We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galley Hotel

Save
Share
Sehsuvar Bey Mahallesi Comertler Sokak No: 25 Kadirga, Fatih, Istanbul 34126 Turkey
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$25
Orbitz.com$21
Agoda.com$21
Hotels.com$21
Expedia.com$21
Travelocity$21
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)

About

#180 of 1,677 Specialty lodging in Istanbul
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Galley Hotel, which provides accommodation with 8 rooms in Istanbul Sultanahmet District, is located in the Historical Sur, walking distance to all historic buildings, museums and public transportation vehicles with the view of Marmara Sea and Prince Islands in front of the houses of Eurasia Tunnel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
108Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
34Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eden wrote a review May 2020
Breda, The Netherlands16 contributions
I stayed here in February 2020 for 4 nights together with a friend. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk away from the nearest sightseeing places located in the historic part of the city. Even nearer to the hotel there are groceryshops, bars, parks and restaurants. Keeping in mind the little money you pay for your stay, you can't really complain. Eventhough, I'd like to see some changes. Since the bathroom is really small, the whole bathroom actually is the shower. Everything gets wet, so there's not really a good place to leave your towel and cloths which you obviously want to keep dry. Maybe a few hooks or hanging baskets will be a good addition. There was 1 hook though, but it was very small and broken. (see picture of toilet, there a small cabinet next so the width is about 1,20 M en the same goes for the depth. The shower is on the right wall, infront of the cabinet) It also takes a very long time for the bathroom to dry. The water isn't stopped bij a small shower edge or something and theres nothing to wipe the water with, which left us with only one option: Shower in the evenings and leave the window in the bathroom open so it will be dry by the time it's morning. Not idealic at all, considering we where staying here during the winter. Also we had to share a socket during the night to charge our phones. It would be great if there were more of them. These are all small 'complaints' so it's not too bad. Especially for the money you pay. There's one thing left I'd like to warn you for: the sounds. The hotel is very noisy. You can hear other people very well and unfortunatly we had some people staying in the hotel that didn't take this into account. Because of the noisyness, you'll also be able to hear the mosques very loudly in the early mornings, so if you don't want to, bring some earplugs. Despite of the few negatives, I myself would stay here again and so would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheap hotel near the old city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Bring some earplugs The hotel is noisy so you can hear the mosques and the other people stayinh...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Denis wrote a review Feb 2020
England, United Kingdom3 contributions
I stayed 6 days with my family. It was confortable as my house. The personel threat us like a family. The Hotel is located near Sultan Ahmet and other sightseeing places .They helped us in every situation and solved our problem . thanks Them . Definetly will come again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Burcunur Y wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Quiet and exotic clean family business in the central neighborhood. You feel at home. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are large enough and have every equipment you need. Hot water machine, tea, mini fridge, air conditioner, television, water and soda .. All these are free. Towels change daily and the room is cleaned. It has a beautiful viewing terrace. The sea view is magnificent at sunset. The rooms are comfortable quiet and clean. It is located 10-12 minutes walking distance to the touristic and historical areas. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Very close to public transport. Bus stop 2 minutes, metro 12 minutes, tram 8 minutes walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Elvin İbraam wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
The operator and staff are very friendly and helpful. Cleaning is done daily and the room was sparkling. I appreciate this nice service. I can recommend this hotel to for other traveler. Thanks so much Galley Hotel family! :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Rumisikdar wrote a review Oct 2019
Bengaluru, India13 contributions9 helpful votes
The Hotel was away from any Taxi service, public transport, takes 20 min walk from nearest transport. The room was cramped with no space to stand, bathroom had no space to stand for a shower. Staircase was narrow and no staff to help with the luggage. Most of all staff were rude, didn't help in anything tried asking them for an additional room which we would have paid for but they didn't agree, they delayed and misgudided with local tours we lost an entire evening because of no taxi. They would go on speaking to the tour companies for 10-15 minutes asking them for their commissions instead of respecting our time. They had already taken 50% of advance at the time of booking (1month ago) for 3 days and wanted us to pay the rest immediately. The next morning we asked for a refund for the remaining 2 days because it was simply impossible to stay there. They refused to refund the remaining two days amount. Terrible place and terrible staff. Asked to speak with the owner, they said we have to wait till 1 pm for him to come!!! I would recommend not to stay here if you value your money, time and peace!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel at all
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CanSerbayD1, Owner at Galley Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2019
First of all, when you make your reservation you did not explain that you made the wrong choice. This is all about you. Nobody made a forced reservation. You made a reservation by seeing and willingly reading the details. You have requested to cancel the reservation before arriving at the hotel. When we didn't return your compulsory prepayment, you had to come here. When you came here you wanted to leave the hotel by looking for various excuses. No one was rude to you, we just explained your obligations and gave you information. The farthest public transport is a 15-minute walk away, and the nearest one is 2 minutes away. You never wanted to get advice from us or you didn't care about our tours. You have stated that you want to leave the hotel as soon as you step into the lobby. We have called a taxi for you but you will come late because the taxi stand is busy. This wasn't about us. We couldn't change your room because our hotel was completely full and that was your preferred room. And there is a shower area in your room ... We have received from you the fee you have committed to pay for your stay in the hotel. No business accepts a refund because of your own wrong choice and your negative attitude. We did not make a refund because there were no defects about us. You've made a bad comment for this. Your reservation has been checked. And it was confirmed that you were holding a room in the loft. We can see in your details that your room has no view. The hotel is located by the sea. There are no buildings in front of it and they have direct sea views. An authorized person came to check by Booking.com and gave the check. If you canceled your reservation before check-in, you would only be able to pay half the price. However, you entered the hotel and left the hotel with your own preference. Therefore, you must pay the full amount. You also asked to cancel 1 day before check-in. The hotel helped you with this and charged only half the fee. You are the negligent party in this matter. It is your responsibility not to read the details of the room you have reserved. The hotel is open to all. There are no restrictions and families can stay. Reception received information. Employees called a taxi, but told that the arrival time would be late because the taxi station was not available. Another business is not the responsibility of the hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TurkeyIstanbul
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Galley Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Galley Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rosemary spice & gift (0.3 miles), Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus) (0.2 miles), and Sokollu Mehmet Pasha Mosque (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Galley Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Galley Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Galley Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Galley Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Galley Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Three Partners Cafe & Restaurant, Novas Hagiasophia, and Istanbul Anatolian Cuisine.
Does Galley Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Galley Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Galley Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Istanbul.
Are any cleaning services offered at Galley Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Galley Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Galley Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, a banquet room, and conference facilities.