We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not impressed with this hotel. Our room was functional. bathroom good and ac worked. However the hotel was tired. staff not very friendly, The big plus is the large pool.. Reception were very poor, No info on tours etc. Location is too far from restaurants and tourist spots, Gave up on room delivery of e.g. ice and very expensive for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ger_12
wchpps, General Manager at Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Value clients Warm greeting from Juliana hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important to us, as these help point to issues we need to improve. We apologize for the inconvenience you experience during your stay, especially the hostile staff problem. No tourism information Please be assured that this review...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our driver had been to this hotel before and remembered how to get there thru the Phnom Penh traffic, which can be daunting. The final step involved a quick jog the wrong way on a one way street before turning into the lane leading to the hotel. Once there, we found it a nice experience. The room were spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Other Jim H
wchpps, General Manager at Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Jim H Oakland California Warm greetings from Juliana Hotel Thank you very much for sharing your inspiring compliments. We are delighted to know that you’ve had an enjoyable and stay in our Juliana hotel, and Great to hear that you also enjoyed our service and food buffet breakfast and buffet dinner at Vanda restaurant. We trust that you had...

Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

Probably the worst hotel experiance. Flight Centre needs to sort out their booking system. Staff at this hotel try to take advantage of the fact you are new to the country. Got extremely overcharged for transportation and anything that was organised by the hotel. Left a bad taste in my mouth. When we booked transport and were being Charged 70...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francois J
wichai p, General Manager at Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear James Franco Warmest greeting from Juliana hotel Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel, and I am very sorry for the late reply, because I had just arrived in a new management team in this hotel and please let us offer you our most sincere apologies during the worst...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We stayed at this hotel in January 2017. It is comfortable, good service, etc but it is for business travellers. The hotel is not walking distance to any restaurants. Tuk-tuks are expensive (US$) if you want to get out and about. Flight Centre books this one - I can imagine there are kickbacks. Would not recommend if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearcemaryanne
wichai p, General Manager at Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Travelers Greater Melbourne, Australia Greeting from Juliana hotel Phnom Penh Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel, and I am very sorry for the late reply, because I had just arrived in a new management team in Juliana hotel and please let us offer you our most...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Only stayed one night on our way to Siem Reap. Surroundings were pleasant, very inviting clean swimming pool. Very good breakfast. The carpets in the corridors of the hotel are old and stained but overall the room was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen880
wichai p, General Manager at Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Value guests Warmest greeting from Juliana Hotel Thanks you very much for spending your value to stay with us and write your review to share your perfect experience at to other reader. We are very happy to hear that you are certified with our morning breakfast and service. Your next stay will be more happy. We hope to welcoming...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Obviously flight centre gets a kickback from this hotel. It's just so wrong, magnificent entry fit for any 1st world country, it's clinical and certainly not welcoming. Then as we walked down dark passageway to our room we walked into the worst room we had in Cambodia- luck this was our last night in Cambodia. Opened the curtains to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 380ja
wichai p, General Manager at Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Value customers Warmest greeting from Juliana hotel First, we sincerely apologize for this disappointing experience during your stay at our hotel. Your all comments are important to us as it tells us the areas we need to improve our service and your feedback is valuable to encourage our employees to be aware to learn from mistakes and take care...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Disappointing stay, rooms on the small size, bathroom hard to move around it was so small. Water all over the bathroom floor as the shower door did not close properly. Phoned at 6.30am to ask when are you checking out and then staff member knocked on the door at 7.30am wanting to know the same thing. Dont you pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
wichai p, General Manager at Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Judy C. Greetings from Juliana hotel Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion about recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced the worst holiday during your stay in our hotel we acknowledge and apologize and will try to put all your experiences to update my team has a responsibility to...

United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights. Bathroom a weird layout and flooded easily when showering. Room very clean and we had a nice view over the pool. The pool is nice for swimming lengths (even for a keen swimmer like myself). I wanted to use the gym but when I went to look at this very basic facility the only other person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzina B
wichai p, General Manager at Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Suzina B. Greeting from Juliana Hotel Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience to stay with us. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Juliana hotel on your return visit in our country on the next seasons. We look forward to welcoming you back again in...

Vacoas
Reviewed November 4, 2016

We were in Phnom Penh to visit the King Palace and Wat Phnom. The hotel was not so far from those places. Hotel staff was welcoming, helpful and did solve problem immediately. The safe in our room was not working and they did replace it immediately. Some staff had difficulties with English but they did call their colleague who can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norbert S
wichai p, General Manager at Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Norbert S. Warm Greeting from Juliana Hotel Thanks for your delightful review and complement toward the hotel and our service, it is our pleasure for us to be of service to you, and I am thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable time here. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Juliana hotel on your...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Unless you go for the buffet, you will be disappointed by the restaurant. Really not worth it, slow and expensive for the quality. Rooms are large but need some attention. The swimming pool is nice. The Hotel itself is a nice series of low level buildings but the location is unusual. No where near the Riverfront or main tourist areas....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
wichai p, General Manager at Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Tim N Warm greeting from Juliana Hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us as these help point to us the areas as you mention like restaurant that make you inconvenience where we are in need of improvement. We apologize that you have encountered inconvenience during your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.8 mi away
Dara Airport Hotel
Dara Airport Hotel
#69 of 274 in Phnom Penh
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
#35 of 274 in Phnom Penh
858 reviews
1.7 mi away
Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
#55 of 274 in Phnom Penh
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Anik Boutique Hotel
Anik Boutique Hotel
#79 of 274 in Phnom Penh
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
V Hotel Phnom Penh
V Hotel Phnom Penh
#71 of 274 in Phnom Penh
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kirirom Crystal Hotel
Kirirom Crystal Hotel
#112 of 274 in Phnom Penh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh

Address: 16 Juliana 152 Rd., Sangkat Vealvong Khan 7 Makara, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliana Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Juliana Hotel
Juliana Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Juliana Hotel Phnom Penh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room not on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles Ger_12, 2 days ago | Read review
“Stayed 4th Floor”
  • Photo 4
  • Photo 2
  • Photo 3
 of 5 bubbles JudyC464, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“over looking the pool was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzinaB, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Room at 3rd floor was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles norberts442, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a la carte.”
 of 5 bubbles 331timn, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question