We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. George Hotel Jerusalem

Save
Share
6 Amr Ibn Al Aas st., Jerusalem 91544 Israel
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (134)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (29)

About

#63 of 111 hotels in Jerusalem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The St George Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem city, offering guests a contemporary stay in the center of the historical city of Jerusalem. The St George Hotel is the only choice for international and local visitors, with unparalleled service business and dining facilities, besides the top floor pool overlooking the city of Jerusalem.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Iron
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Hebrew
354Reviews8Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 136
  • 63
  • 44
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jameela M wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions
We had a pleasant stay at St George's Hotel, the staff were helpful. The rooms were big and clean. A lot of options for breakfast, lunch was also very good, though somewhat limited. Location- not the closest to the Aqsa compound, nonetheless roads leading to it was pretty straightforward. Would certainly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dirk R wrote a review Jan 2020
Vancouver, Canada18 contributions18 helpful votes
Ok room, great breakfast, no formal dining area open lounge with limited menu which for the size of the hotel is surprising. My big complaint was the cleanliness of the stairwell by the gift shop. Absolutely disgusting. Hasn’t been cleaned in weeks. Used rags paper towels spewed every where. Second day someone spilled Jogurt on the steps. I found a man near the bar told him it was dangerous. He looked at it and me indifferently. Two days it was still there. Showers bathtubs are dangerous and slippery. I won’t come back for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
dneocleous wrote a review Jan 2020
Nicosia, Cyprus12 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The upstairs restaurant had live local music (which was good) and the food was delicious. The location is good as it is central and you can walk to a number of significant sites.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
jongry wrote a review Dec 2019
Los Angeles, CA42 contributions17 helpful votes
I gave a 4 rating because I was overall satisfied by the staff and hotel. Some minor issue(s): the cable to the TV was not secure and being held by tape giving poor reception. I managed to wiggle the cable and get a good connection. The balcony door does not have a handle on the outside making it a bit difficult to open the door when you're outside. Rooms are not sound proof as I was able to hear all the traffic and I was on the top floor. Considering we were on the top floor, the restaurant was right above us and the sounds of tables/chairs being moved around scraping sounds at 11 pm and early mornings was a bit annoying. The closet door broke and it took about 3 days to get it fixed. I think it was due to one of the front desk clerks who did not write down the issue and was not properly addressed. Finally spoke to one other clerk and he wrote it down, by the end of the evening it was fixed. The most displeasing part of my stay was that by reading all the travel websites showing this hotel do not state the pool is closed during the winter season. The pool was the main reason why I chose this hotel and I was very unhappy to learn upon my arrival that the pool was closed for the winter. Pool closed for the winter should be clearly stated in all travel websites. There is no transportation services to/from the airport. They will just direct you to a cab service. Cleaning service was a bit displeasing. We tipped $10 every day for cleaning our room but the carpet was not vacuumed daily, the balcony was not cleaned as well. It seems all they did was make up the bed, replace the cups/glasses and towels We were very satisfied with the restaurant food as it was quite delicious. The restaurant has a smoking/non-smoking section but was pointless as both sides of the restaurant allowed people to smoke. Lastly, on our last day, our flight did not depart until midnight and rather than paying for another night, we check out and just lounged around the hotel lobby. After many hours of hanging around, the hotel manager approached us and kindly offered us a free dinner meal. This kind offer did, in a way, make up for the above stated unsatisfactory comments but I still felt the need to state these issues, especially the pool issue.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are under the restaurant which can get a bit noisy by the sounds of...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
234maritzac wrote a review Dec 2019
Houston, Texas18 contributions2 helpful votes
I got a big room but I was leading the group and I have complain about the quality of the rooms. matrimonial beds are two twins together, very uncomfortable. The restroom very dirty it was difficult to take a shower in there... food was not so good. I asked to use the business center and it was terrible, computer didn't work, they brought the manager and he couldn't make it work. I ended working in his computer at his desk and even there i had issues with the printing. the chairs at the restaurant are so dirty that it is difficult to seat, same as in the meeting room and the business center... this is really a terrible place to stay...may be the location make it very attractive, but it is an awful place to be.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Abed_Tahan, Front Office Manager at St. George Hotel Jerusalem
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear guest , It is with great concern that we read your review, we are sorry to know that our services did not meet your satisfaction, Please rest assure that all your voiced concerns will be discussed thoroughly with the management.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $1,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. George Hotel Jerusalem
Which popular attractions are close to St. George Hotel Jerusalem?
Nearby attractions include The Garden Tomb (0.2 miles), The Armenian Ceramics-Balian Ltd (0.1 miles), and Golgotha (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St. George Hotel Jerusalem?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at St. George Hotel Jerusalem?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at St. George Hotel Jerusalem?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at St. George Hotel Jerusalem?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St. George Hotel Jerusalem?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sarwa Street Kitchen, Azzahra Restaurant, and American Colony Hotel Arabesque Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St. George Hotel Jerusalem?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is St. George Hotel Jerusalem located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Jerusalem.
Are any cleaning services offered at St. George Hotel Jerusalem?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does St. George Hotel Jerusalem offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at St. George Hotel Jerusalem?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Arabic, and Hebrew.