We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colombo Court Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
32 Alfred House Ave, Colombo 00300 Sri Lanka
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
$72
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/20
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (492)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (174)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
Updated 05/28/20

About

#20 of 101 hotels in Colombo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Nestled in the heart of the city, is an urban boutique hotel that perfectly captures a fusion of contemporary style with intrinsic elements of environmental design. The hotel offers a choice of 15 suites & 17 rooms complete with all modern features, 3 dining areas - Scarlet Room & Cloud Cafe, Loft Lounge Bar, a Library, Jacuzzi and Plunge Pool and even a corporate Gym.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
1,021Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 556
  • 327
  • 86
  • 26
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hafeez A wrote a review Sep 4
1 contribution
I always visit the rooftop bar of the Colombo courtyard and receive great service from the people of the bar, specially Janaka. Great ambience and a nice place to be during the evenings to have a nice chat with friends with some nice music in the background.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Schumacher, General Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at our restaurant. We are extremely happy to hear that you have had an unforgettable experience with us with good memories and we will surely pass it on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards The Management
Read more
Hemantha N wrote a review Aug 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka4 contributions
It's absolutely remarkable place you have to visit to enjoy your evening. Ask your favourite Cocktail from Janaka and he will made it with utmost pleasure and taste. I really enjoyed my time with my friends. don't you still waiting. 100% recommend for who like to enjoy their time with life. ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Schumacher, General Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at our restaurant. We are extremely happy to hear that you have had an unforgettable experience with us with good memories and we will surely pass it on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards The Management
Read more
endlessummer wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York10 contributions15 helpful votes
I was staying in this hotel for 2 nights, I arrived jetlagged and had a wonderful swim. Want to bed to recover from the flight and there is a massive loud party outside my room (from the hotel), I complain and they said - “sorry It will go on until 1am”. I was mad. It’s not even a reasonable hour. I was all unpacked and despite trying was forced to repack and move to another room in the middle of the night. For just one more night. Beware they do this party thing and expect room guests to just deal with it. No one showed concern, empathy or care. AVOID if you want a relaxing stay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Schumacher, General Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback and also reaching out to me directly. I apologize for the delay in reply as I was investigating further into this. While replying to your concerns highlighted I would like to inform you that we inform all guests at the time of check-in regarding any events taking place at our premisses. We like to point out that there was no event taking place at the hotel on the dates you stayed with us. We do not host events past 11 PM. But I do believe the buzz you would have heard was from our rooftop restaurant since it closes at 1 AM on weekends. Do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We regret that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and this was our first encounter with such. We believe in quality and honest service and therefore guarantee you that we do not have any of our guests have an uncomfortable stay with us. We hope you understand and visit us again for a better experience. Stay Safe! Colombo Court Hotel & Spa Management
Read more
Coolonela wrote a review May 2020
Wickham Bishops, United Kingdom196 contributions113 helpful votes
Billed as a unique boutique hotel, it also claims to be certified as carbon neutral. At check in we were warmly greeted with a refreshing ginger drink and the formalities were quickly completed. At this point we were offered to add a voluntary $2 per day contribution to offset the carbon “cost” of our stay but as we’d already offset our whole trip we declined and this was politely accepted. Having previously provided us with a special rate, we were generously upgraded to a suite, thank you CCHandS. Our suite (204) was a large and luxurious space, sporting rich wood flooring and a king sized four poster bed. The bedroom area was equipped with desk/shelf from wall to wall, very handy for laying out our possessions. At one end there was a wall mounted TV and at the other there was an Apple Mac for complimentary use, along with a portable phone. Complimentary WiFi was included but only three devices could be used and we needed one of those if we wanted to use the Mac (which we didn’t). A quirky desk lamp made from cog wheel reminded us that when the hotel repurposed the building to a hotel, it utilised as much recycled material as possible. A mosquito plug in was also provided. Leading into the lounge area, the wardrobes contained bathrobes, slippers and mini safe. The lounge area was well equipped with two comfortable chairs, coffee table, another TV, tea and coffee making equipment, fridge, bottled water (complimentary and refreshed on request). Our bathroom was huge and contained both bath and shower. Whilst the rest of the suite had air conditioning units and a ceiling fan, the bathroom was left comfortably warm so that there was no chill when luxuriating in the bath. The windows in the bathroom were slatted and netted, so let the warmth in from outside, but also the noise, not all the suites have this feature and so are quieter e.g. suite 207. A good range of items are provided in the bathroom, shower gel, shampoo, disposable razor etc. There was also a hair dryer. Returning to the “green” credentials of this hotel. Whilst they are undoubtedly doing a great job, with the glass water bottles being reusable for example, I’d like to see them remove the single use items e.g. the coffee pods, the disposable razors, tiny shampoo plastic bottles and replace them with items that are reusable and sustainable. I did enjoy the many quirky sculptures throughout the hotel made from recycled materials. We stayed here on a bed and breakfast basis and breakfast was served in a beautiful setting beside the pool. The fruit platter, eggs, bread and pastry basket were all delicious. Service is excellent but relaxed, so leave plenty of time to enjoy a leisurely breakfast. As well as the pool there was a spa and plenty of restful areas to relax. Food is served on the premises, plus there are plenty of other places to eat nearby such as Elite just a few mins walk away. Note: Elite do not serve alcohol. There wasn’t a lift and there were plenty of steps within the hotel, so guests with mobility issues should check to ensure their needs can be met. The staff and management were very polite and helpful. On our first night, overnight roadworks started unexpectedly (11pm) outside our room making it impossible to sleep. The hotel gave us another suite (207) to sleep in (away from the roadworks) and then helped us move our possessions into the room the following day......excellent service. We’d be very happy to stay in this hotel the next time we travel to Colombo. Our guide in Colombo was Priya. Priya was a lovely friendly attentive guide, eager to please and knowledgeable but ever watchful for our wellbeing and safety. WE highly recommend him for any tour of Colombo you would like to do and can contact him on priyantha_rm@hotmail.com
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Schumacher, General Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
Responded May 18, 2020
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us! We are extremely happy to hear that you have had an unforgettable stay with us with good memories. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards The Management
Read more
Ganesharam A wrote a review Apr 2020
Negombo, Sri Lanka9 contributions2 helpful votes
Even though this hotel in the city centre , the location of this hotel, doesn't have much noise.Ambiance is great. Rooms are clean and tidy.Staff ,service are great . Pool is clean and quiet -a romantic spot. But bit pricey.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Schumacher, General Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 12, 2020
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us! We are extremely happy to hear that you have had an unforgettable stay with us with good memories. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceColombo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Colombo Court Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Barefoot (0.2 miles), Number 11 (0.3 miles), and Unique Jewels (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Colombo Court Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paradise Road The Gallery Cafe, Barefoot Garden Cafe, and Bakes by Bella Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Colombo Court Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Colombo Court Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Colombo Court Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Colombo Court Hotel & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Colombo Fort (2.9 miles), Wolvendaal Church (3.0 miles), and Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall (1.2 miles).