We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alibi Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alibi Guesthouse
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Pukerua Bay, New Zealand
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

In a very convenient location to walk to all major sight seeing spots. The garden courtyard area is a welcome start and end of the day spot. Convenience of airport tuktuk pick up available. Mine was waiting with a clear sign. Very nice staff. Comfortable room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel seems to be good value. I was in a room at the top floor so great view and quiet, especially considering it is so close to the center. Has good access to WIFI which previous people had mentioned as a problem in the higher rooms, but i think they have two you can log in to now. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
Todos Santos
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for five nights over Christmas with two small children. The location is perfect, very quiet because it is down an alley off a very busybstreet. Be sure youmhave good directions for tuktuk drivers. . Easy walk to the riverfront. There is a large park with playground right across the street The rooms were clean and had small safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianaTodosSantos
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Reviewed December 11, 2016

The Alibi is in a beautiful French colonial house with polished wooden floors and spotlessly clean. It is situated down a quiet street. It is close to good restaurants, massage, riverfront and Grand Palace. The breakfast is standard, but good and served in a lovely garden. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenselk
Albany, Australia
Reviewed November 25, 2016

My airport pickup was on time and the guesthouse kindly stored my bag until check in. We had a triple room which was very spacious and restful and had a fridge, secure storage box and even a small balcony. The house is elegant and breakfast or drinks in the garden were very pleasant. It is located down a quiet alley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garo977
Frenchtown, Montana
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean, had a lock box, a TV and a refrigerator and came with a free breakfast. All that and still a fair price. Not to mension it's in a nice gated area off a dead end ally so it feels very safe and a little separated from the busy night life. It's also very close walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McKaylaRuby
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Alibi. The location at the end a small street is quiet and yet you are close to the river and all major attraction. The building is a very elegant villa with tons of charm and cachet. The owner Cristian is discreet and efficient I found him full of advise and useful information. He keeps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khudo12
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

This was the very first place where I stayed when my gf and I got in Cambodia. I'd say it is perfect to overcome the cultural shock you may undergo when you land in Phnom Penh - I mean, if you never travelled in SE Asia before. Utterly clean, fancy rooms, spatious patios and balconies and a very nice garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorenzoLapini
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Bed linen/pillows dirty. Had to ask for ours to be replaced upon checking in as they were filthy. Lugging suitcases to the 3rd floor up steep metal staircase was a bit back-breaking and not once were we offered help with our bags. Overall poor value for money when I compare to other places we stayed at. Reception staff a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuluinlondon
christian h, Owner at Alibi Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the tuk tuk driver,i will let him know. Moreover it is not so fair for the all staff who is working very hard all the year to make us able to get a 8.5 on Booking.com or a 5th position on 320 Guesthouses in PP on Tripadvisor.For myself i am very sad that you had to spend...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Alibi Guesthouse is like an oase in the middle of scorching hot Phnom Penh. Located strategically in front of the Vietnam - Cambodia Friendship Monument, this guesthouse offers a good services with amenities and breakfast. Amenities include shampoo, soap, and towel, deposit box available inside the room, and breakfast consists of egg, baguettes, fresh orange juice, choices between tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sumomo C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#20 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,021 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Billabong Hotel
The Billabong Hotel
#24 of 274 in Phnom Penh
853 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,528 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
One Up - Banana Hotel
One Up - Banana Hotel
#1 of 329 in Phnom Penh
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally-located villa-style guesthouse in a garden setting in a pleasantly quiet area.Easy walking distance to the Royal palace and riverfront area.Well furnished rooms with each their own decoration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alibi Guesthouse

Address: Sothearos Blvd. | Behind Motor cafe, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: $21 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alibi Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Alibi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alibi Guesthouse Hotel Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Alibi Guesthouse staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Alibi Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles MarianaTodosSantos, 6 days ago | Read review
“avoid rooms at the top level if you're not good with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles sumomoc, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“no elevator and seems all the rooms are about the same so pick the second floor so you dont have to walk so much.”
 of 5 bubbles danielkS7803LO, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a good view of the city!”
 of 5 bubbles 967levinl, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room on the top floor, very steep stairs, hot and not such nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahG840, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay