We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Townhouse Tel Aviv

0.5 miles from Tel Aviv center
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Rehov Yavne 32, Tel Aviv 6579207, Israel
Name/address in local language
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Townhouse Tel Aviv
 Click to rate
Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

in the historucal area of the city, near all the best bars and food places, ot far from the sea, neve tzedek, jaffa. great stuff, clean rooms, good breakfast. helpful people. a great place for couples, friends or business trips

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorycha
LJUBLJANA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Standard rooms are small even for one person! Noise everywhere. In the evening at 5 in the morning.... just bad! No noise isolation... strange employes... breakfast and happy hour are poor but welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SLODANCER
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the pictures, one would think that the Townhouse Tel Aviv is a boutique hotel. It's not, or at least it's not consistent. For the price of the room, we expected more. Our room was on the ground floor in a separate building. The room was quite small and dark. It was very noisy too. The room was clean, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The descriptions of this hotel in the website and in many positive reviews I read before booking this place are far away from reality. The price, the TV and the elevator are the only things "4 star", all the rest is a lousy, noisy, badly organized hotel. We got a DeLuxe room, with a little balcony in third floor facing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EasylakeDD
Sivan H, General Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I am sad to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay here with us. In regards to outside noise surrounding our hotel. Unfortunately, because of our central location, it makes it hard for us to mute out all outside noise. As much as we would like to block it out, we can't. I shocked to read...

Reviewed December 22, 2016

Was a quick stay .. Love the place .. check in was easy and quick .. gave me great direction and what to do .. even for airport taxis there were helpful. Just he mentioned there is tea in my room and was nothing there .. not even sugar .. so I had to go to the lobby and make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAMSEY S
IlanSturm, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Ramsey, Thank you for staying with us at Townhouse Tel Aviv and your kind and honest words. Firstly we would like to apologize about the lack or tea and sugar in the room. We will take this is account and use this in order to make improvements for the future. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed December 18, 2016

This place got me excited! Loved it! The standard of staff, the rooms are so cool looking, the location is SUPERB, a few minutes from Rothschild, the design and really just allover outstanding! I would go back and its great for travelers as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boaz Y
IlanSturm, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Boaz, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that we could provide you with a home away from home and would love to see you again in the near future. Wishing you all the best, Townhouse Management

Sydney
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the apartments of this hotel for a week. Location was excellent - easy to get to restaurants, bars, cafes and the beach. The staff were very friendly and really tried to make our stay positive. Check in was very easy. The apartment itself was very comfortable - although there was no remote to operate the TV in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul1967sydney
IlanSturm, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to host you again during your future visits to Tel Aviv. In regards to more utensils for the kitchen, we will take this into account and work on making this improvements. I would...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We stayed in the Town Apartments that this company runs as well. The apartment was great with a nice kitchen with a full fridge and a living room. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. The location is great and the checkin was smooth and the staff seemed to really care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
IlanSturm, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for staying with us at Townhouse Tel Aviv. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and warmed to hear such kind words. We would love to see you again in the future, All the best, Townhouse Tel Aviv

Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Positive: lobby is nice, staff very friendly and helpful, daily changing breakfast/ small selection but high quality, free water and coffee all day long, location is very convenient. Negative: room not as on the photo, major house keeping deficits, bed sheets not ironed, towels dirty with red/brown marks, very dusty (this room has not been vacuumed in days- my white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian K
IlanSturm, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Julian, Thank you for your honest feedback. I am shocked to hear that our cleaning was not up to standard and send you my sincerest apologize. However, we will take into account everything that you have said in order to make improvements in the future. We hope that you have a change in heart and visit us again. If...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

This is a small Victorian style hotel. The room was ok if a little tired but clean, bath robes for the tiniest of human beings but at least they were there. The receptionist is extremely helpful when we had trouble with our cards. Good location. 20 mins ish walk to beach. Breakfast rather disappointing. I don't like to give a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch c
IlanSturm, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Mitch, Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate all that you have written. We will take into account what you have said and use this in order to make improvements for the future. We hope that you will come back for a visit again soon and hope that our new breakfast is would be more to your taste....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Loft Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#68 of 98 in Tel Aviv
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rothschild 22
Hotel Rothschild 22
#20 of 98 in Tel Aviv
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 98 in Tel Aviv
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#19 of 98 in Tel Aviv
955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#70 of 98 in Tel Aviv
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Townhouse Tel Aviv is a precious find located on the corner of Tel Aviv's fashionable Rothschild Boulevard. Situated in a beautifully authentic landmark building from the 1930s, Townhouse Tel Aviv is a discreet city retreat for the discerning traveller who is looking for something more. More intimate, more personal, more unique.Lovingly restored to its original splendour by Israeli design-royalty duo, Joshua & Dafna Kastiel, each of the 19 bedrooms has been individually and carefully conceived to reflect The White City spirit, taking you back to a world rich in romance and character. Step inside and enter a world that fuses stylish nostalgia with contemporary living, set in an atmosphere so intoxicating you simply won't want to leave. Townhouse Tel Aviv stands out from the crowd in an urban, timeless setting of understated elegance and honest charm. Stay with us and experience the ultimate expression of Tel Aviv living. We are your hosts and this is your invitation. Townhouse Tel Aviv's unique features include: steps from Rothschild Boulevard 1932 landmark building, 19 individually decorated rooms, designed by the renowned Kastiel design house, breakfast prepared by the famous 'Bakery 29' and is served daily in the living room, coffee, tea and snacks are served free throughout the day, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, complimentary use of the Townhouse Tel Aviv's bikes, warm and personal hospitality, short walk from the beautiful beaches of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Townhouse Tel Aviv

Address: Rehov Yavne 32, Tel Aviv 6579207, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: $103 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Townhouse Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#41 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#41 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Townhouse Tel Aviv staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Townhouse Tel Aviv staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room in the main house on a higher floor,”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianLangenegger, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Prenotare in un altro albergo.”
 of 5 bubbles EasylakeDD, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“clean .. location .. friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 149ramseys, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
“The suite is HUGE! loved it”
 of 5 bubbles B0azY, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the top floor so there really wasn't much noise at all.”
  • Bedroom
  • Kitchen
  • Living room
 of 5 bubbles AdamWinnipeg, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question