We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No. 07 Hospital Street, Colombo 00100 Sri Lanka
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Agoda.com
$46
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com$65
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (440)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (40)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairway Colombo
Updated 07/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 116 in Colombo
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
Calmly nestled behind the popular Dutch Hospital shopping precinct & dining complex in the heart of Colombo and a stone's throw away from the iconic twin towers of the World Trade Center, Fairway Colombo Hotel offers the finest views and experiences on the very doorstep of the ever evolving cosmopolitan central business district in Colombo. From a swift and efficient paperless check in to the latest in room technology, we offer an unparalleled approach to intelligent comfort amidst sophistication & innovative design for discerning leisure travelers and business professionals alike. Each element of hospitality is meticulously considered for your comfort and we take pride in being the most forward thinking mid-range luxury hotel in the city. Breathing refined vibrancy into our stylish interiors, we are proud to display the artwork of one of Sri Lanka’s most renowned artists Anoma Wijewardene, her distinctive prismatic creations adorning our walls. These standout features have positioned Fairway Colombo as nothing less than the most sophisticated hotel in Colombo.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi, Sinhala and 1 more
1111Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 465
  • 440
  • 125
  • 31
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dr. Dharshana Weerakoon wrote a review May 4
Gampaha, Sri Lanka491 contributions691 helpful votes
Had a warm welcome and Viranga Dilshan (HK) had done the arrangements. Breakfast was extremely okay. Check in & Checkout was so much fast and I really appreciate. The quality of rooms and the service standards were extremely exceed my expectations. For sure I will visit next week as well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DarshanaW, We at Fairway Colombo highly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that your stay was a memorable one. I will personally congratulate Dilshan for his efforts and we look forward to welcome you in the near future. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Mayank Garg wrote a review Apr 2022
New Delhi, India57 contributions26 helpful votes
Nice rooms and nice location. close to many bars, cafes and casinos. however with a downside of loud music from bars disturbing you untill 2-3AM in the night. despite having high number of rooms, the breakfast options were very limited. our request to provide us lunch instead of pre booked dinner was denied which was a downside for me as usually hotels accomodate it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mayankg441, It was a privilege having you with us and many thanks for your review of our Hotel. It is unfortunate that your request of basis change was not met and we will surely look in to this and take necessary steps to rectify the issues raised. Fairway Colombo always value feedback from our guests and we believe in creating positive experiences. Thank you once again and hope to see you at The Fairway Colombo in the near future to serve you better. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Lauren Ellen wrote a review Apr 2022
Canberra, Australia41 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
After testing positive to COVID and being unable to fly home at the end of my trip, I was lucky enough to do my stint in quarantine at Fairway Colombo. I am so thankful that this was the case. The staff (in particular Sales Manager Nishani and Housekeeping Manager Ruwan) were fantastic. All of the housekeeping staff were kind, helpful and understanding. The reception staff are very busy, and did their best to help me out over the phone. My room was excellent - I had an absolutely lovely window and a beautiful view of the World Trade Centres, trees and the surrounding area. I had a nice bathroom, fridge, kettle and endless tea/coffee. Meals were delivered three times a day and were OUTSTANDING. The variety, flavour and quality of the food was fantastic. Anything I needed, the staff did their best to accommodate. When I tested negative early, the hotel organised a PCR at my room, a certificate, and allowed me to stay on for my last few days. They organised everything with insurance, which was a huge relief. My room was spacious - I was able to do HIIT classes and run laps to stay active! The wifi was good, as were the TV channels (although I was sad when Star Movies wasn’t available towards the end - it had some great movies!). I had room to spread out and make myself feel at home. The location is excellent; right next door to the old Dutch Hospital, where you will find bars, restaurants and live music. Walking distance to many great Colombo attractions. They also have a transfer option to the airport for USD38. I am forever thankful to the Fairway for accommodating me, but also for providing such a lovely hotel. 6 stars out of 5 for me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lauren, It was a real privilege having you with us and thank you for your very positive comments about our services. I will personally congratulate Nishani and the team for their efforts to make your stay a comfortable and a memorable one especially under the circumstances you were in. Also we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and was able to keep fit while you were in the room. Fairway Colombo always value feedback from our guests and we believe in creating positive experiences. Thank you once again, stay safe and hope to see you at The Fairway Colombo in the near future. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
M P wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Fairview Colombo is very centrally located within the Dutch Fort area close to shopping and dining areas. There are many pubs close around the hotel making it a very happening area in the evenings The hotel itself has clean well appointed rooms. Breakfast and dinner were all ok...but what makes this hotel excellent is the polite, courteous and extremely professional staff especially the front desk staff. I would like to make a special mention here of Seyyed Imthikhab who went out of his way to help us complete Covid 19 documentation needed before travel. The front office staff also helped us safely store our luggage as we had a long wait for our flight even after booking a late check-out. The hotel itself is nice, but what makes it a 5..no 7 star experience is their excellent, courteous and helpful staff
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear Travel-lore1, It was a privilege having you with us and we are very delighted to see your review and the rating for Fairway Colombo. I will personally congratulate Seyyed and the team for making your stay a memorable one from start to the end. We always do our very best to offer all our valued guests a clean and comfortable room with the best of service. We look forward to welcome you in the near future to serve you better. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
AP wrote a review Mar 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates10 contributions
Very convenient place, Worth the price perfect rooms with high tech. Friendly staff never felt disappointed. From check in to check out everything was perfect. Exceed the expectations. Recommend place. Will definitely visit fairway Colombo when I visit Srilankan again. Cheers.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear aeshanp2020, We are very overwhelmed to see your review of our services and I will personally congratulate the team for their efforts. Thank you for taking your precious time to review us and we look forward to welcome you in the near future. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Asim wrote a review Mar 2022
Islamabad, Pakistan23 contributions14 helpful votes
Positives: A great place to stay. Centrally located. Helpful staff. Halal food is available in the restaurant. Negatives: loud music from the nearby pub is unpleasant. The ambiance of the dining area can use an uplift. Missed few amenities such as bathroom slippers, dental kit and a separate conditioner.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Bring bathroom amenities and ear plugs if you want a nice sleep over the weekend.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded Mar 22, 2022
Dear Asim Naveed We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our well-designed rooms and the courteous Srilankan Hospitality which is quite familiar to our team at the Fairway Colombo. We have also taken note of the negatives and we will address this immediately. We look forward to your next visit to the Fairway Hotel where you can experience the service which is usually associated with the Fairway Group of Hotels. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Abhey B wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I reached the hotel around 02.00 am on 03.03 2022. Receptionist welcome me with a warm greeting. Rooms are in good quality and the hotel seems to be a new hotel. All the staff were friendly and smiles which I felt really comfortable. Plenty of bars and restaurants around to enjoy. Galleface green which is relaxing area facing the sea is at a walking distance. Al in all anyone would enjoy a Fantastic stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded Mar 22, 2022
Dear abheyb2022, We thank you for your very positive comments and will certainly share your feedback with the team which would be an inspiration to all without a doubt. Fairway Colombo always value feedback from our guests and we believe in creating positive experiences. Thank you once again and hope to see you at The Fairway Colombo soon. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Mikeday1983 wrote a review Feb 2022
Locks Heath, United Kingdom62 contributions15 helpful votes
I want this review to be fair, which is why I didn't mark it as terrible because for the money (50% off through Agoda), it was pretty decent. However, if I had written this review at the time when my anger was at its peak through lack of sleep, it would have been different. I will start with the good. The hotel is quite modern, the room was a decent size and clean. There was a congregation of small flies, almost like sand-flies, that lived in the shower but even that wasn't a major problem... We paid £35 per night, which is a fair price which included a medeocre buffet breakfast. I certainly wouldn't pay the £65-80 they offered us to stay an additional night. The roof bar is very nice. So now the BIG problem and strong advice. If you get to the desk and they say you have been upgraded to a larger room with a balcony, DO NOT TAKE IT!. This isn't an upgrade. No one wants these rooms because they sit directly over a pub that plays unreasonably loud music until past 11 on weekdays and until about 2-3am on weekends. Its that kind of loud bass that bars and clubs in Asia seem to love and that causes your skin to vibrate. I am sure it would have been heard no matter what room we were in but the fact that they put us in the room directly over it. For 2 nights, I had almost no sleep and it killed the next day. I complained to the manager and got little in the way of response, just a reassurance it only happens on Friday and Saturday, which isn't strictly true, it just goes on longer on those nights! My message to the hotel management. This bar is on your premises, even if it is another company, you must be able to do something to limit the noise they make. The other point of annoyance, which is not entirely the hotel's fault is the Tuk Tuk drivers outside, they hassle you and try to charge 4-5 times the amount that it should cost. We learned to say no and be almost rude when they don't listen to "No thankyou". Download the PickMe app to book Tuk Tuk's and not be conned. My advice to any would-be guests, The Steuart is in the same location and while not perfect, is far more tolerable from a noise perspective.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: When they say they have upgraded you to a balcony room, say NO!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Dear Mikeday1983, Thank you for taking your precious time to write your experience of the Fairway Colombo. It is unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectation on your last visit. However, we take note of your points and will make sure they are addressed as soon as possible. Furthermore we will also inform the local authorities about the tuk tuk drivers. We look forward to see you again where we have the opportunity to demonstrate services that is usually associated with the Fairway Hotels. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Traveller of the world wrote a review Feb 2022
1105 contributions236 helpful votes
You cannot fault location. Really good. Within walking distance to a lot of places with bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Staff were pleasant. Busy hotel. Rooms were not that big but clean and comfortable. Wifi was not too good. It worked better in reception or at the coffee shop next door. Staff were pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear Ahat21, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our well-designed rooms and the courteous Srilankan Hospitality which is quite familiar to our team at the Fairway Colombo. However, we are sorry to hear that the WiFi was not to your expectation and we thank you for informing us and we will attend to this immediately. We look forward to your next visit to the Fairway Hotel where you can experience the service which is usually associated with the Fairway Group of Hotels. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Rohan wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff is rude. We asked for water 4 times for me 5 years old still we didn't get it. Food on the buffet was ice cold... And tasteless.. Very very bad food and rude staff.. Please don't waste your money
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded Feb 19, 2022
Dear Kulkarni12345678, Thank you for taking your precious time to write your experience and it is unfortunate that the service at the restaurant did not to meet your expectation on your last visit. However, we take note of your points and will make sure they are addressed and rectified as soon as possible. We look forward to see you again where we have the opportunity to demonstrate services that is usually associated with the Fairway Hotel. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ZMAX Fairway, Colombo
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceColombo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairway Colombo
Which popular attractions are close to Fairway Colombo?
Nearby attractions include Dutch Hospital Shopping Precinct (0.06 miles), Laksala (0.08 miles), and Old Parliament Building (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairway Colombo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fairway Colombo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairway Colombo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairway Colombo?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairway Colombo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harbour Court, The Kingsbury, Yue Chuan, and The Ocean, The Kingsbury.
Does Fairway Colombo have airport transportation?
Yes, Fairway Colombo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Fairway Colombo located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Colombo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairway Colombo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairway Colombo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, Arabic, Tamil, and Sinhala.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairway Colombo?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Colombo Fort (0.3 miles), Wolvendaal Church (1.0 miles), and Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall (3.0 miles).