We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cankurtaran Mah, Bayram FIrInI Sk. No:3 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122 Turkey
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 1 left at
$181
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$181
View deal
Travelocity$181
Hotels.com$181
Destinia.com$220
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (63)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (226)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Amiral Palace Hotel
Updated 04/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#504 of 2,418 hotels in Istanbul
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
3.7
Value
5.0
Travelers' Choice
Immerse yourself in Istanbul. Experience historical harmony in its purest form with a modern touch. A unique combination of nostalgia and contemporary design lines: Amiral Palace offers a luxurious hotel experience located in the middle of the old city, surrounded by the remnants of historical empires once reigned over the city, your time in Amiral Palace is going to take you on a trip through history. Amiral Palace Hotel will mesmerize you at your every step inside its distinct building with an occidental architecture style. Enjoy the stunning Marmara Sea view from the rooftop restaurant, feel the generous historical background of the city with our own exhibition of ancient belongings found under the hotel’s grounds, and experience the comfort of your home in our fashionably designed rooms. In Amiral Palace Hotel İstanbul, we make sure that your Istanbul vacation becomes a remarkable memory for you and your family & friends. You can spoil yourself with the impeccable room service, experience the romantic atmosphere of the rooftop restaurant with a wide Marmara Sea view, explore the secrets Istanbul withholds with city tours, and reach your room with extra convenience after arriving in Istanbul with Private Airport Transfer Service. All these are possible by taking advantage of our generous packages that complete the luxury and comfort of your vacation and turn your time in Istanbul into a daydream. Immerse yourself in the old city of Istanbul. A hotel located in a central and historical neighborhood in Istanbul, Amiral Palace offers a vacation in the midst of historical harmony: city wall ruins of Byzantine, fountains of Ottoman Empire, and remnants of Roman Empire... In Amiral Palace, you can turn every morning into a peaceful seaside walk beside the beautiful view of the Bosphorus, and you can turn your morning walk into a trip to the old city, including Hagia Sophia, Sultanahmet Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapı Palace, Basilica Cistern and Spice Bazaar. Take a quick detour on your way back to your room to see the mysterious remains
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 2 more
53Reviews6Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Naadiya B wrote a review Aug 7
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked 7 rooms in total for a 4 night stay. Be aware some standard rooms are very small. The king room and corner rooms are spacious and comfortable. The aesthetics of the the lobby,rooms and restaurant are pleasing. HOWEVER our experience at the hotel was not as pleasant. We had a major incident regarding the pool. On maintenance day some members of our family along with some other guests entered the pool. The pool door was not closed, with no staff , barriers or warning signs visible to guests to tell them of the maintenance. Pool users including a 6 month old baby , suffered skin irritation and chest and throat irritation. Luckily no hospital admission was needed. The manager at the time was so unhelpful. We were obviously very angry and frustrated that they had allowed this to happen. It could have caused some serious injuries. The staff literally didn’t care, instead they deflected the blame onto the pool users. DISGRACEFUL. No check ups or apologies. Gob smacked. No protocol or safety measures in place. Fortunately a member of our group was first aid trained. No one in the hotel was. Some of the staff in general are quite rude. The breakfast staff walk in front of you instead of pleasantly letting you pass. If you’re needing to take the stairs, they will not have the basic manners to let the guests go first. This should be hospitality etiquette from waiting staff. No smiles. Any issues you may have will be met with hostility and funny looks. Be aware staff at the reception will make money off you when calling for taxis and transfers to the airport. This happened on two occasions during our trip. Not what is to be expected of a ‘luxury’ hotel. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL , there are plenty of others that will welcome you and make your stay enjoyable. This place is definitely not a home from home.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Stay clear ......
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christel wrote a review Aug 4
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel made our stay in Istanbul complete . I booked through booking.com but found our room not like the description on the website . I discussed it with the manager of the hotel and he offered us a very nice mansionroom. We were so extremely happy . The pool, the breakfastview , the staff and the vibe in the hotel is just perfect ! Thanks so much for making our stay an unforgetable one !! First time but certainly not our last one ! We'll be back next year !!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Achim L wrote a review Jul 2022
Munich, Germany71 contributions58 helpful votes
The hotel would actually get 5 out of 5 points from us, because the hotel offers great comfort and has a good location. The view of the sea from the restaurant is wonderful. The rating of 1 point is due to the fact that the hotel charged 140 euros more than agreed upon at check-out and this was charged to the credit card at check-out. When we pointed this out to the service staff, they admitted the mistake and explained that the refund would be made within 3 weeks. This has not yet been done despite several reminders by email and phone. It was even confirmed again by email that the repayment would be made, but for flimsy reasons, this could only be done in 3-4 weeks. These have only elapsed again. Avoid this hotel, this is fraud.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: best an upper floor with sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
debndon wrote a review Jul 2022
Phoenix, Arizona169 contributions88 helpful votes
Located in the heart of old town a 7 minute walk to Sultanahmet Square, the Amiral Palace Boutique Hotel is a quality option offering quiet comfortable rooms and good service. Amazingly we never did hear the call to prayer from inside our room. I had reserved a deluxe room but we were given a suite with a kitchenette in one room and a bedroom in another. The space was clean and well maintained with all the usual amenities, coffee and tea service, albeit instant coffee, safe, hair dryer, and a good Wi-Fi connection. The bed was OK but not super comfy. Although we did not cook in the room it was well equipped with cookware and an induction cook top. The bathroom was moderately spacious with a roomy shower and good water pressure. The hot water wavered a bit when others in the building were also using water. The breakfast buffet is served in their roof top restaurant and offers a wide variety of choices. Hot and cold buffet items include a several egg dishes, an extensive array of olives, pickled items and other salad offerings, as well as multiple bread and dessert choices. They also had a wide variety of cheeses and cold cuts. Their fruit selection was on the minimal side with only a bowl of fruit salad and a tray of watermelon. The restaurant is a lovely space to start your day with 360 views over the sea and town. We had a couple of meze dishes in the restaurant the day we arrived - hummus, a cold salmon dish, and babaganoush. Although the dishes were reasonable they were a bit pricier than other restaurants in the neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Waqaar A wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions
+1
Have had a very disappointing experience with this hotel do not stay !!! Upon visiting the hotel receptionist was very rude. He told us not to eat from external restaurants as they are expensive and to use the hotel restaurant. I’m sorry but how does he know about my financial position. During our stay we encountered a water leak in the bathroom and a loss of electricity. The water leak damaged personal possession. We were told to gather out belonging and move to another room bearing in mind this was in complete darkness and no assistance from the hotel staff . The following day I spoke to the manager of the hotel who agreed a refund for 2 night stay. The refund was processed and sent to my bank account . I was then approached by booking.com to leave a review. As you can imagine my review was not great. After agreeing and processing the refund they have collected the payment again without any authorisation. The message I have received on WhatsApp is if you remove your comments we will give the money back (Bribery) Small rooms rude staff and no professionalism don’t stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amiral Palace Hotel, Genel Müdür at Amiral Palace Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Waqaar, First of all, we would like to inform you that there was a technical incident, we apologized repeatedly, we changed your room and you asked for several payments in your favour, we tried to do our best to satisfy you and we reached an agreement. We offered you dinner and even a boat ride, but we didn't agree to make it all free for you, you wanted a full refund and free massage and hamam also. You were so happy that we pay back to you 2 nights of accommodation ,dinner and bosphorus tour. After your departure you rated our hotel by 1/10, something that is inexplicable after your stay and all that we have done for you. But it turns out that your goal was to blackmail us into giving you whatever money you want! and as much as a correct establishment we did not accept this situation! We have all the evidence and the camera recordings that proove that. Posting these kinds of reviews on all platforms is not going to change our position or our image.we are transparent with our guests. Also you were not forbidden to order from outside but rather not to eat in the room (we proposed you the garden), and if you travel often, all hotels that have a restaurant and room service prohibit orders from outside restaurants and that's obvious wherever you go! We are sad about these words and having to deal with such a situation. Finally, I hope that you will reconsider your remarks and question yourselves because we have done everything for you and our conscience is clear. Sincerly Yours.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LC wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Booked in January on Expedia, and then cancelled a week later hoping to re-book another time as it looks so nice and had good reviews. Well within the T&Cs (cancelled 5 months before travel date) But was charged anyway and person I spoke to denied I'd ever cancelled, claiming first he'd heard of it was today despite me sending a screengrab of the cancellation request from January. Very distressing and frustrating and will definitely not be booking again. Beware!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LC wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
I booked two rooms on Expedia in January this year, and then had to cancel which I did via expedia a week later, 5 months within the terms and conditions. But they still took the money and tried to claim I only cancelled today when I got in touch with them about this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jo L wrote a review Jun 2022
Winchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
This is a modern, boutique hotel perfectly situated in the old city, close to the Hagia Sophia & Blue Mosques and the Topaki Palace. Delicious breakfasts served on the top floor with panoramic views. Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serkan ÜSTÜNOL, Genel Müdür at Amiral Palace Hotel
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Thank you so much for this review! It has been a pleasure to have you and we look forward in seeing you again soon. With warm regards, Amiral Palace Boutique Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katarinab982 wrote a review May 2022
18 contributions5 helpful votes
Very nice hotel Staff very pleasant Nice shade garden corner to sit Standard rooms small for longer stay consider bigger room to choose Breakfast served on nice terrace Trips offered at reception Taxi to hotel book via Booking is cheaper than one offered from hotel Quite and warm stay we had here
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serkan ÜSTÜNOL, Genel Müdür at Amiral Palace Hotel
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We were very pleased to read that you had an amazing experience with your family here Amiral Palace. Indeed, our goal is to always provide exceptional service to our lovely guests like you! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, and we look forward in seeing you again!Kind regards, Amiral Palace Boutique Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ILH wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Superb hotel! Unrivalled excellence in every department. Customer service; rooms; location; food…The jewel in the Sultan’s crown. You must stay here! From the first day I was made to feel welcome, the atmosphere and smiles of the staff complimented their attention to detail. The room was superb! Clean, actually spotless. The food was second to none, variety, flavour and a beautifully presented. As for the location, the Amiral Palace is by far the best hotel in Sultanahmet. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Serkan ÜSTÜNOL, Genel Müdür at Amiral Palace Hotel
Responded Apr 30, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Amiral Palace Hotel . We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Making our guests feel comfortable is one of our priorities and we are more than happy to read that our teams provided you with a beautiful stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again, With kind regards, Amiral Palace Hotel & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amiral palace istanbul, hotel amiral palace
LOCATION
TurkeyIstanbulSultanahmet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amiral Palace Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Amiral Palace Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sultanahmet District (0.2 miles), Hagia Sophia Mosque (0.2 miles), and Basilica Cistern (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amiral Palace Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Amiral Palace Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amiral Palace Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Amiral Palace Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amiral Palace Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Şiva Oyster Lobster Fish Restaurant, Kosk 1981 Cafe & Restaurant, and The ottomans kitchen cafe restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amiral Palace Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Amiral Palace Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Amiral Palace Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Amiral Palace Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Amiral Palace Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amiral Palace Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amiral Palace Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Arabic, and Turkish.