We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pearl Grand Hotel

Expedia.com$74*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pearl Grand Hotel
Pearl Grand Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Pearl Grand Hotel
 Click to rate
Jaipur
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am surprised that some people have under rated this hotel. The fact that it is tucked away in a side lane means that it does not get the noise of the main road which close by any way. The staff were very cooperative, the rooms and attached toilets were clean and well maintained, A sumptuos breakfast buffet was laid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Viraat
Ghazibad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We landed on a Saturday night. The dinner was included and though it was served at midnight, even though the hotel knew that we were coming but they were totally unprepared. The waiter did not understand either HIndi or English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir_Mittal
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel! Dear valued Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the experience you encountered at our property and that we failed to meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and our team works hard to ensure that our guests are taken care of. Our team has acknowledged your comments and we are striving...

Vasco da Gama, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to Colombo on 19th May, 2016 and stayed here overnight as our 1st stop was Kandy! We were accommodated in a room that was very cramped for space. Since we were exhausted of the journey, we just dozed off! The next day's breakfast spread was pretty decent. Pearl Grand again welcomed us for 2 nights after we returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaurav2485
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel! Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Pearl Grand Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue...

Trivandrum
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for three nights with family. Selected this hotel after I got a very good deal from tripadvisor link. . The main entrance is from a narrow road, however there is a shortcut to the main road through Pearl City hotel parking. i think both hotels belong to same management. The rooms were spacious enough with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTVikram
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have gone above and beyond in terms of service. We always strive to meet our guest expectations, so that we may provide the very best in...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed March 15, 2017

I chose to stay here for a bit of luxury after a long 'budget' trip. I had organized and confirmed airport pickup. There was nobody there. I spent half an hour scouring the arrivals corridor and finally took a taxi. Unfortunately, I had no cash (as I had prebooked the pickup and would have charged it to my room). When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p0rcupine
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager, at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel, Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback following your recent experience with us at our hotel. It is through such feedback that we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction....

Mumbai
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Having only spent a night at the Pearl Grand, we were pretty satisfied with the hotel. centrally located and lively, although tucked away in by-lane....we found it quite a good fit, We stayed in the suite (triple room) which not only gave us a beautiful view of the sea, but was spacious, clean and cozy. There's a chinese restaurant right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divz
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel!, Dear valued Guest, We’re blushing reading this review – thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so honored that you have selected to stay with us at the Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay from the room with your private balcony to...

Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend chose to stay at Pearl Grand Hotel during our medical trip to Colombo. We have booked our stay through an online platform in which we were offered a good rate. Our entire stay was very good in terms of both the hardware and software. All the staff in the entire facility made us feel at home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amsana
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us in Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo. Delivering exceptional customer experiences is one of our utmost priorities and your kind feedback is a true testimony to the efforts of the team, thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor. We are also delighted that you found our Front desk staff to be...

Reviewed February 15, 2017

We were really disappointed with this hotel. First off, the wifi didn't work. I brought my phone to the front desk and they couldn't even get it to sign on. We really need wifi when we travel so this was pretty annoying. Then, upon checking out, we were handed our bill and I noticed that we were charged for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ,Katie McCabe, I would like to personally apologize for the experience you encountered at our property and that we failed to meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and our team works hard to ensure that our guests are taken care of. Our team has acknowledged your comments and we are striving to make improvements. However with...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

We arrived here very early after our flight getting in earlier than expected. We had to wait around an hour and a half in the lobby until we were allowed to check into our room. Although we did appreciate we were able to check in a lot earlier than specified online. The room was very tired and would benefit from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em_j87
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your continued support of Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo, and for sharing such kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate our central location. Please do let us know should your travels bring you back to this exciting city, as the team...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed February 12, 2017

It is an alright hotel, location is perhaps not that great, not that appealing. Room was ok, but wasn't cleaned one day. Rooftop pool is good and service there was good. Had dinner in the hotel one night, was ok not as good as I thought it would be. Front desk service was not that great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koivo
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Many thanks for sharing your constructive feedback on TripAdvisor following your resent stay with us. Our culinary team takes great pride in delivering an exceptional breakfast Buffet offering and a extensive A La Carte Menu, and we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. I would like to sincerely apologies for the shortcomings you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

292 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.9 mi away
Renuka City Hotel
Renuka City Hotel
#21 of 50 in Colombo
628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 50 in Colombo
1,655 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#24 of 50 in Colombo
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Edge Suites & Hotel, Colombo
0.1 mi away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#8 of 50 in Colombo
716 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Steuart by Citrus
The Steuart by Citrus
#18 of 50 in Colombo
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
situated in the city centre near Majestic shopping mall, and close proximity for all leading casino,malls etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pearl Grand Hotel

Address: No. 9, Edward Lane, | Colombo 03, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Price Range: $87 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pearl Grand Hotel staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All seem equally good”
  • Our room
Viraat, 3 days ago | Read review
“All rooms are good at this hotel. It is very close to good shopping in Colombo”
JanetH418, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suites”
Julion111, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better”
bhupeshbharti, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms”
362gavinp, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$74
Booking.com$87
Hotels.com$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates