We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh

Save
Share
# 234 Monivong Boulevard Sangkat Phsar Thmei 2, Phnom Penh 12000 Cambodia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 08/09/2020.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$24
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/13/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (163)
Room & Suite (70)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#88 of 401 hotels in Phnom Penh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Pacific Hotel is the first explorer themed concept hotel in the centre of Phnom Penh’s exciting business district. Experience a stay in a hotel where the elements of design and service are tailored to keep you relaxed while walking you through the untold history of Cambodia. Journey through every province in our corridors, which serves as an interactive museum, while being treated like a VIP with our impeccable service for value. The Pacific Ocean derived its name for its specific use of being pacific, meaning “peaceful” or “characterised by calmness”. The Pacific Hotel serves the same purpose. It is an ocean for you to peacefully float on as you explore the beautiful aspects of Cambodian culture and history for the first time just as Ferdinand Magellan first explored the Pacific Ocean in 1520.
Read more
Room & Suite (70)70
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Khmer
Hotel links
242Reviews5Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 80
  • 69
  • 31
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
amanda5805 wrote a review May 2020
Duncan, Canada3,864 contributions148 helpful votes
+1
We were with a tour group so they booked all of our hotels for us. Pacific Hotel was one of them. we spent 2 nights here. You did get a beer ticket with the purchase of your room and breakfast was included. When we arrived they had welcome drinks for us which was a very nice touch. Looks like they are trying to update the hotel slowly. How some rooms were nicer than others. There was a funny smell and carpets are gross in the hallway. We were in Room 306. The beds are very squeaky but very soft (which I prefer firm). Bedding was a fitted sheet and a comforter. Bedding felt a bit older. 4 pillows on the king bed. Our room was nice but some are nicer then others. The bathroom was a bit rough. we had a bath tub/shower. Shower pressure not great. Standing in the shower it felt like you were going to fall through. Drains were clogged so water would build up as your shower. Took about 10 mins to drain at the end once the water was turned off! it did have a blow dryer! You have to remember to turn the hot water on by the front door 10 mins before starting your shower. There was a window with a view a small indoor sports facility (see pictures). AC worked ok. Had a mini fridge with minibar was cheap. TV's were old and kind of worked but really we were not there to watch tv. Parent-in-law were in 507 which had a city view and had a shower only. WIFI in our room was horrible. They claim there was only one per floor and our room was not close to it. So we had to go to the lobby or restaurant to get on the WIFI. Onsite restaurant was good. Buffet was very basic but good! No pool but does have a gym. Location isn’t the best it’s a fair distance away from everything but the big market. Hotel also had an elevator. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed talking to the front end staff. I did feel safe at the hotel and for the most part walking the streets during the day and at night. Crossing busy streets was still a bit scary. The hotel was good and will be even better once it has its facelift. I would recommend staying there but personally I would stay somewhere else next time that is a bit closer to some of the sites.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolim Sun, Owner at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
Responded May 21, 2020
Dear Amanda, I would like to sincerely apologized for the inconvenienced caused by the WiFi, carpet smell and mattress during your stay. This is certainly not the image Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh would like to portray. I will personally look into this matter and improve the above feedback. We hope you would give us another chance and stay with us again during your next visit to Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Once again, I would like to express my apology. Kindest Regards, The Management Team.
Read more
DebanujIN wrote a review Nov 2019
8 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel is centrally located and close to Phnom Penh pub street. The night market is merely a fifteen minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable with all amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful and provides all necessary information of Phnom Penh. The Breakfast has plenty of options to choose from and the food at the restaurant Barb and Lotus is awesome. Other Supermarkets and food courts are nearby. Overall a very pleasant stay at Phnom Penh.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from sunkolim, Manager at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
Responded Nov 30, 2019
Dear DebanujiN, First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay at The Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh. We are more than delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to improve our services and facilities so as to serve our guests better each time. We hope to serve you again soon in the near future. Kindest Regards, The Management.
Read more
BeachLover154974 wrote a review Mar 2020
Dartmouth, Canada105 contributions49 helpful votes
After walking with backpacks from the bus station, we were pretty hot and sweaty. We were greeted with cold, refreshing eucalyptus towels and a fresh juice at the front desk. As a further welcome, we were given two coupons for mugs of draft beer and some hand crafted soap samples. The staff have great customer service skills, always friendly and very helpful. The WiFi and aircon works great and it was the best breakfast we had travelling 2 months in SE Asia..a nice buffet with everything you could ask for. The location was great..central market about 5 minute walk. We also walked to the Grand Palace and the Riverside boardwalk in about 20 mins. We discovered a five story mall (Sorya)...also just a 5 minute walk.The staff booked our bus tickets for us and extended our checkout, also let us hang around the hotel until our late flight.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolim Sun, Owner at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear BeachLover154974, First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are more than delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is being shared with everyone in Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh and we humbly are grateful to serve you. Kindest Regards,
Read more
Lewis N wrote a review Mar 2020
Potton, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel is clean and quiet. Rooms are clean and well presented. Minibar items were cheap and cocktails in the restaurant downstairs were good! Welcome drinks on arrival were a nice touch. Drinking water dispensers were available on each floor.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolim Sun, Owner at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Lewisn, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We strive to improve our services better and better each day and we hope to serve you again soon in the near future. Kindest Regards,
Read more
Welshsiobhan wrote a review Mar 2020
11 contributions5 helpful votes
My friend and I stayed for 5 nights and would recommend this hotel. The staff are lovely and very friendly. The restaurant the Barb and Lotus served really good food and we ate there at least 4 times. The prices are more than reasonable. All the waiters and waitresses were friendly and helpful especially one young lady unfortunately we did not get her name.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolim Sun, Owner at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Dear Welshsiobhan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are more than delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you again soon in the near future during your visit to Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Kindest Regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacific hotel phnom penh
LOCATION
CambodiaPhnom Penh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh?
Nearby attractions include Wat Koh Pagoda (0.2 miles), Sorya Center Point (0.2 miles), and Heart of Darkness (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh?
Yes, free public parking nearby, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bouchon wine bar, Mr.Mediterranean, and Romdeng.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Phnom Penh.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Khmer.