We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,384: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice place , and the best location. and their stuffs are the nicest in the world , and if you stay in this hostel (or even before, or in Tel Aviv) you will get a discount if you want to go to dead sea tour which was amazing !! the guide was excellent !! the bus was very nice !!... More 

Helpful?
Thank 蛟腾 唐
Ede, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is perfect because it is very close to the old city. My wife and I myself are both 63. We anticipated we might find our self a bit lost between many young people. However we found that people of all ages between 0 and 90 were there. We also loved the breakfast and the help of the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank stef532016
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed in both Abraham hostel TLV and Jerusalem. They are a bit pricey compare to other hotels I've stayed at in these two cities. But I chose them because of a friend's recommendation. Jerusalem hostel has good location, staffs are nice and friendly. Rooms seems old and a bit dirty. Those smalls things are okay with me, but what... More 

Helpful?
Thank iyoungisabelle
Asaf G, Manager at Abraham Hostel Jerusalem, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am glad that you enjoyed our central location, 5 minutes from Mahane Yehduda market. As travelers ourselves, we hope to give the service that we would expect to receive when traveling the world. Due to the fact that we are so centrally located, the building is, like most of the center of Jerusalem, rather old - however,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Liked: fantastic location, easy to find, great directions for getting there, helpful staff, easy check-in and check-out processes, lots of bathrooms and showers, clean rooms, free towels, good Wi-Fi, massive breakfast, full kitchen, good common areas, free luggage storage for the day, good atmosphere overall, lots of good advice about the city and Israel as a whole, and individual lockers... More 

Helpful?
Thank MT_Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was living in Israel for 3 months and needed a place to stay in Jerusalem for a reasonable rate for a few weeks. I decided to choose a little bit higher rate room, as I wanted less people in the room (me and 3 others). It was still a good rate for that. The only downside is when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl V
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk staff will help you do any tour or sightseeing that you want. This is a big hostel and will usually have room for you. The many stairs throughout might be a problem for some people. 30 steps to reach the 1st floor and more for the higher floors. There's an elevator between the lobby and the Kitchen/Bar/Dining area,... More 

Helpful?
Thank y2k2u
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Big hostel with a huge variety of people (all ages, locals & tourists). Although it's very big, staff is very friendly and helps out with everything. Common room is cosy with a good kitchen. Breakfast is basic but good and... they have a coffee machine with fresh beans, which is a nice plus! Rooms are very clean and every bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yves V
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We four senior women were in a small dormitory for four. I am impressed that though the space was small yet it was very well organised. Hooks, mirrors, reading lights, waste baskets, fridge, toilet separated from the shower... very clean and cleaned daily. It became a cosy and comfortable 'tent'.

Helpful?
Thank MayLin711
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently visited Jerusalem for the 2nd time in a few months. Staying at the Abraham Hostel was once again a pleasurable experience. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm. It was enjoyable to meet new people and even if the language was a barrier it never hampered the collective feeling that emanates through the place. The vibrant hostel bar/social... More 

Helpful?
Thank marcsavva
Santiago, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good location , good service, excellent the breakfast, I highly recommend this hostel, especially if you go to visit the dos historical places there; everything is near of the hostel. The staff is very kind.

Helpful?
Thank crparedes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (439)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#19 of 98 in Jerusalem
538 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 98 in Jerusalem
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#2 of 98 in Jerusalem
189 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
877 reviews
Hillel 11
#39 of 98 in Jerusalem
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abraham is known as the father of monotheism and was the first backpacker in the Middle East. He journeyed throughout the lands accepting hospitality from those whose homes he came to, and extending hospitality to anyone who passed near his tent. We wish to extend Abraham's Biblical hospitality to our time. We, the staff & owners of Abraham Hostels, created our dream hostel in Jerusalem to support travelers in the Middle East. The Abraham Hostel is located in Jerusalem's city center catering for independent travelers and small groups. Our location allows for easy walking access to all major sites such as the Old City or Mahane Yehuda Market. There are plenty of public transportation options right outside to various Jerusalem sites, as well as to the international airport and other cities in Israel and the West Bank. The hostel offers daily activities and tours in our ongoing effort to encourage travelers to make new friends and new experiences. Whether it's our hostel bar, traveler's information center or chill-out rooftop, we try to provide everything an independent traveler needs when travelling in the area. For those traveling outside Jerusalem there is a special discount when staying in Abraham Hostel Tel Aviv and the Fauzi Azar Inn in Nazreth, as well as special shuttle service between all three branches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Address: 67 Ha-Nevi'im | Davidka Square, Jerusalem 9470211, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: $20 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abraham Hostel Jerusalem 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Abraham Hostel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Abraham Hostel Jerusalem staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Abraham Hostel Jerusalem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best experience ever !!”
 of 5 bubbles , yesterday | Read review
“For those who need it is a lift available to bring you fast to 2th or 3th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles stef532016, 6 days ago | Read review
“The six-bed rooms seem much nicer to me than the eight-bed ones.”
 of 5 bubbles MT_Vancouver, 1 week ago | Read review
“The less people you have in a room the less likely you will have someone snoring, keeping you awake.”
 of 5 bubbles carlv218, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles y2k2u, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay