We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Pines Street, Jerusalem 91280 Israel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$166
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (8)

About

#51 of 120 hotels in Jerusalem
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
The Hotel Prima Palace in Jerusalem offers a unique blend of modern amenities with a traditional atmosphere that gives an authentic feel to a stay in the Holy City. Within walking distance Old CityJerusalem attractions. Located in Mea Sharim, the Hotel caters to more observant visitors, with a certification of Glatt Kosher Bagadat Israel, Netilat Yadim ( hand washing sinks) in rooms, an on-site synagogue, seperate men’s Mikva, and separate dining rooms for Dairy and Meat. Additionally, there is Daf HaYom readings daily and a large library of books for guests. Our 76 room Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and all public areas of he hotels. Check-in on Saturday is 2 hours after the end of the Sabbath. Made from Jerusalem stone and with a large patio, the Prima Palace is an experience in itself. The Hotel is a perfect place for life’s celebrations; bar-mitzvahs, weddings, shabbat chatans and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Hebrew
343Reviews15Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 178
  • 81
  • 43
  • 26
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Xxxxx wrote a review Jun 2022
Oak Park, Illinois1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were booked at this hotel as part of our Tour Israel package and have had a strange experience. Something as simple as asking for batteries to control the TV remote was met with resistance from the staff. Maybe as an American traveler expecting the basics is too much to ask. The lobby in the morning does not look kept up from the night before, the front garden entrance had garbage left over from the night before. As I write this the hotel manager is sitting down having a cigarette with filthy tables all around. I can go on and on…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear guest Thank you for your feedback Sorry for the the inconvenience and disappointment you expressed in your review. I apologize for that and I can assure you that I will take all measures to prevent that from happening again. Sincerely yours Avi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jsrh20 wrote a review Feb 2022
Hillburn, New York38 contributions33 helpful votes
front desk staff was very nice and helpful, room was small but very neat and clean, room service did a great job cleaning room, breakfast menu was big and Yossi the waiter is still around to take care of the customers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Feb 26, 2022
Dear guest Thank you very much for the feedback and warm words Hoping to host you back in the future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ester taliya wrote a review Dec 2021
Bat Yam, Israel1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stunning hotel, in the city center close to the market, amazing staff, delicious food, excellent service ... Thanks to the reception staff Manny and Israel, and to the kitchen staff Sergei the chef and Yossi who received me so nicely .... For a long time I did not enjoy it like that
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from אבי בודרהם, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear guest Thank you very much for taking time to post your review. We are very much happy to hear that you have enjoyed you stay with us. I will make sure to let all our staff members know avout you compilments. hopefully we will host you again with us un the future Best regards Avi-GM Prima Palace hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AllieT84 wrote a review Dec 2021
Michigan70 contributions98 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights after our tourism company booked this hotel for us. It was...uncomfortable. We arrived as a bible study of some sort was going on in the lobby and were met with silence and stares upon entering. Upon getting to our room, the bathroom design is ridiculous, at best, not allowing you to really enter the bathroom at all. I fear to think how many bare butts have brushed the door handle. The second day, the entry keys stopped working and had to be re-keyed. The power to half the room was out, we were so tired, we just went to bed thinking it would be back on in the morning. The third day, despite putting up our "do not enter" sign, someone cleaned our room. The keys again did not work. It was Shabbat, so the hotel receptionist almost refused to help at all until we pleaded we were unable to get into our room when he unenthusiastically handed us an actual metal key to get in...thanks. Power still off to half the room. The other guests had the lights out in their rooms, which meant their children were running through the hallways, as these were the only lighted spaces all night. Glad to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from אבי בודרהם, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Dec 14, 2021
Dear guest Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. Please accept pur deepest appologies for your inconvenience. I wish i could meet you in person during your stay and address the isues in real time. Avi Boudrehem General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C F wrote a review Jul 2021
Brooklyn, New York5 contributions2 helpful votes
We were well accommodated in a clean, spacious room at the Hotel Prima Palace in Jerusalem this past June. Front desk staff was helpful at any hour of the day or night. Breakfast is bountiful, fresh and delicious with courteous service. Convenient to Jerusalem light rail, and the city center. Pleasurable experience, I highly recommend the Prima Palace!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from אבי בודרהם, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Dear Chaya Thank you very much for the kind words and compliment. It was an honor hosting you and we will be happy to host you again in the future The Management and staff of the Prima alace hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
superpickyUSA wrote a review Mar 2020
NJ, United States9 contributions3 helpful votes
This smallish hotel in central Jerusalem is frequented by many international groups of all religions. The front desk folks are super helpful, especially Said. All seem to be fluent in English, Hebrew, besides Arabic. The Israeli breakfast is amazing: huge buffet, friendly service and your choice of 6 types of coffee. The rooms are small by American standards but the bed was comfortable. Rooms, lobby , and meeting room were very clean. All the food is Kosher so many Orhodox Jewish guests. Security seemed adequate with the front courtyard requiring you to be buzzed in. Our group had an enjoyable 5 day conference stay. I would stay gain.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear guest Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words. We were very happy to host you and your group and we hope to host you again in your future visit to Jerusalem.. Best regards The Prima Palace tram
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
June W wrote a review Feb 2020
Carteret, New Jersey9 contributions1 helpful vote
I came to Israel with our church group. 19 of us stayed here for 5 days. We had 4 people with gluten food issues and some that needed sugar free too. They were very friendly and kind. They went out of there way to meet our needs. I did wish the breakfast food was hotter . and I would have liked pita bread with the hummus. Bilal was so thoughtful and really made us feel special! Great stay, thanks Bilal!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear guest Thank you very much for your kind words. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet you dietry request. I will be sure to pass your compliments to Bilal , and the rest of the staff. Best regards Avi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
חיים ר wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
we were a family of 70 people on shabbat january 25, 2020, we did not finish admiring the wonderful service and the food that was plentiful/ Highly recommended for groups or individuals!!! The Rossenblum family
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Avi_Palace, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Dear Rossenblum Family Thank you very much for your compliments and kind words. We were happy to host you and your family and we are very happy to hear that your Shabbat was a big succes. We hope to host you again in the future. The Prima Palace management and staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orry L wrote a review Jan 2020
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom372 contributions170 helpful votes
This is advertised as a four star hotel but it is not. It is barely a two star hotel. The lack of parking is a problem but the staff were not helpful in finding me somewhere to park despite my request in advance. The room was small, dirty and very tired. The bath was so old and worn that I am sure it was unhealthy to use. The shower did not work properly. The beds were pretty uncomfortable. It was advertised as having a "city view" which in reality was a view of a busy road and the decrepit building across it. Jerusalem in January is cold but the heating in the room did not work. I complained and was told that it could only be turned on or controlled at the front desk. It was turned on but I had no control as the control in the room was disconnected. The hot water was merely tepid . I complained and it was hot the next day. It seems that they provide the minimum facilities they can and are not interested in guest comfort. It was expensive and there are many hotels very close by which are cheaper and provide better service and facilities. The saving grace was perhaps that the staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was reasonable. One night there was enough !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Better to book elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Orry, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us at Prima Palace and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. First, with regard to the parking, if the parking lot is full, we do not have a way to help, though we would love to be able to find parking for all our guests, it is not reasonable in Jerusalem where parking is very difficult to find. Regarding the size of the room, you had one of the nicest rooms with a sofa and is a Deluxe sized room and we checked the room thoroughly and found it clean. This is true as well for the bath which we checked twice and found no issues. We do wish that you had contacted us during your stay so we could have done everything we could to help enhance your stay while you were still on-site. Feel free to contact us at the hotel directly if you so choose. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us in Jerusalem. Regards, Deena Moskowitz Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tzach85 wrote a review Dec 2019
Tel Aviv District, Israel180 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
I arrived at this hotel during an all-weekend trip through a scholarship. This place is located in a religious area. In terms of location the place has "kosher" elevators and regular elevators during the Sabbath. And the place can also provide regular keys if you keep a Sabbath. The food in the place is very reasonable and satisfactory as possible. The hotel has good service Wi-Fi. During the Sabbath there are almost no reception services, they work in a limited format. The rooms are mostly small and can accommodate 2 people (a couple), there are rooms that can be entered 3. The top floor has rooms with a balcony If you are interested in walking around the city, the place is centrally located and the walking distance from anywhere is about 10 minutes walk.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Avi_Palace, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear guest Thank you very much for the detailed review We hope we can host you again at the Prima Palace in the future Best regards The Management and staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
prima palace jerusalem
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Prima Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Prima Palace?
Nearby attractions include Mahane Yehuda Market (0.2 miles), Jaffa Gate (0.10 miles), and Ramparts Walk (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Prima Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Prima Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Prima Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include BeerBazaar Jerusalem, Hachapuria, and Yudale.
Is Hotel Prima Palace located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Jerusalem.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Prima Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Prima Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Prima Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Prima Palace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old City of Jerusalem (1.1 miles), Temple Mount Sifting Project- HaMasu'ot Lookout (1.9 miles), and Western Wall (1.3 miles).
Is Hotel Prima Palace accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.