We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gumussuyu Mah. Asker OcagI Cad. No: 1, Istanbul 34435 Turkey
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$330
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Expedia.com
$331
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
travelup.com
$254
View deal
Hotels.com$331
Travelocity$331
Priceline$330
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2692)
Room & Suite (606)
Dining (426)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Istanbul
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#228 of 2,409 hotels in Istanbul
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Five-star ambiance at Istanbul's one of the best address and in the heart of the city. InterContinental Istanbul is the ideal base from which to explore this Ottoman capital city's endless historic sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. Located in Taksim,commanding stunning views of the Bosphorus,Taksim,Skyline of Istanbul and the Blue Mosque,the hotel is in a short walk from Dolmabahce Palace and Istanbul Congress Center. Our attentive staff will also point out your desired places.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Babysitting
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, German and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
171Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
44Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2327Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,453
  • 628
  • 168
  • 40
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bob wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Amazing service and convenient location. We relaxing time and the hotel service was amazing. Highly recommended - i was able to get connected rooms The hotel staff are very welcoming and make sure to book with breakfast as the breakfast is amazing there :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Take the city and sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Yildirim, Owner at InterContinental Istanbul
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ibrahimeltayan Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your feedback following your recent stay, we are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay and I know that the team really will be thrilled to see that they made an impact as well. We do hope to see you back again here in InterContinental Istanbul on a future occasion, until then we wish you all the very best. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations and Club InterContinental Manager
Read more
Maniish wrote a review Jun 2022
Mumbai, India107 contributions97 helpful votes
Had a wonderful stay at the Intercontinental Istanbul on a short trip with family. The entire experience was smooth, right from check-in to check out. The rooms are very comfortable and give a fabulous view of the Bosphorous. The Front office was nice to allot us interconnecting rooms as we were travelling with our kids. The breakfast spread is really lavish, and excellent service too. I would like to suggest addition of a few vegetarian items to the menu, especially for Indian clientele. What really made our stay enjoyable were the fabulous help of the concierge, Mr. Ali Omer, who would literally plan our day for us. He is truly an asset for the hotel. The location of the Hotel is also excellent, within walking distance from Taksim square and the popular Istikal street. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul, not only for its location and comfortable rooms, but also for the exemplary service all round.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pick rooms on higher floors facing the bosphorus, really worth the little extra charge!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Yildirim, Owner at InterContinental Istanbul
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Dear Maniish In the first instance, it is my pleasure to use the chance and thank you for choosing InterContinental Istanbul hotel, and the IHG Hotels & Resorts brand for your stay in Istanbul. It should be outlined that your gratifying feedback in regards to the hotel, services level, and, of course staff is highly valuable for us. We are proud of our team members, and I will share your kind comments with them. Such reviews as yours inspire us to keep the standards high and to make our guests' accommodation pleasant and comfortable. Once again, thank you for the review. We appreciate the time you have spent at our property. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Istanbul hotel soon to show your true hospitality and care. Yours sincerely, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Abdulsamad K wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom12 contributions26 helpful votes
I would like to thank Murat on the reception disk for his cooperation, help and his smile all the time. He was the only one on the reception disk who smile and help hotel guests . I would highly recommend other receptionists to learn how to deal with customers by just watching his attitude towards the hotel guests.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Yildirim, Owner at InterContinental Istanbul
Responded Jun 26, 2022
Dear 277abdulsamadk First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing InterContinental Istanbul for your recent stay with us. Apart from that, I am very grateful to you for taking time to tell us about your recent accommodation period at our property. Please know that we extremely appreciate your feedback towards our hotel and services level. At our hotel, it's our goal not only to meet customer expectations, but to exceed them and it's always sad for all our team to see when we did not manage to reach this goal, as we strongly believe that our people create the experience rather than the hotel product. Your thoughts are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously evaluating our standards as well as the key to our success. Kind Regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations and Club InterContinental Manager
Read more
Aris K wrote a review Jun 2022
Athens, Greece1449 contributions312 helpful votes
Located in one of the best spots, right in front of Taksim square and with a great view of Bosporus. All rooms have view, if you are lucky right in front of the sea with 100% visibility. All the wall is glass/window so, apart of the view the rooms are full of light. Breakfast is fantastic with many many options.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Underground parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Yildirim, Owner at InterContinental Istanbul
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Dear ariska55 Thank you for choosing InterContinental Istanbul hotel and IHG Hotels & Resorts brand. Apart from that, I am very grateful to you for taking the time to share your feedback . Looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Istanbul hotel soon. Yours sincerely, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Youssef Elmaroudi wrote a review Jun 2022
Temple, Texas154 contributions50 helpful votes
Great location but club rooms are super small lock of communication with front desk to upgrade tooooooooooo crowded tooooo much noise great breakfast and speaking of the rooms really not worth five stars at all 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼I guess I’m used to the Four Season hotel we stayed here cause of family reunion
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not believe the pictures on their website
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Yildirim, Owner at InterContinental Istanbul
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Dear youssefelmaroudi Thank you for choosing to stay with us among your many lodging options, and we appreciate your willingness to share your feedback It is with regret though learning that our staff did not meet your expectations. We'll certainly pass this feedback over to our team as a material in our continued effort to be better. After all, our goal is to give our guests a unique experience and ensure our guests' travels are always inspiring. We'll be delighted to welcome you back so we can have another opportunity to provide you a refined hotel experience. Best Regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations and Club InterContinental Manager
Read more
maryam m wrote a review Jun 2022
Tehran, Iran5 contributions
me and my parents have booked two room from 16th to 19th Jun 2022, everything was in order and quit perfect including - the receptionist polite manner, - kind and responsible staffs specially the gentleman who calls taxi to the airport for us, - fortunately most of the staff speaks fluent English, - location was perfect and only a few minutes to Taksim square via great park view, -high-quality breakfast which serves in beautiful bright salon with various high quality options … it was our second time choosing this hotel and we totally enjoyed our stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Yildirim, Owner at InterContinental Istanbul
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Dear delphicablue Thank you for choosing InterContinental Istanbul hotel and IHG Hotels & Resorts brand. Apart from that, I am very grateful to you for taking the time to share your feedback . It should be outlined that we appreciate your high rating and kind words in respect to the hotel and employees. For sure, we will continue doing everything possible to keep the standards high. Looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Istanbul hotel soon. Yours sincerely, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read more
seyon1980 wrote a review Jun 2022
Olten, Switzerland11 contributions13 helpful votes
Took us 1 hour to check in, we were treated as not belonging there, very arrogant stuff. The rest of the stay didnt compensate that start experience. Definetely not a 5 star + would not recomend anyone. Much better places to stay in the city,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: dont come to this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Yildirim, Owner at InterContinental Istanbul
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear seyon1980 Thank you for choosing to stay with us among your many lodging options, and we appreciate your willingness to share your feedback It is with regret though learning that our staff did not meet your expectations. We'll certainly pass this feedback over to our team as a material in our continued effort to be better. After all, our goal is to give our guests a unique experience and ensure our guests' travels are always inspiring. We'll be delighted to welcome you back so we can have another opportunity to provide you a refined hotel experience. Best Regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations and Club InterContinental Manager
Read more
Wael A wrote a review Jun 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed for a week at the Intercon Taqssim in Istanbul and have absolutely loved every aspect of the stay!! Despite a slight disappointment with the room upon arrival, the situation was quickly and most effectively turned around by the Front Office Manager who ended up upgrading us to a nicer room. Everyone is so welcoming and kind, always ready to assist with any requests or requirements. We would visit Mr.Ali the Concierge almost everyday to arrange itineraries for our sightseeing’s and activities! He was always helpful with great insights and tips... surely made our Istanbul discovery smoother and better. The Daily breakfast Buffet is so rich in variety and selection of fresh authentic products! Loved the Turkish Chai!! The hotel was 5 min from Taqssim square which made it an absolute perfect choice for us .. allowing us to enjoy our daily walks and strolls, shopping and some amazing restaurants few steps away! We were in overall so pleased and happy with the hotel that have already booked another week on our way back to Dubai from Morocco. Can’t wait to be back !!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Yildirim, Owner at InterContinental Istanbul
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Dear Wael A In the first instance, it is my pleasure to use the chance and thank you for choosing InterContinental Istanbul hotel, and the IHG Hotels & Resorts brand for your stay in Istanbul. It should be outlined that your gratifying feedback in regards to the hotel, services level, and, of course staff is highly valuable for us. We are proud of our team members, and I will share your kind comments with them. Such reviews as yours inspire us to keep the standards high and to make our guests' accommodation pleasant and comfortable. Once again, thank you for the review. We appreciate the time you have spent at our property. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Istanbul hotel soon to show your true hospitality and care. Yours sincerely, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Fania L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The worst hotel I've ever been in my whole life!! II was on the last floor (18th) for 5 days, and every night there was VERY LOUD MUSIC coming from the club on the rooftop until to 1 a.m. IMPOSSIBLE TO SLEEP. I complained every night at the desk, they told first it was from the outside, then that it was only during the week-end...they never proposed to change my room. Very BAD EXPERIENCE for such an expensive hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Just don't go there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Yildirim, Owner at InterContinental Istanbul
Responded Jun 16, 2022
Dear 928fanial Thank you for choosing to stay with us among your many lodging options, and we appreciate your willingness to share your feedback It is with regret though learning that we did not meet your expectations because of noise. We'll certainly pass this feedback over to our team as a material in our continued effort to be better. After all, our goal is to give our guests a unique experience and ensure our guests' travels are always inspiring. We'll be delighted to welcome you back so we can have another opportunity to provide you a refined hotel experience. Best Regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations and Club InterContinental Manager
Read more
NNoorzady wrote a review Jun 2022
California62 contributions23 helpful votes
Very nice and clean hotel in a great location. Staff is friendly, but not super helpful when asking about the local beaches. We mainly stayed here because it’s walking distance to Taksim Square and had a pool to relax and enjoy the sun. Drinks at the pool were not up to par and we tried all 5 cocktails on the menu. (I may be bias because I use to be a bartender and know how drinks should be made) However, the staff at the pool were very friendly and courteous. The breakfast had a lot of different options and it was very clean and sanitary. Housekeeping was great and the room was spacious. Be prepared for noise, so if you can’t sleep at night with city noise then book a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Just be prepared for noise especially at night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Yildirim, Owner at InterContinental Istanbul
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Dear nnoorzady First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing InterContinental Istanbul for your recent stay with us. Apart from that, I am very grateful to you for taking time to tell us about your recent accommodation period at our property. Please know that we extremely appreciate your feedback towards our hotel and services level. At our hotel, it's our goal not only to meet customer expectations, but to exceed them and it's always sad for all our team to see when we did not manage to reach this goal, as we strongly believe that our people create the experience rather than the hotel product. Your thoughts are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously evaluating our standards as well as the key to our success. Kind Regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations and Club InterContinental Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental istanbul ceylan hotel istanbul
LOCATION
TurkeyIstanbulNew City / Taksim / Beyoglu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
390
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Istanbul
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Istanbul?
Nearby attractions include Vodafone Arena (0.3 miles), Taksim Square (0.3 miles), and Taksim Gezi Park (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Istanbul?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Istanbul?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Istanbul?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Istanbul?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Istanbul?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Falafel House, and Faros Kebap.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Istanbul?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental Istanbul have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Istanbul offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Istanbul?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Istanbul offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Istanbul?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Arabic, Turkish, and Ukrainian.