We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Visit hotel website
Traveler (385)
360
Panoramas (11)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,796Reviews
682Photos
40Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,104
  • 385
  • 159
  • 82
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I stayed for a long weekend in a deluxe new city view room. Unfortunately I was not afforded a single good night’s sleep. Between the wind howling and whistling due to the old windows, the arguments and loud music from across the hall at 4am and the sound of scraping
Read more
Response from Ronit E, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. Our goal is to provide the highest level of service to our guests, and make sure their stay here is comfortable and relaxing as possible. We sorry you were not totally satisfied with your service. We are committed to serving the needs of our guests and your comments offers valuable feedback. We are constantly looking to improve our service. We hope you enjoyed other aspects of our hotel . Sincerely yours, Ronit Elispur Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I love this hotel . Beautiful, luxurious, Clean, Center of town, Delicious food, from the rooms you can see practically all of Jerusalem. !! “RONIT” the manager wants every guest to be 100% satisfied up to the smallest detail . “I wouldn’t go any where else in Jerusalem ! Enjoy
Read more
Response from Ronit E, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Responded Jan 28, 2019
Dear Mr. Blau, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We know that there is a good selection of hotels in Jerusalem and very much appreciate that you chose Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem for your stay. As a returning guest it is very important for us that you have the best experience and that with every stay we will only get better. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future. Sincerely yours Ronit Elispur, Guest Relation Manager
Read more
We had a wonderful time at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel. We had an amazing breakfast with wonderful service each morning which set the tone for another wonderful day in Israel. We also ate there on Shabbat and enjoyed the fabulous food, people and service. Ronit, from Guest
Read more
Response from Ronit E, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Naomi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We know that there is a good selection of hotels in Jerusalem and very much appreciate that you chose Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem for your stay. Quality and comfort are very important to us, I will be sure to share your comment with the management. We hope you will continue to choose our hotel when visiting Jerusalem Sincerely yours Ronit Elispur Guest Relation Manager
Read more
I was in need of a room with a walk-in shower. There was but one room available with that criteria the room and view were incredible. Additionally, the Guest Relations Manager, Ronit Elispur was always available for any special requests, which the hotel does its best to
Read more
Response from Ronit E, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Mittelmann, Thank you so much for investing time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you kindly for acknowledging our staff member for their efforts and reliability. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As a returning guest it is very important for us that you have the best experience and that with every stay we will only get better. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future. Sincerely yours Ronit Elispur, Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Joining a presidential visit toIsrael we needed a last minute hotel arrangement. It was booked on-line, as it was reasonably priced, close to our meeting venue and looked good in the pictures. When we arrived it was clear the hotel as aged and had it wear and tear. Specially the
Read more
Response from Ronit E, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. Our goal is to provide the highest level of service to our guests, and make sure their stay here is comfortable and relaxing as possible. We sorry you were not totally satisfied with your service. We are committed to serving the needs of our guests and your comments offers valuable feedback. We are constantly looking to improve our service. We hope you enjoyed other aspects of our hotel . Sincerely yours, Ronit Elispur Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLeonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
The King Solomon Suite at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLeonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
The Club Room at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Photo provided by managementLeonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
The Suite Living Room
Photo provided by managementLeonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
King Solomon Suite Living Room
Escritorio
PreviousNext
12345651
The Friday night "buffet" meal was okay; a few dishes seemed to be made earlier in the day, many were made the day before. As such the food was okay. The hotel computer is down--similar to elevators in the hotel that stop at every floor since the Jewish aren't allowed to press the buttons. In summary, not a big issue, just something culturally different. When dairy is served, meat is not and vice versa. The morning pizza was delicious!
0 votes
Show all answers
How much does the hotel charge guests for meals during sukkot? Thank you.
Check with the hotel or your travel agent.
0 votes
Show all answers
Anyone have wig done at hair salon?
Only Guests can answer it for you
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Mr. Blau, Thank you so much for investing time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future. Sincerely yours Ronit Elispur, Guest Relation Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
From USA can I use my curling iron or do I need an adapter?
Dear Tammy, we have an adapter in the front desk for our guest. Please let me know if there is anything else you will need. Kind Regards, Ronit Elispur Guest relation manager
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"A room with a balcony and views of the Old City are fantastic."
"just book with Ronit Elispur she will do her best.based on availability"
"High floors offer a balcony and gorgeous views, especially rooms overlooking the Old City. Worth the small extra cost!"
"Higher the better."
"Elevators stop at every floor on Shabat..Everything closes from sundown Friday to sundown Sat."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$211 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leonardo plaza jerusalem hotel jerusalemsheraton jerusalemjerusalem sheraton
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing