We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monsoon Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
#53-55 E, Street 130, Psar Kandal I, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh Cambodia
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (127)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (9)

About

#22 of 387 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Monsoon Boutique Hotel! Set in the heart of Phnom Penh, the Monsoon boutique hotel commands an excellent location with just a stone’s throw from the riverside and royal palace. Each of the 21 beautifully appointed guest rooms features superior amenities including high quality bed and pillow, complete towel set & Eco-life bathroom amenities, satellite TV, air conditioning, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, mini bar and complimentary in-room Wi-Fi to give our guests a delightfully comfortable stay.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Snack bar
Car hire
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Khmer
278Reviews1Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 131
  • 51
  • 23
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Graeme W wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom149 contributions157 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights, in its favour the rooms are clean, the location is convenient and the staff are helpful. On the downside it is right by a couple of bars that are popular and so can be a little noisy, although it did not stop me from sleeping. It also has no lift and the 3rd floor is a long way up to carry any luggage. My room did not have a window but you don’t notice that to much and the rooms with balconies look onto the street so you are liable to be disturbed by the street noise. All in all you get what you pay for and breakfast was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel R, Manager at Monsoon Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear Grey101 , Warmest greeting from Monsoon Boutique Hotel and Spa in Phnon Penh! We are delight to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us, and appreciate your valuable feedback on our room amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review , we are looking forward to welcoming on your next stay with us . With kindest regards, Operation Manager. Vichet,Mr.
Read more
desertrat wrote a review Mar 2019
8 contributions
yes, it's in a bit of a red-light district, but I never felt in danger or threatened....actually is in a convenient location for the usual tourist sights....only a few rooms and they vary - our room's front door was a sliding glass door, but it locked and was fine......friendly staff, but the breakfast crew was late and we had to rush.....room and beds were comfortable and clean.....not too much noise......not too expensive
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel R, Operation Manager at Monsoon Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Dear desertrat13, Warmest greeting from Monsoon Boutique Hotel and Spa in Phnom Penh! We are delight to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us, and appreciate your valuable feedback on our room amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review , we are looking forward to welcoming on your next stay with us . With kindest regards, Operation Manager. Vichet,Mr.
Read more
Chrisneoh69 wrote a review Mar 2019
Singapore, Singapore626 contributions121 helpful votes
First of all, let me say that the rooms af this hitel look good. beds are fairly comfortable, bathrooms are clean and design is aesthetically pleasing. And thats about all the positives there are. i saw decent reviews on this property, so booked 4 rooms for 4 nights. On arrival, the concierge said they didn't have rooms. after being made to wait for 30 minutes, refusing to move to other hotels as suggested, as we had booked and ore paid in advance, they somehow found us the 4 rooms we had booked. However, the room I was in had an air cond which didn't work which they said could only be repaired the next day. Then when the repair didn't work, they moved me into another room which only had hot water during the day, ice cold during the night so no showers after dark. The girls as reception tried their best ( the one guy was clueless and rude) and the ladies cleaning the rooms do a good job. but it's patently obvious things don't get fixed properly when they break at this property. Therefore I would recommend avoiding this property as it's a lottery if you get a room with no problems or not. I gave up after changing rooms twice. Its a cheap hotel so u had low expectations to start but I at least expected rooms that I paid for to be available, to have a working air cond and a working hot shower. Fail on all 3.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel R, Operation Manager at Monsoon Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Dear Chrisneoh69, Warmest greeting from Monsoon Boutiuqe Hotel Spa in Phnom Pneh! We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expecations. Please accept our most sincere apologies,we hope that your next stay with us will better meet our standard of excellence. Sincerely, Vichet,Mr. Operation Manager.
Read more
Donna H wrote a review Feb 2019
Idaho Falls, Idaho91 contributions26 helpful votes
Nice enough hotel, but the location is horrible. Rats everywhere, next to hostess (?) bars where the girls scream into the night to attract customers. So very noisy. Going back to Phnom Phen I would choose a different location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel R, Operation Manager at Monsoon Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Dear DonnaH727, Warmest greeting from Monsoon Boutique Hotel and Spa in Phnom Penh! Thank you for reviewing our property, Althought you did give us a below than average score. I apoogize that you did have a few things that did not go so well. 1-Location is horrible: Our location is in the hearth of phnom penh city stay along the street 130 corner by sisovath quay near to all main attractin tourism place , walkable distance less than 5 minuts to,restaurant ,bar central market ,Royal palce , national museum , watphnom.....this is some thing you need to speak out about our hotel also. 2-Rates everywhere: rates live everywhere in Phnom Penh cambodia but not in our hotel as we reqularly does our insect spray weekly. Last but not the least we do hope you will giving us an opperunity in the near future to served you again. Sincerely, Vichet,Mr
Read more
Jon O wrote a review Feb 2019
Saskatoon, Canada29 contributions11 helpful votes
We had no significant issues with the hotel itself...staff were friendly and helpful, room was about what we expected, pretty nice. Breakfast was $5-6 USD for simple eggs toast and bacon...not a great deal for the money but the food was tasty. Other hotels on this trip for similar cost had breakfast included. The location. This street is FULL of the bars that have many ladies out front (and inside) with short tight dresses calling you to come in and ... play pool? Buy them a drink? Have a good time. Yeah. There were literally 10 such places within a stones throw from the front door of the hotel. They play music and the ladies hoot n holler fairly late into the evening. We thought it was pretty hilarious, and both of us can fall asleep with some background noise so we weren’t really upset...but if you’re expecting a nice relaxing hotel in a quiet area...this one is not that.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel R, Operation Manager at Monsoon Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Dear jlo575, Warmest greeting from Monsoon Boutique Hotel and Spa in Phnom Penh! We are delight to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us, and appreciate your valuable feedback on our room amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review , we are looking forward to welcoming on your next stay with us . With kindest regards, Operation Manager Vichet,Mr.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$25 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaPhnom Penh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Monsoon Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Monsoon Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Space Hair Salon and Bar (0.08 miles), The Empire (0.03 miles), and Sisowath Quay (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Monsoon Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Monsoon Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Monsoon Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Monsoon Boutique Hotel?
Yes, street parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monsoon Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Majorelle, La Provence, and Le Saint Georges.
Does Monsoon Boutique Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Monsoon Boutique Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Monsoon Boutique Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Phnom Penh.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Monsoon Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Khmer.
Are there any historical sites close to Monsoon Boutique Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Royal Palace (0.5 miles), Wat Langka (1.7 miles), and Temple of the Lotus Blossoms (5.0 miles).