Hotel Prima Palace
Prima Palace
Traveler (74)
Palace Standard
Room & Suite (67)
Prima Palace Dinning Aya Ben Ezry
Dining (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
$149
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
$149
$132
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#50 of 112 hotels in Jerusalem
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
The Hotel Prima Palace in Jerusalem offers a unique blend of modern amenities with a traditional atmosphere that gives an authentic feel to a stay in the Holy City. Within walking distance Old CityJerusalem attractions. Located in Mea Sharim, the Hotel caters to more observant visitors, with a certification of Glatt Kosher Bagadat Israel, Netilat Yadim ( hand washing sinks) in rooms, an on-site synagogue, seperate men’s Mikva, and separate dining rooms for Dairy and Meat. Additionally, there is Daf HaYom readings daily and a large library of books for guests. Our 76 room Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and all public areas of he hotels. Check-in on Saturday is 2 hours after the end of the Sabbath. Made from Jerusalem stone and with a large patio, the Prima Palace is an experience in itself. The Hotel is a perfect place for life’s celebrations; bar-mitzvahs, weddings, shabbat chatans and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 1 more

Location

2 Pines Street, Jerusalem 91280 Israel
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ben Gurion Intl Airport
24.5 mi
See all flights
Sde Dov Airport
33.5 mi
See all flights
352Reviews15Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 185
  • 82
  • 44
  • 26
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Leesa wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom105 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quiet, well appointed hotel ideally located for visiting Jerusalem. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, efficient A/C, good sized room with mini-fridge, black out curtains on the windows, daily servicing of rooms (except on Shabbat), comfortable lobby area and delightful courtyard festooned with flowers. We didn’t take breakfast, but it seemed popular.

I had contacted the hotel in advance to confirm we wanted twin bed rather than a double. Speedy, friendly response and they duly obliged. We were assigned Room 301A which was spacious, had a shower separate to the toilet/sink which was ideal for the two of us getting ready in the morning, and great views across Mea She’arim.

The hotel is just a few minutes’ walk from the nearest light rail stop, but walking to the Old City only takes 20 mins anyway (plus 20+ mins for photo stops and browsing in shop windows!) It is also close to a very reasonably priced supermarket with one especially friendly cashier, in the same square as the light rail stop, opposite the liquor/wine store on the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Dear Leesa Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Prima Palace We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back with us again in the near future. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AllieT84 wrote a review Dec 2021
Michigan71 contributions109 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights after our tourism company booked this hotel for us. It was...uncomfortable. We arrived as a bible study of some sort was going on in the lobby and were met with silence and stares upon entering. Upon getting to our room, the bathroom design is ridiculous, at best, not allowing you to really enter the bathroom at all. I fear to think how many bare butts have brushed the door handle. The second day, the entry keys stopped working and had to be re-keyed. The power to half the room was out, we were so tired, we just went to bed thinking it would be back on in the morning. The third day, despite putting up our "do not enter" sign, someone cleaned our room. The keys again did not work. It was Shabbat, so the hotel receptionist almost refused to help at all until we pleaded we were unable to get into our room when he unenthusiastically handed us an actual metal key to get in...thanks. Power still off to half the room. The other guests had the lights out in their rooms, which meant their children were running through the hallways, as these were the only lighted spaces all night. Glad to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from אבי בודרהם, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Dec 14, 2021
Dear guest Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. Please accept pur deepest appologies for your inconvenience. I wish i could meet you in person during your stay and address the isues in real time. Avi Boudrehem General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
superpickyUSA wrote a review Mar 2020
NJ, United States8 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This smallish hotel in central Jerusalem is frequented by many international groups of all religions. The front desk folks are super helpful, especially Said. All seem to be fluent in English, Hebrew, besides Arabic.
The Israeli breakfast is amazing: huge buffet, friendly service and your choice of 6 types of coffee.
The rooms are small by American standards but the bed was comfortable. Rooms, lobby , and meeting room were very clean. All the food is Kosher so many Orhodox Jewish guests.
Security seemed adequate with the front courtyard requiring you to be buzzed in.
Our group had an enjoyable 5 day conference stay. I would stay gain.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear guest Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words. We were very happy to host you and your group and we hope to host you again in your future visit to Jerusalem.. Best regards The Prima Palace tram
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orry L wrote a review Jan 2020
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom356 contributions178 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is advertised as a four star hotel but it is not. It is barely a two star hotel.
The lack of parking is a problem but the staff were not helpful in finding me somewhere to park despite my request in advance.
The room was small, dirty and very tired. The bath was so old and worn that I am sure it was unhealthy to use. The shower did not work properly. The beds were pretty uncomfortable.
It was advertised as having a "city view" which in reality was a view of a busy road and the decrepit building across it.
Jerusalem in January is cold but the heating in the room did not work. I complained and was told that it could only be turned on or controlled at the front desk. It was turned on but I had no control as the control in the room was disconnected.
The hot water was merely tepid . I complained and it was hot the next day.
It seems that they provide the minimum facilities they can and are not interested in guest comfort. It was expensive and there are many hotels very close by which are cheaper and provide better service and facilities.
The saving grace was perhaps that the staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was reasonable.
One night there was enough !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Better to book elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Orry, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us at Prima Palace and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. First, with regard to the parking, if the parking lot is full, we do not have a way to help, though we would love to be able to find parking for all our guests, it is not reasonable in Jerusalem where parking is very difficult to find. Regarding the size of the room, you had one of the nicest rooms with a sofa and is a Deluxe sized room and we checked the room thoroughly and found it clean. This is true as well for the bath which we checked twice and found no issues. We do wish that you had contacted us during your stay so we could have done everything we could to help enhance your stay while you were still on-site. Feel free to contact us at the hotel directly if you so choose. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us in Jerusalem. Regards, Deena Moskowitz Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
diane m wrote a review Oct 2022
161 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is situated not far from the old town and 3 bus stops from the train station. Staff are really helpful. Rooms are adequate and the beds comfortable. Although this hotel has a lot of orthodox jews staying don't let that put you off as there us a mixture of everyone and as we know not everyone is the same. The hotel is clean and breakfast very good. Also very near the market.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Dear guest Thank you very much for your feedback The Management and staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xxxxx wrote a review Jun 2022
Oak Park, Illinois3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked at this hotel as part of our Tour Israel package and have had a strange experience. Something as simple as asking for batteries to control the TV remote was met with resistance from the staff.

Maybe as an American traveler expecting the basics is too much to ask.

The lobby in the morning does not look kept up from the night before, the front garden entrance had garbage left over from the night before.

As I write this the hotel manager is sitting down having a cigarette with filthy tables all around.

I can go on and on…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear guest Thank you for your feedback Sorry for the the inconvenience and disappointment you expressed in your review. I apologize for that and I can assure you that I will take all measures to prevent that from happening again. Sincerely yours Avi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
June W wrote a review Feb 2020
Carteret, New Jersey8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I came to Israel with our church group. 19 of us stayed here for 5 days. We had 4 people with gluten food issues and some that needed sugar free too. They were very friendly and kind. They went out of there way to meet our needs. I did wish the breakfast food was hotter . and I would have liked pita bread with the hummus. Bilal was so thoughtful and really made us feel special! Great stay, thanks Bilal!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Avi Boudrehem, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear guest Thank you very much for your kind words. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet you dietry request. I will be sure to pass your compliments to Bilal , and the rest of the staff. Best regards Avi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C F wrote a review Jul 2021
Brooklyn, New York5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were well accommodated in a clean, spacious room at the Hotel Prima Palace in Jerusalem this past June. Front desk staff was helpful at any hour of the day or night. Breakfast is bountiful, fresh and delicious with courteous service. Convenient to Jerusalem light rail, and the city center. Pleasurable experience, I highly recommend the Prima Palace!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from אבי בודרהם, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Dear Chaya Thank you very much for the kind words and compliment. It was an honor hosting you and we will be happy to host you again in the future The Management and staff of the Prima alace hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ester taliya wrote a review Dec 2021
Bat Yam, Israel1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stunning hotel, in the city center close to the market, amazing staff, delicious food, excellent service ... Thanks to the reception staff Manny and Israel, and to the kitchen staff Sergei the chef and Yossi who received me so nicely .... For a long time I did not enjoy it like that
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from אבי בודרהם, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear guest Thank you very much for taking time to post your review. We are very much happy to hear that you have enjoyed you stay with us. I will make sure to let all our staff members know avout you compilments. hopefully we will host you again with us un the future Best regards Avi-GM Prima Palace hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simcha112 wrote a review Dec 2012
3 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow where to begin - we were made to wait at the front desk for checkin for no apparent reason. After three times of being told to wait the manager finally decided to check us in and demanded full payment up front. That is fine but when we were checking out they started tacking on other fees that were not told to us before!
When we booked our room we paid for breakfast only to find out that there is no breakfast on Saturday!!! When we demanded a refund for it they insisted that we should have asked about it before we paid for it!!! What?? They then explained that the price that you pay for breakfast goes toward some sort of late lunch that took place while we were out touring the city... And we were supposed to know that breakfast is at 4pm how??
At 8:30 am I went down to the kitchen to try to get some sort of cereal or the like, only to be greeted by the lovely yells of the matre de screaming about something in a language other than Hebrew or English or else I would've understood what he was saying!
Oh and the rooms are trash. Just sayin
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Find a different place to stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Motty N, Manager at Hotel Prima Palace
Responded Dec 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. As per our phone conversation and as a neighbor of the hotel, we agreed that some of your complains were a result of misunderstanding. I am sure that on your next visit you will be satisfied.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Thenew M
1 contribution
Good question, Saturday I was given a big lunch meal in place of breakfast, however the front desk may recommend some options for that day; down the street is a big hostel Abraham... so I’m pretty sure laundry facilities exist in the neighbourhood ! Blessings! Good luck!!
Answer from אבי ב
Dear sir You can use electricity in the guest room,not in public areas. No loud music please. We kindly ask you to adhere to a modest dress code,no shirts or tank tops etc. Thank you
NicNic wrote a tip Sep 2023
Wales, United Kingdom76 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a 2-prong adapter which will work rather than buying an Israeli 3-prong one. Trams: either use the Moovit app or buy a card there."
Read full review
MS M wrote a tip Jan 2023
New York City, New York9 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good idea to opt for something above a standard room."
Read full review
Orry L wrote a tip Jan 2020
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom356 contributions178 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better to book elsewhere"
Read full review
topola42 wrote a tip Apr 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom125 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"any room on any floor but pay extra for SUPREME ROOM... its worth it"
Read full review
Mark wrote a tip Jan 2019
Paris, France1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don't stay there. very badly run."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jerusalem area.
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
prima palace jerusalem
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PRIMA PALACE $144 ($̶2̶0̶4̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Prima Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Prima Palace?
Nearby attractions include Mahane Yehuda Market (0.2 miles), Jaffa Gate (0.10 miles), and Ramparts Walk (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Prima Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Prima Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Prima Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include BeerBazaar Jerusalem, Hachapuria, and Ishtabach.
Is Hotel Prima Palace located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Jerusalem.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Prima Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Prima Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Prima Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Arabic, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Prima Palace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old City of Jerusalem (1.1 miles), Temple Mount Sifting Project- HaMasu'ot Lookout (1.9 miles), and Western Wall (1.3 miles).
Is Hotel Prima Palace accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Jerusalem HotelsJerusalem Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JerusalemHotels near Hotel Prima Palace
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars