We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar

Traveler (150)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (28)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 67 hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar, is located right in the heart of the city centre - making it an ideal base for both business and leisure travellers. Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar is integrated part of the Shangri-La Centre which includes Sports Club with latest equipments, the largest swimming pool and Adventure Zone, Shopping mall, IMAX Cinema, luxury recidents and office building.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
348Reviews
3Q+A
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 235
  • 80
  • 21
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beautiful modern hotel in the middle of grid-locked Ulaanbaatar. The lobby is impressive, and the lobby lounge is relaxing. The rooms are large and comfortable, with good-sized bathrooms. The Club Lounge on the top floor (for some unknown reason we got a Club Room with access to the lounge) is very nice, with hot snacks and free drinks served in the evening. It was very quiet when we visited. The gym is large and well equipped, and the bar on the second floor is cool. This is a great hotel just minutes walk from the Parliament Square and other tourist attractions. Well recommended...
Read more
The Shangri-La Hotel was part of our tour of Mongolia. As such we cannot comment on the cost. The hotel, however, was first-rate. The staff was exceedingly helpful. Robes and slippers were provided. The room was spacious and provided all that one could need. The breakfast buffet was good. We also ate one dinner in the Hotel's Cafe Park (1st floor buffet). Traffic is horrendous in Ulaanbaatar, and hotel's excellent location eased the pain.
Read more
Response from Shangri-La Hote... U, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Responded 2 days ago
Dear realbigbear, Thank you for sharing your Shangri-La experience with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had wonderful time in Mongolia! Your kind compliments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next adventure! Sincerely, Terence Tan | General Manager
Read more
The rooms were very spacious and newly renovated. The hotel is centrally located and close to sights, shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of choices in western and asian cuisine. The only complaint was the egg station was not staffed when the restaurant was open at 6:30 am. This hotel is a bit pricey but I would recommend.
Read more
Response from Shangri-La Hote... U, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ben L, Thank you for sharing your Shangri-La experience with us! Your kind compliments & constructive comments are much appreciated, we will ensure necessary improvements are made to the service of Cafe Park restaurant. It was indeed a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Terence Tan | General Manager
Read more
The lobby is enormous and all the staff full of good will . They need some more experience here and there but they are fine. However there always is a unpleasant smell in the lobby ( kind of deo ??). The rooms are fine but if you want to open the window you have to ask reception . Would be simpler if you could do it yourself as now you have to call them once more to close it. On the whole they really want to improve themselves and that's the most important
Read more
Response from slub2019, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rosine V, Thank you for sharing your Shangri-La experience with us! Your kind compliments & constructive comments are much appreciated, we will ensure necessary improvements are made! It was indeed a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Terence Tan | General Manager
Read more
We stayed here before and after trip to the Gobi Desert. A real oasis. Room was comfortable and upscale. Buffet at dinner was extensive and tasty. Packed us a breakfast and lunch for our flight to the Gobi. Wonderful place to stay. Warning traffic in UB is terrible. Takes a long time to get anywhere.
Read more
Response from slub2019, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear MikeDorsey, Thank you for sharing your Shangri-La experience with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had wonderful time in Gobi too! Your kind compliments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next adventure! Sincerely, Terence Tan | General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$340 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MongoliaUlaanbaatar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
290
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing