We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cambodiana

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Cambodiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Kampot, Cambodia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Cambodiana hotel is in the prime position in Phnom Penh, but the good things stop there. The hotel is badly run down and in need of a major renovation. Whilst some attempts at renovation have started there is a lot more needs to be done. Disappointing for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ian R, We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us. Whilst we do not know if you had time to enjoy our services, we are happy that you noticed that renovation work has started in many areas and will continue the year round, without disturbing our customers. We hope you will visit again in... More 

Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location. I checked out one day early since I could not handle it anymore. You walk into the lobby and bad attitude front desk personnel will check you in at their leisure. Lobby is nice and clean well organized. Than you go into the elevator which is almost brand new. But I realized that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ismail A
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ismail A, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention. Your comment in regards to the front... More 

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

The hotel and facilities are amazing! The staff make any function professional and added value. What an amazing experience. My mouth is still watering with the tasty delights. Add to that - this was a meeting. What a setting! They really do know how to put it all together.

Helpful?
Thank Carrol S
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Carrol S. I wish to thank your for taking the time to write your review, it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. From the Management & Staff, thank you once again for this wonderful review of our services. Stefan W. More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

We never stayed here, only had drinks at one of the bars/clubs. The drinks are rather expensive; however, there was great live music. Overall, the property is exceptionally nice and very clean. The employees we met were exceptionally professional and nice. We looked in 1 room and found it to match the rest of the hotels; beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank Ron P
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ron P, I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities and we very much hope, that you will be able to use our room facilities too. Thank you very much and with best regards, Stefan W More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

The location is wonderful but the hotel urgently needs refurbishment. Everything is too expensive. There are nicer hotels across the street for half the price. Personally I will not bother to come here again.

Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you very much for your opinion. With best regards, StefanW More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic but needs renovation. Urgent new carpeting in the halls and the rooms. The Swiss General Manager should insist on changing the carpets. The gym and spa are terrific but need television sets in front of the exercise machines. The room rate is very high given the condition of the hotel. The breakfast buffet is superb.

Helpful?
Thank Masukkar
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Masukkar, I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities. I hope that your travels will bring you once again to Phnom Penh soon, and that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Cambodiana and show you our improvements as we go along. With best regards, StefanW More 

Flitwick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

I've visited this hotel several times always staying on the Mekong floor and have just returned.im sorry to say the hotel which looks fabulous from the outside is terrible .the breakfast is disgusting with staff having little English the afternoon canapés also part of Mekong deal are even worse tired sandwiches cheap almost u drinkable wine .I never saw any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tillyruth45
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Tillyruth45, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are working on improving the property and I hope you will see the fruits of our efforts every time you visit us again. With best regards, Stefan More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
247 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are quite worn out. Hotel is in the city center, and not far from casino and food outlets. There are free wifi and Internet connection is pretty stable. Overall a reasonable place to have good rest. Price is reasonable too, about USD80 per night. There is a also a pub in the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities. We are happy that you enjoyed the quality of service and value offered and we look forward to have you back in the future. With best regards, Stefan W. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Came here with some friends to enjoy the band playing good music and relaxing Sunday evening . Price of the drinks is normal since it's a hotel and not that expensive . There is no crowd and only a couple of seat is occupied The downside of this lobby lounge is ,there is no available wifi .it was kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank St3vC
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear St3vC, Thank you very much for your review, however I am not sure if you were at the Hotel Cambodiana or at a different hotel? All our rooms, public areas and restaurants are fully covered by WiFi. Life music is only available at our Qba, not at the lobby lounge. As well as the hotel review area is not... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

The hotel was managed by sofitel and later I guess the ownership change hands and the name become only Cambodiana. The room size is large, but rest furniture looks so obsolete. Will need big big renovations to bring back the 5 stars

Helpful?
Thank AChen88
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Osprey141, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and review a little bit our history. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay our big room size and the services we provided. Plans are forming for room renovations and you will see continuous changes as you will be coming back in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Imperial Garden Villa & Hotel
Imperial Garden Villa & Hotel
#124 of 256 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#58 of 256 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
#34 of 256 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#73 of 256 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#29 of 256 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landscape Hotel
Landscape Hotel
#97 of 256 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the banks of the famous Mekong River, the magnificent Hotel Cambodiana is located in the heart of Phnom Penh's central business and tourist districts, offering visitors convenient access to all that Phnom Penh has to offer. ROOMS & ACCOMMODATION 239 rooms -Superior, Deluxe, Mekong Club Floor, Junior Suites and Executive Suites. Accommodation for long stay-guests is also available. FOOD AND BEVERAGE Banqueting and Conferencing with 10 Meeting rooms; 2 Restaurants (L'Amboise and Mekong Restaurant); 3 Bars (Breeze Poolside Bar, Lobby Bar, QBA); 1 Bakery Shop (La Brioche Bakery); 24-hour Room Service; Outside Catering Services. Ample outdoor spaces (Mekong Deck, Chaktomuk Garden, Promenade) for private function SHOP AND OFFICE SPACE Total 41 units of office space and shop. HEALTH AND LEISURE Open to hotel guests and Physique Club members, our recreation and fitness facilities combine top of the range equipment with the best Mekong view in Phnom Penh. Gym facilities with steam and sauna, Swimming Pool, 2 Tennis Courts ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cambodiana

Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $89 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cambodiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cambodiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambodiana Hotel Phnom Penh
Cambodiana Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay