We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Istanbul

Traveler (243)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (194)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#179 of 1,439 hotels in Istanbul
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Istanbul. Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul, located in the heart of Istanbul's contemporary business and chic shopping district, has crowned its achievements by being voted "Europe's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2017. Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul offers style and the latest technology in 249 guestrooms created with the discerning traveller in mind, just seconds from some of the city's hippest dining and entertainment. The metro station next to the hotel will take you to the colourful Taksim Square, cultural district in just 10 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free parking
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
173Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,374Reviews
6Q+A
98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 813
  • 405
  • 111
  • 22
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I love this hotel In the center of Istanbul, very clean, comfortable, delicious food and friendly staff. Best hotel in area and easy access from anywhere. Mövenpick hotel Istanbul a really excellent city hotel.
Read more
Response from Bozkurt A, Genel Müdür at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Caliskan, Thank you so much for your kind interested in Mövenpickk Hotel Istanbul and sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we can serve you again soon. Kind Regards,
Read more
I stayed at the Mövenpick Hotel in Istanbul for a couple of nights. The breakfast was wonderful. The services were excellent. My room was on the 5th floor which had a wonderful view of Istanbul. I highly recommend this hotel based on location and services.
Read more
Response from Bozkurt A, Genel Müdür at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ans loved our location and services. Kind Regards,
Read more
I have stayed in this hotel for couple of days.All the services were good .Breakfast of this hotel is one of the besties in the local area.My room was in the 18th floor which had a wonderful view of Istanbul.I recommended this hotel for everyone who wants to stay in Levent area.
Read more
Response from Bozkurt A, Genel Müdür at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us one more time. Thank you so much for your recommendation. It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Movenpick Hotel Istanbul each time you visit Istanbul. Kind Regards,
Read more
The customer service could have been better as they did not deliver the coffee that we ordered for room service despite enquiring about it. The rooms were very clean but the sound of cars honking outside woke us up at 8am as the hotel is right outside a big road. I wish they had
Read more
Response from Bozkurt A, Genel Müdür at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your stay at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul. The Movenpick Istanbul is well known for our customer care, service, and satisfaction. We are very sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had during your stay. We definitely will take your comment in consideration Once again, we apologize and hope that this experience has not spoiled your image of our fine hotel. We appreciate your continued patronage and we would honor the opportunity to service you again in the future. Kind Regards,
Read more
I have stayed in Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul multiple times since 2014. On my last visit around October 2018 I realized that hotel got very old and necessary renovations have not been applied. In my opinion, the hotel lost it's charm and does not feel like a five star hotel at all.
Read more
Response from Bozkurt A, Genel Müdür at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Dear Mr. Vatansever, Thank you for your third stay and sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation on your last stay. We value your thoughts and ideas and they are perceived, as the best instrument for improvement. We definitely will take your comment in consideration. Kindly informed you that we will have renovation process at the end of the year. We hope we can host you one more time after our renovation. Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
istanbul moevenpick hotel
LOCATION
TurkeyIstanbulLevent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
249
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing