We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighborhoods
    Neighborhoods

    Avicenna Hotel

    Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. Amiral Tafdil Sok. D:19-58, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    $122
    $96
    SAVE $26
    $108
    $120
    Traveler (336)
    Room & Suite (161)
    Dining (54)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good44%
    • Average15%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travelers talk about
    “british airways” (24 reviews)
    “blue mosque” (168 reviews)
    “lovely hotel” (41 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Rooftop Terrace
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $96
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $108
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $120
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,101)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 803 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Seems like quite a nice place. Rooms are pleasant. Everything done well. If I was with the lads the place would be perfect but with wifey its a nightmare. Service is really poor. Most of the staff don't know how to speak english apart from...More

    Thank Atique87
    Response from Dilek D, Yönetici at Avicenna HotelResponded 3 days ago

    It's too bad we couldn't quite impress you this time. We hope to see you again at our hotel and you can notice the changes. Regards, Dilek Demirel

    Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

    The Good things for this Hotel is the distance to the main Histroical Places on saultanahmet , The Standard DB room is very small with bad view please make sure that your room with a good view and not on the basement , For the...More

    1  Thank Mohamed K
    Response from Dilek D, Yönetici at Avicenna HotelResponded 3 days ago

    I'm so glad to hear the location was a plus for you, though it's a letdown that we didn't make a better impression. As you mentioned, Mohamed, this experience is not one we're known for at our hotel, and I apologize that your room wasn't...More

    Reviewed July 31, 2017

    Not a good hotel, we were put in a basement room which was right next to the breakfast hall. Could hear plates banging and people speaking each morning, had no sunlight in the room, no phone reception, the room was old and bed was really...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Karim A
    Response from Avicenna, Manager at Avicenna HotelResponded August 1, 2017

    We do everything in our power to make our guests' visits as comfortable as possible, and it's disappointing to see that your expectations were left unmet. we did what we could to make things right, and I'm sorry to see that you still left unhappy....More

    Reviewed July 28, 2017

    Standard room from British Airways holiday turned out to be small and located in basement. Dirty, room floor not cleaned even once during our 5 night stay Very noisy and dated air-con unit. Poor service: staff trying to cheat on use of minibar, problem with...More

    Thank bartek76
    Response from Avicenna, Yönetici at Avicenna HotelResponded July 31, 2017

    We apologize for any mistakes with the minibar process, and I understand how frustrating that could be. Sometimes mistakes like these happen and I hope it wasn't too much of a bother on an otherwise great trip. The warnings are for fork, spoon, plate etc.....More

    Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

    Amazing location for 1st time visitors to Istanbul...majority of sights are walking distance. Only thing was bad was WiFi connection speeds. To be fair location is the.most important when you come to Istanbul.. bring your own iron if needed and don't forget your travel sockets.

    Thank bhayat2
    Response from Avicenna, Yönetici at Avicenna HotelResponded July 31, 2017

    Thank you for your review. We're glad you found the hotel to be comfortable. Feel free to stay with us again when you're in Sultanahmet! Kind regards, Dilek Demirel

    Hotel Seraglio
    1,011 reviews
    #20 of 1,159 hotels in Istanbul
     
    Osmanhan Hotel
    1,018 reviews
    #5 of 1,159 hotels in Istanbul
     
    Angel's Home Hotel
    818 reviews
    #80 of 1,159 hotels in Istanbul
     
    Historia Hotel
    538 reviews
    #143 of 1,159 hotels in Istanbul
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • $30 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #174 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
    • #221 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 48
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avicenna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Turkey >
    • Istanbul >
    • Sultanahmet
    • Also Known As
    • Avicenna Hotel Istanbul
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (336)
    Room & Suite (161)
    Dining (54)
    Hotel & Grounds (235)
    Bathroom (25)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sultanahmet
    With so many unmissable attractions within a mere
    stroll of each other – and all set around the site of
    an ancient Byzantine hippodrome – Sultanahmet is an
    overwhelmingly popular tourist destination, and a
    prime location for visitors to be wowed on a truly
    epic scale. Beyond the wonders of the Blue Mosque, the
    Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and more, this
    relatively small area of Istanbul somehow manages to
    ...More
    Historia Hotel
    538 reviews
    .01 miles away
     
    Hotel Seraglio
    1,011 reviews
    .04 miles away
     
    Angel's Home Hotel
    818 reviews
    .03 miles away
     
    Osmanhan Hotel
    1,018 reviews
    .07 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Siva Cafe Restaurant
    1,047 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Fish Home AhhirKapi Restaurant
    525 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Tugra Kebap House
    108 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Giritli Istanbul
    446 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Arasta Bazaar
    598 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Akbiyik Street
    48 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Efendi Private Tours
    703 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Cooking Alaturka
    307 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pekasoo101
    April 29, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Dilek D | Property representative |
    Hello, No there is no iron inside the room. There is ironing service at hotel, we can help you when you need it. Regards, Dİlek Demirel
    0
    Votes
    bhayat2
    April 3, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Dilek D | Property representative |
    Dear Our Guest, Only our elegance rooms have the sea view. If your booking is for elegance room, you will get the sea view room. But if we have availability, we will make our best for you. Regards. Dilek Demirel (Ms.)
    0
    Votes
    Nushratt A
    February 25, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from sandraanne50 | Reviewed this property |
    Agree with everyone else. It was very relaxed and felt like any other popular tourist destination. Terrorist attacks cannot be predicted and unlikely to strike again in the same place. Have a wonderful time.
    3
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We left top cannot remember how much it was"
    Read review
    "Great rooms"
    Read review
    "Für raucher im Untergeschoss buchen B1"
    Read review
    "Third floor room 305 !!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing