We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mount Zion Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mount Zion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 696: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Ok.. I admit I am a bit of a hotel snob, but I tried to be happy with my groups choice and I just couldn't! The rooms are beyond tired, seriously they not acceptable. The carpet is dirty the linens on the beds are old and the bathroom is disgusting. It's the kind of hotel that Birthright kids might stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atl4316
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 nights at the Mount Zion Hotel and were very happy with the accommodations, but were especially impressed with the helpfulness of the staff in assisting with a dental emergency. They not only identified a dentist close by but arranged an appointment within an hour. The dentist was wonderful; and the entire experience was positive. In addition... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mount Zion Hotel is perfectly situated, 10 mins walking from the old city and near to some good restaurants. Breakfast is super. Service is very good. The rooms definitely need an update but everything works and is clean. Swimming pool is a gem. And the garden is beautiful. We loved this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Martina188
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the location of the hotel, the service, the breakfast and the swimming pool and that you concluded your feedback with "We loved this hotel!". More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel's proximity to the Old City is excellent (approximately a 10 minute walk). The views are a distinguishing feature. The pool is brilliant for cooling off after walking around and site-seeing. The food is delicious. Prices are on the expensive side, as are all other such places across the world. Staff are obliging and courteous, some may not be... More 

Helpful?
Thank MR0701
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the location of the hotel as well as the views and that your final sentence was "I would stay again". More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Mount Zion is one of those historical buildings turned into a hotel. Maintenance is expensive, and sometimes it shows. There is a lot of potential at the Mount Zion, but it seems that something is missing. Yet, all in all, a very good hotel with great and attentive service most of the time. The service at the pool was unacceptable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were sorry to learn of the poor service you encountered at the pool and apologize for the inconvenience and aggravation caused. We were, however, delighted that you found us to be "all in all, a very good hotel with great and attentive service most of... More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 interconnecting rooms and one room had string holding up shower curtain, carpets were stained and AC was horrible. 2nd room had open electrical outlets, bathroom not clean from prior guest, stains on carpet and generally dated. Staff not uniformed and pool area was run down. Needs a major makeover. Needless to say we didn't even stay the night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh8596
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

We understand that the style and character of our hotel does not suit everyone and we are aware that we do not meet everyone's expectations but your derogatory remarks are an exaggeration. We are, of course, very sorry for the flaws you did find in the rooms you visited and for the poor impression we made but were you not... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

This hotel is so special. It has so much character and is a great location. Loved it so much would definitely go back. The staff are so kind and helpful and they have a wonderful guest relations manager Sheley who helped us every step of the way. The rooms are immaculate, amazing breakfast and only a 10 minute walk to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colette A
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm review and for taking the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you found our hotel to be the "best place to stay in Jerusalem" and we hope you will have the opportunity to return More 

Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

שירות טוב מאוד. מיקום מצוין. ארוחת בוקר טעימה. חדרים יפים. בריכה נחמדה! This is an hotel with charme, where you can enjoy the amazing view of the Old City, and the unique atmosphere of this place. Just great

Helpful?
Thank Danny L
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that you enjoyed the style, location and facilities of the Mount Zion and that you found the service to be very good. We hope you will have an opportunity to return. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

We have stayed at the Mount Zion on several occasions over the last 6 years. It is a beautiful old building with lots of character and its location provides stunning views towards Mount Zion. However the whole place is tired and needs renovation and care. A shower holder that was broken in the bathroom last November was still not repaired... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NICK G
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from which we were indeed sorry to learn that, during your recent stay, the service was clearly not up to norm. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and aggravation you were caused. We would, however, like to clarify that during the last 6 years, since you first visited the Mount Zion, we have replaced... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

I stayed here for two nights while touring Jerusalem (mainly the Old City). This hotel is within a 10-15 minute walk to the Zion Gate or the Jaffa Gate. It offers extremely scenic viewpoints around the hotel although my room itself did not have them. I was in a standard (cheapest) room. There was nothing special about the room but... More 

Helpful?
Thank concert-fan44
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were pleased that you appreciated the location, that the staff were friendly and that you found the hotel to be "a clean, nice place". We hope you will have the opprtunity to visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#4 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,560 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#8 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: $175 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay