We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Herods Tel Aviv

Traveler (1071)
Panoramas (36)
Videos (3)


#76 of 128 hotels in Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,454
  • 499
  • 313
  • 193
  • 212
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Do not book a day of fun or 'yom kef' at this hotel, terribly disappointing. The ladies at the spa were very rude and unwelcoming. Had to ask for everything and anything. Were not helpful in the slightest regard. Shampoo, conditioner and soap were not provided. Had to even ask for a towel... Was told the pool wasn't included.. The whole thing felt scammy and cheap. There are definitely better spas and hotels in Israel to spend a mental health day.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I had stayed here 2 years ago, came back with business friends, and they were blown away!! The executive lounge has balconies facing up and down the beach, rooms very nice, hotel is beautiful and on the beach!! How about an all glass wall looking at the ocean for all meals of the day. The staff is phenomenal!! Special thanks to our check in staff Daria, and the manager Mai. They really treated everyone as VIP’s . I will be back just for vacation and will stay here!!!
Read more
Response from DanitM10, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded Feb 21, 2019
Dear 916keithj, Thank you for choosing to stay at Herods Tel Aviv and for your kind review. We were very pleased you were happy with our rooms and location. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon. Sincerely yours, Danit M, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
I booked a room more than a month ago.. they took deposit on check in on visa card and since then they havent returned any money back.. called the hotel 4 times and nothing happened.. terrible experince
Read more
This was our second visit to Israel and this time we were at a different hotel on the beach. The hotel is well located for access to sights in the city or at the beach. Hotel is fine but it isn't exactly on the beach promenade; it's a few flights of stairs higher than the promenade but that is no problem whatsoever. Just so you know. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
We have stayed at this hotel before and were very happy. We booked a executive double room this time. We arrived Friday 14th June. Yesterday we came off the beach at about 3:00 pm and went to our room to shower. But the room had not been made since the time when we left at 09:30am that morning. No fresh towels so we could not shower. We complained to the reception and they assured us it would not happen again. We accepted this. Guess what !!! Today the same thing happened. We went to our room at 3:20 pm and wanted to shower as we were going out. Our room had not been made. This time we complained to the duty manager. He apologized but did not seem to be surprised and tried to justify some excuse to me. The furniture in our room is very dated and looks as if it has had a lot if use. The cupboard doors and floor boards are mostly chipped and faded. I would not rate this hotel more than 3 star except that the breakfast was superb.
Read more
Response from DanitM10, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 160ralphi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Herods Tel Aviv. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, please know that this is not a usual performance here at our property and that your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team to ensure this is prevented in the future. I hope that we can regain your trust during your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
$252 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
tel aviv sheratonsheraton tel avivsheraton moriah tel aviv
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictTel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing