We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good47%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Situated in the Daun Penh district in Phnom Penh, 200 metres from Riverfront Park, Indochine 2 Hotel features a restaurant and free WiFi throughout the property. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant. Each room includes a TV. Certain rooms have a seating area for your convenience. Every room is equipped with a private bathroom fitted with a bath or shower. You will find a 24-hour front desk at the property. The hotel also offers bike hire. Wat Phnom is 800 metres from Indochine 2 Hotel, while Royal Palace Phnom Penh is 1 km from the property. The nearest airport is Phnom Penh International Airport, 9 km from Indochine 2 Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews(166)
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 97
  • 41
  • 18
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
robvan35
Abbotsford, Canada
195
Reviewed Apr 19, 2018
Very good location down town, a little noisy at night but not bad.Love the restaurant, excellent service. the hotel itself is kind of average in cambodia. but you get what you pay for. rooms were kind of clean..I had different rooms, 1 is better that the other.
Thank robvan35
geelongexpat
Chatan-cho, Japan
646271
Reviewed Mar 10, 2018via mobile
Indochine 2 is located in the middle of the bar district near riverside. This means that it can get a little noisy at night. However, that didn’t affect my sleep. It’s also a girl-friendly hotel so don’t hesitate to stay here.
I booked a room with a window. Online, it specifies either a king bed or 2 beds. I had 2 beds but it was big enough for me to sleep in. WiFi was decent while I was here. They have 4 different networks so if one wasn’t effective I just switched to another. I downloaded 50gb on BitTorrent one night. (Which is a lot) The room came with a small safe and I didn’t have a cold shower.
The only downside was a small family of ants that was living in my room indicating that the housekeeping could improve. I found the receptionists polite and easy going. The omelette that I had in the restaurant was also delicious. Overall, I found Indochine 2 to be a good little budget option in the middle of the bar district. Perfect to crash in after a few drinks (whether with company or not)
Thank geelongexpat
Totravelistobealive
Copenhagen, Denmark
7417
Reviewed Dec 3, 2017
The property is somewhat run down, and the street outside has a fair deal of garbage lying around.
If you can live with that, then you get a cheap hotel located close to both river and bar area. I can recommend it to solo travellers or youngish people who just want a place to sleep, defecate and shower ;)
Thank Totravelistobealive
Joe B
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1312
Reviewed Nov 22, 2017via mobile
Unbelievable! No stable wifi at all. I sent out my laundry to be cleaned and they stole my clothes. Paper thin walls and overcharged for everything! I would never stay there again. I would just like to know who would give this hotel 4 stars? Do they live in the ghetto?
1 Thank Joe B
Debra P
21
Reviewed Nov 13, 2017via mobile
Very good for the price . Central location. Very clean. Staff speak English and will attend to any of your needs. Not an upmarket hotel so if you want something more luxurious you will need to pay the upmarket price. But if you want value for money this place is great.
1 Thank Debra P
PreviousNext
12345634
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AzizFikryMohammad
December 28, 2015|
Answer
Response from JohnCFutch | Reviewed this property |
1) No lift. 3) $2. They will ask $3-5 but just smile and politely say, "Ot te, akoun (No, thank you)." They will come down. No idea on 2.
0
Votes
TripperMalaysia
January 16, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gopinath P | Reviewed this property |
Kroybazza is right
0
Votes
libby419
January 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from Paristan | Reviewed this property |
If you stay on the top level there is an external balcony, but not private as such. Also it does mean going up 3 flights of stairs as it is the 3rd floor. We always choose a room there as the external area is lovely and it... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"take a room with a window, might be a little more noise, but worth it"
robvan35
Apr 19, 2018
Read review
"Get one of the roooms on the upper floor, less noisy during the day and provide great view of the streets."
TekTeh
Jun 3, 2017
Read review
"There are a range of rooms depending on the number of occupants."
cdawe10
Mar 27, 2017
Read review
"Rooms facing the street might be noisy"
ersnclk
Mar 25, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaPhnom Penh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing