We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Palace Hotel

Save
Share
7 No 61, St. 111 Corner 232 Boeung Pralit Makara District, Phnom Penh Cambodia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (185)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (35)

About

#78 of 424 hotels in Phnom Penh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Green Palace Hotel is a new modern hotel situated in the heart of historic city of Cambodia. The hotel features 144 guest rooms including Deluxe Single, Deluxe Double/Twin, and Deluxe Balcony. Green Palace Hotel is located in the center of Phnom Penh city and a stone throw to the renounced Wat Phnom, Central Market, National Museum, Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, Independent Monument, Tuol Sleng Museum (S-21), and Russian Market (Tuol Tompoung Market). Moreover, the area is surrounded by restaurants, banks, book stores, offices, shopping centers and a variety of entertainments. Furthermore, public transport is accessibly convenience including buses, taxi, romok, and motorcycle taxi. Green Palace Hotel is approximately 10km or 20 minutes drive by car from Phnom Penh International Airport.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
206Reviews8Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 83
  • 44
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
K Tayeng wrote a review Jan 2020
Itanagar, India5 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights. Hotel is being renovated & probably being renamed as Sunshine Hotel (as per a banner hanging on the front). Not clean enough. Restaurant closed except for breakfast. Room service was poor. Staff at Reception were helpful; sole saving grace. Not worth the 4 stars assigned to it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ch0c0latech0ps wrote a review Sep 2019
Hamlyn Terrace, Australia41 contributions4 helpful votes
We arrived here late night after a long flight from Sydney. No room service no restaurant open, so no dinner for us. There aren’t many restaurants around the hotel so late at night it’s hard to know where to go. The breakfast is good, rooms are quite small. The hotel itself is miles away from anything thank goodness we were only here for 2 nights
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Arjen v wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions
We arrived at the hotel for a stay for 2 nights. At the reception they told us everything in the hotel was closed because of redecoration. Only breakfast was avalable. The sky bar was closed, the restaurant was closed, the health centre was closed. We soon realised we had bookend bed and breakfast in stead of a hotel. What was so irritating is the fact that they must have known this at forehand but they didn't contact us to tell about their renovation. They must have thought that we had no other choice than to stay in the hotel. How rude. I called our travel agent and asked for a new hotel. Luckily the agent managed to book a different hotel, so after one night we left. During check out the clerk behind the reception counter had the nerve to charge us for two bottles of water we used in our room. That's what I call hospitality. What a complete disappointment. Our new hotel was named Double Leaf. Now that's a great hotel if you're lookimng for one in Phnom Penh.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Melody wells-Jansz wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
This is not a 4 star standard hotel. It is very ordinary. The breakfast was very poor and not well staffed. Bathrooms need to be renovated. Facilities overall poor. The only advantage is the location and access to city area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Would not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jue wrote a review Jul 2019
Sydney, Australia14 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is located in a very good location. And it is surrounded with a lots of local eatery. It is also only 3 km to the Mekong riverside. It is easy to get there with a tutuk(taxi). The staff is friendly. However, the room service of the hotel needs to improve
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel
Responded Jul 10, 2019
Dear Juewong, Greeting from Cambodia!! Thank you for your comment. We understand the issue at the room service you encountered and we will look into the improvement of this moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Kosal Sou Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaPhnom Penh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Green Palace Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Green Palace Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Orussey Market (0.2 miles), Monument Books & Toys (0.05 miles), and Maison Apsara (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Green Palace Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Green Palace Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Green Palace Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Green Palace Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Green Palace Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eclipse Sky Bar, Mama, and Royal India Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Green Palace Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Green Palace Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Green Palace Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Green Palace Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Phnom Penh.
Are any cleaning services offered at Green Palace Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Green Palace Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.