We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pera Tulip City Hotel

Mesrutiyet Str. No:95 Tepebasi | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pera Tulip City Hotel
Pera Tulip City Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good location, 3 minutes walk to the Metro station "Shishane" and few steps away from the Istiklal street. The Hotel is average, small rooms and the breakfast was not bad with minimum varieties. I was not expecting more for the amount paid. OverAll it was an acceptable stay.

Helpful?
Thank Rami C
Tuliphotels, Ön Büro Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your taking time to write us a review about staying in Tulip Hotels. We are sorry for inconveniences you’ve lived through during your stay in İstanbul. Our hotels are situated in the very centre of Old City of Istanbul. Which allows our guests enjoy all the historical sightseeing easily. But this advantage also may affect the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for couple of times and recommended it to all my friends , but this time the service was so bad . Not sure if next time staying here . No toiletries were provided and bottles were filled with water . When asked for toiletries it took them 1 hour to bring only shampoo and soap . Totally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anis N
Tuliphotels, Ön Büro Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anis.S.; Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish you had a better experience during your stay at our hotel. The personnel in Tulip Hotels work hard to improve its quality, image, services it provide. We thank you for the feedback. İt would be useful for us to gain better results. As a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

I usually travel to Istanbul several times in a year. It was the first time to stay in this hotel. In the first ,all staff in the hotel weren't friendly and polite!! No smile, No greeting!! It is not at all, the room was really small and not clean. The bathroom was also too small. However, there were more or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amir P
Tuliphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

"Dear Guest, We are sincerely sorry for your bad experience while staying in our hotel. We wish you’ve never lived through these inconveniences. Tulip Hotels are trying to do its best to satisfy all of our customers, provide them maximum attention during the stay. It would be nice if we had a chance to welcome you again in our hotels... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I stayed there for two nights during the first week of December with friends, we took a total of 3 rooms. After reading some reviews, i thought i would find a poor hotel, but actually its just average, not really poor. The rooms might be small but so are the rooms of most hotels in the area. The location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gisele G
Tuliphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Masarra Rabouh More 

Ski
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

WE had ordered a trip through a travel company and did not where we was going to stay. This hotel was a surpise to us. It was clean, the neighbourhood was nice and it as easy to walk down to the Tunel to get to the tram to the city. There were also several restaurants nearby and some few blocks... More 

Helpful?
Thank kanka
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, PERA TULIP CITY More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Very good location for this "very"modern hotel.quiet street although it's near to restaurants and cafes and commercial streets.metro station in less than 100 meters.very good breakfast.helpful staff.small rooms and in general needs to be more clean.

Helpful?
Thank Akis-Maria
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your taking time to write us a review about staying in Tulip Hotels. We are sorry for inconveniences you’ve lived through during your stay in İstanbul. Our hotels are situated in the very centre of Old City of Istanbul. Which allows our guests enjoy all the historical sightseeing easily. But this advantage also may affect the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

very poor breakfast, very small room we was 2 and cant walk or move in the room. so much noise coming from outside we cant sleep because of loud music and sound. otherwise the rest was fine. clean rooms , nice loby, and they can speak english

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia .
Tuliphotels, Public Relations Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish you had a better experience during your stay at our hotel. The personnel in Tulip Hotels work hard to improve its quality, image, services it provide. We thank you for the feedback. İt would be useful for us to gain better results. If you give us... More 

Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

We had a room with view, verry nice. Rooms are not so big, but for a (long)weekend it's just fine. Personal in restaurant does not speak englsh well, but they are willing t help, this is the same with reception personal. Hotel is near the biggest shopping street and 5min walking from metro station.

Helpful?
Thank 1984Juanita
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, PERA TULIP CITY More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

A small, nice hotel, with tiny rooms. Clean. No chairs, so we had to sit or lay on the beds. Comfortable beds, though. Good service from the reception. Nice breakfast. Our room had view to an ugly backyard, but it was quiet

Helpful?
Thank Tove Z
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, TULIP CITY HOTEL More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

False advertising from the hotel and Danos travel from Glyfada Greece set me up big time. Overcharged me and got a prison cell for accommodation. The window (very small one) to one corner of the room only opened up to another enclosed area with other windows looking in on you if the curtains were open, no fresh air and no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim V
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! Our hotels are situated in the very centre of Old City of Istanbul. Which allows our guests enjoy all the historical sightseeing easily. But this advantage also may affect the expectations of our guests considering the sizes of our rooms. Most hotels in this area and as our have standard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

307 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Pera Tulip Hotel
Pera Tulip Hotel
#558 of 1,069 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Rose Hotel
Pera Rose Hotel
#603 of 1,069 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Beyoglu
The Peak Hotel
The Peak Hotel
#427 of 1,069 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#466 of 1,069 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#291 of 1,069 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#33 of 1,069 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Beyoglu

Neighborhood Profile
Beyoglu
Istanbul’s most famous street, pedestrianized Istiklal Caddesi (Independence Avenue), throbs day and night and offers a fantastic array of architectural sights, shops, treats, and throngs upon teeming throngs of people. At the avenue’s northeastern end is expansive Taksim Square, thought by many to be the very heart of the city, with many of Turkey’s most renowned restaurants and some of Europe’s most happening nightlife in close proximity. In striking contrast, Beyoglu’s less trafficked areas – such as the affluent Cihangir and the antiques district of Cukurcuma – exude Old World charm and provide contemplative calm and splendid diversion via an assortment of cozy cafes, attractive boutiques, and quiet lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay