We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Apples Residence

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Three Apples Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Place was very dirty and small sigarets everywhere. Room was in other building, but it was ok. Problem that room was not very clean and sigarets small was bad. It is no non smoking rooms in hotel. I was staying in hotel for 6 days, and my sheets didn't change at all. I did not get toilet paper or shampoo.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sveta F
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

After we arrived to the hotel, They sent us to another building 300 meter far away the main building , Is not easy to walking with luggage on that area coz is very very old area and Uphill downhill . Second building has no reception and no any security . You have to close and open door by yourself ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frz F
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

We booked to stay here through Expedia in January for a close family wedding. There are two parts to the hotel and it was quite difficult to find at first. We had to check in at the Three Appless Suite first and then walk 5 minutes through some little residential alleyways to get to where we were staying. The staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanam B
Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

small unite, clean, not too close to Taxim square, breakfast is at another hotel, perhaps 600-800 meters away. not Worth to take it, very dull......the stuff over there is nice, as is in the main hotel (the suits), untill you need for some reason the management....

Helpful?
Thank dordarom
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Room is okay...a bit smaller especially of you open the sofa bed but it was quite comfortable for our stay. Since we wanted to do a bit of cooking for ourselves, it was great to have a kitchen to do all that, though you need to ask for some utensils because they seem to have different utensils. We took a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winnie M
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We where welcomed by a nice gentleman, very helpful. It's a short walk from the hotel to the residence. We like the flat, it's spacious and the scene at night from the Balcony is the awesome. Special thanks to Ayden, who helped us when waiting for the Taxi to go on a trip and was very professional. All in all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rajaa K
Tabriz, Iran
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Room was smaller than expected, balcony was not very clean and the view wasn't nice, broken things in the bathroom, hair left on floor in bathroom, overall the room itself was very dirty. nooooooooooooooooooooo

Helpful?
Thank mojtaba h

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I'll say it again. No. Had the worst possible stay there. Booked it for 3 nights, arrived late for the first night and left as early as possible in the morning. Rude receptionist who wouldn't let us see the room, wanted upfront payment before he would talk about anything else. DO NOT MAKE THAT MISTAKE! I paid and he made... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MikailAly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

Rude hotel staff, They didnt accept my online payment and asked for cash and threated me like a robber. They gave me also dirty and very small room which I didnt book. Very noisy neighborhood and unsafe area. I exactly don't suggest this hotel. Stay away

Helpful?
4 Thank Cem B
KeremBikmen, Genel Müdür at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Cem B., Thank you for your review. We couldn't identify your reservation from the information that you provided, so I don't know the exact details of your incident, therefore I will try to reply your review based on limited info. You mention that you were asked to pay cash although you made an online payment. We process hundreds of... More 

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Booked room normal studio, but receptionist tried to settle into the studio Economy that location in a basement. Horrible room, very small, no window. I know about this room and whet we booked we we choose the best studio. The difference in price was, but the receptionist at the reception flatly refused, offered to make a charge for the room... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Tatyana D
KeremBikmen, Genel Müdür at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Tatyana, Thank you for your review. We have actually 3 types of rooms in this property. You booked a Studio, which refers to a 1+0 apartment, living room and bedroom in the same area. The other type is Deluxe Suite, which is in 1+1 format, i.e. there is a separate bedroom. And the third type is named as Family... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Asur Hotel
Asur Hotel
#290 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Qua Hotel
#802 of 1,111 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Three Apples Taksim Suites
Three Apples Taksim Suites
#224 of 1,016 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Beyoglu
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
#32 of 1,164 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Sisli
#bunk taksim
#bunk taksim
#10 of 1,164 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Beyoglu

Neighborhood Profile
Beyoglu
Istanbul’s most famous street, pedestrianized Istiklal Caddesi (Independence Avenue), throbs day and night and offers a fantastic array of architectural sights, shops, treats, and throngs upon teeming throngs of people. At the avenue’s northeastern end is expansive Taksim Square, thought by many to be the very heart of the city, with many of Turkey’s most renowned restaurants and some of Europe’s most happening nightlife in close proximity. In striking contrast, Beyoglu’s less trafficked areas – such as the affluent Cihangir and the antiques district of Cukurcuma – exude Old World charm and provide contemplative calm and splendid diversion via an assortment of cozy cafes, attractive boutiques, and quiet lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Three Apples Residence

Address: Kocatepe Mah. Duvarci Adem Sok. No:44 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Price Range: $20 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Three Apples Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Three Apples Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Apples Residence Hotel Istanbul
3 Apples Residence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay