We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hilton Colombo Residences

Save
Share
200 Union Place, Colombo 00200 Sri Lanka
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/30/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$110
Priceline
eDreams$110
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (724)
Room & Suite (384)
Dining (151)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Colombo Residences
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 112 hotels in Colombo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Explore Colombo’s unique cultural blend of old and new from our Hilton Colombo Residences. We offer guest rooms and suites to accommodate short or extended stays. Enjoy a prime location just 30 minutes from Bandaranaike International Airport and within walking distance to popular Colombo attractions. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the gym and dinner by the pool or in our on-site restaurant or bar and lounge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Squash
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1459Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 872
  • 370
  • 133
  • 40
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hello wrote a review Jan 18
North Wales, United Kingdom87 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed for 12 days at Hilton Colombo Residences. Our suite was large and spacious, with a bedroom for all of us. All the staff were absolutely fantastic- they were polite, friendly and really welcoming. Our room was always left spotless each day by housekeeping staff. Breakfasts were fabulous- lots of choice for everyone and fresh products daily. We had dinner at FLOW on several occasions- it was obvious why it has been voted No.1 restaurant in Colombo. The bar was great for a cool beer or a cocktail after a busy day! Special thank you to Ashan who was lovely! Pool on level 3 was nice, WiFi in rooms and in public areas was very good. I couldn't fault this hotel- and would recommend it to anyone, either passing through Colombo or as a longer base for your holiday. 5*.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Karim Schadlou, Owner at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 4 days ago
Dear WelshEPS Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us and highly recommending Hilton Colombo Residences. It is great to see that you had a lovely time with us and enjoyed your stay at the apartment , the food and the service . I’ll make sure to convey your regards to Ashan and the team for the service provided. Moreover, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all of our facilities during your stay with us and I would be very much delighted to convey your regards to all of the team members from all of the departments mentioned above for being efficient and attentive at service. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Stay safe! Thank you, Karim Schadlou General Manager
Read more
Nadinedr wrote a review Jan 17
7 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff at Hilton went over an above to make our stay a wonderful one! The whole experience was extremely pleasant from the time of booking to check out. Pujitha especially assisted with any and every requirement we had extremely efficiently. The rooms were amazing! From cleanliness to spaciousness as well as amenities, it felt more like a very good hotel rather than a serviced apartment. I must commend Hilton for being one of the only pet friendly hotels of its kind in Sri Lanka, with a large number of people travelling with pets these days, it’s very encouraging to see their very positive attitude and understanding towards pets and their owners. If I had any suggestion for improvement, it would be to either allow people to bring their own speakers or to install a decent sound system in the room as the small JBL speaker that is available to rent is pretty useless in terms of sound quality and how quickly the battery dies. While on charge the volume is less than that of a phone. And it did not do justice to the quality of the room. The food and room service is also top notch, delicious and quick meals at extremely affordable prices. Any and all requests were attended to immediately with very little wait time, so props to the staff for that. We will definitely stay at Hilton Colombo Residencies again, in fact we already booked our next stay. Looking forward to seeing the Hilton team again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Karim Schadlou, Owner at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Nadinedr Thank you for your heart-warming review and 5-star rating on Hilton Colombo Residences. We are delighted that you felt like home and found the service to be professional and memorable. Moreover, it’s nice to hear the recommendation on Pet friendly hotel and we’re glad that we were able take care. I truly appreciate all of the feedback given on your stay and your comments of gratitude will certainly be passed on to the entire team, the management, especially to Pujitha for his lovely gesture. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay safe and Healthy! Thank you, Karim Schadlou General Manager
Read more
Haridharshani wrote a review Jan 16
2 contributions
The al a carte dinner varities from Colombo Hilton residences are very reasonably priced and the taste was extremely good. The staffs were so attentive and had a great customer service. You can get the menu to your phone by scanning through QR code.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karim Schadlou, Owner at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 4 days ago
Dear haridharshani Thank you for your review and rating on Hilton Colombo Residences. It is nice to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the food as well as the service provided by our team and found the staff to be helpful and anticipative. I’ll convey your regards to the entire team and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you again soon. Stay safe! Thank you, Karim Schadlou General Manager
Read more
Daniel wrote a review Jan 11
1 contribution
Decent accessibility to local restaurants. Gym size is kinda small but pool is great. Hotel and gym staff are friendly and will share helpful advice with you about the local scene. Jason from the gym shared good recs about the local sports scene. Front desk shared good recs about food options, directions, etc. Solid choice for a traveler.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Karim Schadlou, Owner at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 1 week ago
Dear N3594GJdanielm Thank you for your review and rating on Hilton Colombo Residences. It is great to hear that you had a nice time with us and enjoyed the view at the pool side. I truly appreciate all of your comments given on the service of our team members and I’ll make sure to convey your regards to Jason and the Front desk team for the marvelous service provided. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you, Karim Schadlou General Manager
Read more
ACL Telco Ltd wrote a review Jan 9
Colombo, Sri Lanka7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I am currently staying at this establishment, we have paid for a 3 bed apartment with kitchen, to be fair the word kitchen has to loosely used, the kitchen has all of the appliances in place but the kitchen draws are virtually empty and we have one frying pan and that is it. This is clearly set up this way to ensure you use the restaurant which does prepare great food. Tonight we return back to the apartment, get a shower and head downstairs for a drink at the bar and intended to head for the restaurant. When we arrived at the we were greater by very loud music which we quickly realised was comming from the adjacent restaurant which also appeared to be covered in balloons. We stood up to go to the restaurant and the very nice bar manager told us that the restaurant was closed for a private function. Now I want to confirm at this point that we had no prior information confirming this closure. We accepted the situation reluctantly and headed off back to our apartment to order room service. At 20.39 the order was in, we sat then for close to 90 minutes for delivery ! Eventually I picked up the phone to ask where the food was, at this point I was told that due to demand forced upon room service because of the restaurant being closed for a private function they were struggling to meet the customer requirements however the gentle said "your food will be with you in one minute". 10 minutes later the food arrived, we order food for 4 people and we had 3 delivered and my daughters food wasn't there. Moreover all if the food delivered was stone cold. By now it was late and frankly it was becoming a little bit of a joke. The waiter took the cash for the food and retreated cautiously, also kept the change, not that I mind that but I thought tips were based on service and performance ! Now this is an establishment with 30 floors and on average 10 apartments per floor, and the management clearly find it easy to negate the needs of the allready checked in customers in favour of a one off private party. This really disappoints us, firstly the kitchen and lack of equipment to use the apartment in full and then this ridicules situation that we have found our selves in this evening. One word sums the situation up "DISCUSTING". We are here on a British Airways prepacked holiday, I will be taking the situation up with both the local Hilton management, international management and British Airways. If you do visit remember your needs and wants while here on holiday are clearly not at the forefront of the establishments thoughts !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Check on restaurant opening and private party restaurant closures.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Karim Schadlou, Owner at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Grasshopper2002 Thank you for your comments highlighted at your busy schedule. It is sad to read that you were not satisfied with your current stay. The service and levels of hospitality at Hilton Colombo Residences has mostly exceeded expectations and guests love the warm hospitality by my team members provided; however, I am sorry that you did not experience this during your stay. We do hope that you consider this to be an isolated incident which can be negated and do consider staying with us. I understand that my team met you on site and explained to you our heavy operations on that particular day that the restaurant was closed for a private function as well as your room service was delayed, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. With reference to the pots and pans we do provide our equipment upon request as we try to keep our utilities safe for mainly for hygiene purpose. Once again thank you for your comments addressed to us and please do not hesitate to contact my team and myself whilst you are residing at Hilton Colombo Residences. With kind regards Karim Schadlou General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton colombo residence hotel colombo, colombo hilton
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceColombo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Colombo Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Colombo Residences?
Nearby attractions include Lakarcade (0.06 miles), Gangaramaya (Vihara) Buddhist Temple (0.2 miles), and Vishwa Spice and Ayurveda Herbal Shop (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Colombo Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include FLOW, rare at Residence, and The Grind Coffeehouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Colombo Residences have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Colombo Residences offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Colombo Residences offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Colombo Residences?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Colombo Fort (1.5 miles), Wolvendaal Church (1.4 miles), and Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall (1.7 miles).