaces (even in the higher spec rooms), bedrooms and bathrooms are badly lit and noisy (from the road below), even on the top floors, whilst some of the decor is tired and could do with a refresh. On the plus side, the staff are lovely, the communal areas are well maintained (it’s lovely to walk into the candle lit lobby in the evening) and breakfast was fantastic, if a little chaotic. If you’re looking for a highly instagrammable place to stay, with good staff and a nice vibe, this may well be for you, but if you’re after a genuine “boutique” experience then this may not live up to expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from dikla dahan, General Manager at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Dear Laura Thank you for writing to us. We will take to our attention Hope to host you again
Read more
Janine E wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
I had an amazing two night stay- from the upgrade on arrival, to the very kind night manager who unplugged the mini bar for me- the hotel was as quiet at night as promised! Comfortable bed, huge balcony, delicious breakfast, helpful staff...for a solo traveller it was perfect. My massage was excellent and I also enjoyed the welcome sparkling wine- perfect for sitting out on the balcony, reading and watching Tel Aviv go by.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for a higher floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from dikla dahan, General Manager at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Dear Janine thank you for the review and the kind words. It makes us happy to know that you had a good time with us and we hope to have you back soon
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictTel AvivKerem Ha-teimanim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Art Quest - Club Allenby 28 (0.2 miles), TLVnights (0.1 miles), and Escape City (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Falafel Gabay, Kukiza, and Imperial Craft Cocktail Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Is Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Tel Aviv.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beach House Tel-Aviv a Member of Brown Hotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Hebrew.