We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa

Traveler (407)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (204)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#302 of 1,418 hotels in Istanbul
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA has gone through major renovations and completely renewed after listening to the feedback given on TripAdvisor. Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA is supremely well located for the historical sites and sounds of old city, offering relaxing and unforgettable experience. The hotel has convenient access to the Ataturk Airport and is close to all main historical attractions, such as Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Museum, Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace and more. Offering superior comfort, hotel is beautifully decorated, blending the traditional Turkish and modern design, enhancing the atmosphere of bar and a luxurious Spa. Here, guests can enjoy a relaxing dip in the hotel's swimming pool, a rejuvenating Traditional Turkish Hammam and relax in the steam room. This can be followed with a delightful meal at one of the hotel's fine eateries. The Antea Palace Terrace restaurant offers views over the Princes Islands and the sea of Marmara, contemporary decor and tempting menu. Hotel rooms are artfully decorated in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme, complete with contemporary amenities such as high speed wireless internet access and a satellite LCD TV, hygienic and orthopedic beds, bathrobes for added comfort.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
134Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Sultanahmet
With so many unmissable attractions within a mere stroll of each other – and all set around the site of an ancient Byzantine hippodrome – Sultanahmet is an overwhelmingly popular tourist destination, and a prime location for visitors to be wowed on a truly epic scale. Beyond the wonders of the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and more, this relatively small area of Istanbul somehow manages to retain an air of peace and calm. It offers visitors a significantly less celebrated but nonetheless pleasant network of quaint lanes and side streets, majestic panoramas of the Bosphorus, and an impressive assortment of accommodation options for all budgets and tastes.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
777Reviews
617Photos
26Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 360
  • 264
  • 95
  • 29
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pleasant atmosphere, i liked the personal attitude, everything was exceptional, but the water in the pool was too cold. Excelent breakfast. Good location, near the tram station that leads to all major objectives to visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Ercan U, Genel Müdür at Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dearest Hotel Guest Thank you for taking time and sharing your beautiful feeeling,regarding your recent stay at our property. Your vacation is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us, Thank you again for taking the time,we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Arzu Ozturk Guest Relation department Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Read more
I would give a 0 star if it is possible. Had a terrible experience. Visited 27/04/2019 upon arrival receptionist told me they are fully occupied and i have to move to other hotel though I booked my hotel well before my planned stay, paid in advance. While I enquire which hotel
Read more
Response from Ercan U, Genel Müdür at Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dearest Guest Thank you for sharing your sencitive feeling about your recent stay at our property. Dearest guest I like inform you about your checked in stuation first,when you were arrived it was midnight and we only left a few rooms to arrived and there was no rezervation under your name. Certainly we had an empty rooms but all were already by rezerved for other guest,but we did want to help and tried to deal with the travel agent and tried to find your rezervation stuation. we offered an other a nice hotel just becouse we wanted to lookafter you but you were refused and stayed at the lobby -by the time an other rezervation arrived,night management's explained your rezervation stuation and exchanged with them.Next day we fixed the problem and received your details. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at info@hotelanteapalace.com Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Arzu Ozturk Guest Relation department Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Read more
Never stay in this hotel as women did not feel safe or secure at all. Would never go back or recommend this hotel to anyone. Rude staff, they will harass you and never admit that the service and room are not as described. There was no heating.
Read more
Rooms were smelly and dirty. Some of the cold foods at the breakfast was rotten. Internet was very slow at times. Not definitely a 3 star hotel. Would steer clear of best Western hotels from now on. Avoid.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Very warm, welcoming and efficient staff and comfortable hotel. Lovely breakfast and the sauna and hammam were great. The location of this hotel could not be better - just a few moments walk to many of the attractions of the city. I would certainly recommend. The bathroom was
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western antea palace hotel istanbulbest western antea palace hotel and spabest western hotel istanbulbest western istanbulistanbul best western
LOCATION
TurkeyIstanbulSultanahmet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing