We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Billabong Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
5, Street 158, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Billabong Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 652: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My brother and i stayed in a room by the pool and it was excellent for small price. clean and spacious. The pool was lovely and we had breakfast included which was a nice and simple buffet but jut what we needed. At night it was quiet so we got plenty of sleep. Good location - walked to the markets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally R
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with good location. Very nice and helpful staff. A bit hard mattress, but works for a 3 night stay. Air-con not working so good so it got too hot. Looked forward to the pool, but it was a bit dirty. Very good breakfast. Reasonable priced.

Helpful?
Thank Christina500
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean bunk beds and it is sturdy. It won't move when someone is staying at the upper bunk. Awesome pool, awesome staff, awesome activities and they also allow you to store bags in case you need to check out early. The breakfast is also good. I think the set continental breakfast is around USD 3 and is filling enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karla Rose G
Bong1, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karla, Thank you for your great review. We also loved having you here with us. Please come back soon! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are very helpful, bar is open all night, pool is small but perfect for cooling off during the day and it's right in the middle of town so you can walk around without having to get a tuktuk. Reception helped us grab a taxi to Killing fields and S21. They're very chipper about it and all, even though millions... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rustydw
Billabong-Management, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rustydw, thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay with us at the Billabong. Please come back soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Billabong is my hotel. I just stayed here for nine days and this is my fourth time. This is my home in Phnom Penh. If you like LUXURY this hotel is NOT for you. If you like cleanliness, simplicity, environment friendly, welcoming staff and owner, very good breakfast, reasonably priced ($30 a day), swimming pool, a fridge, and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manuel R
Billabong-Management, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

What an incredible and detailed review Manuel R! Thanks for mentioning all the details. It is one of the best reviews I have ever read today! Wow 9 nights! Thank you for choosing us for your stay - We loved having you here and we wish you the very best for your onward trip. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights & we're very happy with the room, staff, pool & food! Good central location, the happy hour drinks served icy cold & they make a great mojito! Nice selection for breakfast, we would definitely stay again & recommend the hotel as great value!

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Billabong-Management, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter M - Another great review really helps us and keeps us motivated to keep improving our service - we are happy you loved your stay. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Store Heddinge, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at Billabong 6 times because the atmosphere there is really Nice, the staff Are super friendly and helpful . The female doorms Are ideal for solo female travellers. Really nice and clean, and the pool is fab.

Helpful?
Thank Pil T
Billabong-Management, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Pil T. It was really kind of you. We loved having you here and want to say please come back again and again. Thanks again for staying at the Billabong Hotel & Hostel. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I honestly can't get over the reviews that this place has! The place is terrible!! I would give 0 stars if I could. I booked the most expensive room and it's basic at best! The toilet leaks, the bed is small and hard. My friend booked a standard room, or should I say shoe box. I wouldn't let a dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny H
Billabong-Management, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danny H, we are sorry that you did not have an awesome time staying with us. To be clear, the rooms you and your friend booked and stayed, are not the most expensive rooms in our hotel. You paid USD 35 for a Superior room and your friend paid USD 25 per night, had you and your friend wanted... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and comfortable, not fancy. The staff were really great, very helpful and welcoming. It was peaceful which is great after the chaos of the city. Really good value & would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Billabong-Management, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words Helen S. Please come back again when you have time. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Hiii , I want to recommend this place, I been there just for one night, but I would like to be longer coz was a really nice place and nice people. Comfortable, clean, nice, close to shoppings.. Thanks :)

Helpful?
Thank 587fefis
Billabong-Management, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 587 fefis, your review is awesome and you were really a great guest - thanks again for choosing to stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (235)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.3 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#42 of 254 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 254 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#52 of 254 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#21 of 254 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,427 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 254 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 2,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 254 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst landscaped gardens, Billabong Hotel is located in Phnom Penh, a 5-minute drive from the Royal Palace and National Museum. It offers free Wi-Fi and a freeform salt-water outdoor pool.Air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a cable/satellite TV, minibar and personal safe. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer and hot water showers.The tour desk can arrange day trips to attractions in and around Phnom Penh. The hotel also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The hotel's restaurant serves a selection of Asian and Western dishes. Refreshing cocktails are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Billabong Hotel

Address: 5, Street 158, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $15 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Billabong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Billabong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billabong Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#12 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay