G Mekong Hotel

G Mekong Hotel

very clean
Traveler (587)
Room
Room & Suite (100)
$10  a meal, no optional
Dining (50)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#20 of 356 hotels in Phnom Penh
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
G Mekong Hotel rooms & facility are furnished with locally made custom furniture in keeping with the architectural style of the hotel and all rooms are air conditioned and have suited bathrooms, most with full sized bath. Each room has writing desk areas, a fridge/mini bar, a room phone, 70+ channel cable TV, tea and coffee making facilities, and complimentary drinking water each day. Internet access is via wifi and cable connection.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Entertainment staff
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Khmer, Vietnamese

Location

#419 Monivong Blvd, Khan 7 Makara, Phnom Penh 13253 Cambodia
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles875 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of Phnom Penh, G Mekong Hotel stands out for its impeccable cleanliness and well-kept environment, a detail that guests consistently commend. The hotel's central location is a hit among visitors, making it a convenient base for exploring local markets and attractions. With a rooftop pool, modern gym, and a breakfast that offers variety, the amenities at G Mekong Hotel receive high marks. Guests appreciate the modern, comfortable rooms and the hotel's overall stylish atmosphere. The service at G Mekong Hotel earns rave reviews for the staff's friendliness and efficiency, adding to the value that many travelers recognize in the hotel's reasonable pricing.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Modern
Value
Economical
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
875Reviews16Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 675
  • 133
  • 37
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
FrenchRemix wrote a review Jan 2020
Malaysia336 contributions353 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Was at this hotel for 1 night and my review as follows:

1) Location:
This hotel is located not near the usual riverside of the city which is where most actions are. However, it has a few chinese restaurant surrounding the hotel and the chinese restaurant just two units away from the hotel serves good chinese cusine although it is a bit pricey (but it wasnt that expensive). I did not see any fast food nearby the hotel nor any minimarket. Therefore, I am not very sure whether the hotel location is good and handy as we arrive in the evening and was just staying at the hotel for 1 night before we start our journey from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap.

2) Hotel Outlook, Lobby & Check In
Hotel does look tiny and miserable from outside but once u enter the hotel, the lobby seems to be on the modern side and very nicely heavily decorated. It does look luxury. Check in was ok but could be faster. Hotel serves some welcome drink (some herbal tea) and cold towels during check in. Check in was ok but not particularly fast.

3) Room 306a and 307a
Room 306a is a superior twin room while 370 is king bed suite i think because it was very spacious. Both rooms were modern, nicely decorated and trendy. Air cond for both rooms works well too. Bed and pillows were good for 4 star hotel standard. Overall, I am happy and did have a good sleep.

4) Rooftop Pool
Unfortunately the pool was not infinity.

5) Buffet Breakfast
Despite a lot of reviewers raving about how good this hotel buffet breakfast, I seem to have a different opinion about the breakfast spread. In terms of food selection, Yes, there is an egg station and noodle corner but the hot food selections are a bit limited. Breakfast area was also tight and crowded. What I didnt like was there was no fresh fruit juices being provided - instead the hotel is serving two types of bottled juices which were too sweet for my liking. I really hope the hotel can offer fresh fruit juices in the future. Anyway for a 4 star city hotel standard, I still think this hotel can offer better breakfast standard.

6) Others
This hotel has 2 elevators and it was nicely decorated.

Overall, i think this was an ok hotel in central Phnom Penh. The Buffet Breakfast spread is just average and can be improved in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G Mekong H, General Manager at G Mekong Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Renan G, Warmest Greetings from G Mekong Hotel-Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia. We would like to express our deeply appreciation for choosing your stay with us at G Mekong Hotel for your trip in the capital of Cambodia and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor community. Thank so much for spending your time writing us the feedback what you experienced related to all those 6 points, please allow me to give some feedback refer to : Point 4: Just for your information related to the infinity pool , either 5 stars hotel in Cambodia that the rate if over $200/night is not offering infinity pool . Point 5 : For the juice thank for letting us know and we will change the brand that not so sweet, But offering fresh juice for the price of $6/ per person for buffet breakfast , you won't find it here , as well the choices are cereal, pastry, salad, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, chilled juice, Egg & noodle station and 8 kinds of hot food . with this range and the price are really fair. Yes I agree with you the space is a bit crowded during the peak hour. Out of all I appreciate your appraisal on other points as above mentioned, thank for your patronage. Yours sincerely, Moranich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jacob van remortel wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
October 28th, 2020

As Americans living in Siem Reap, we have been staying at the G Mekong every month for a getaway during the Covid-19 crisis. First I want to praise Kanahry Keat at the front desk desk for always being super helpful upon our arrival as well as her prompt emails for our requests. But all the staff are incredibly helpful including the friendly restaurant employees and housekeeping. The food at their hotel is four star and they offer a 30% discount on food and drink as well. While many other hotels have closed their swimming pool, sky bar and gym, the G Mekong has all their services open. Just simply the best. Looking forward to our return November 6th 2020.

Thank you G Mekong.

Jacob Van Remortel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G Mekong Hotel, Owner at G Mekong Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Dear riaklein Greeting from G Mekong Hotel ! Appreciate so much for your prompt return staying again with us, your enjoyable during stay is our compromise, and yes Kanahry she is doing a great job , will convey your praise to her We are looking forward welcoming you soon in the near future. Best Regards, Moranich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Mike M wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver Island, Canada14 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes. Staff make the stay really enjoyable. The hotel has comfortable beds, a better than average (included) breakfast and the location gets you to most attractions quickly by Tuk_tuk. So, why a 4 rating? Smokers lounge around the sweet 7th floor pool and hallways - unfortunate. All in all a very nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G Mekong H, General Manager at G Mekong Hotel
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear 25again, Warm Greeting from G Mekong Hotel! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at G Mekong Hotel Phnom Penh and for taking your valuable time to write us a great review on TripAdvisor community. I am very pleased to read you have been well taken care of by our team, I am always thrill to read that our guest enjoy their stay and bring along a good memory. Thank and appreciated so much for your patronage and review, a wait for your return. Yours Sincerely, Moranich (Mrs) General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria wrote a review Feb 2020
Guangzhou, China35 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Advantages:
Clean and comfortable beds.
Nice breakfast.
Friendly staff.

Disadvantages:
Heavy smell of tubes in the room.
Zero day light in the room with a window (it faces three concert walls).
The restaurant downstairs did not suit us for dinner and we had to go outside (slightly overpriced, the menu does not correspond to what they really have available).
Washing sink is not separated from the bedroom and there is always a feeling of sleeping in the kitchen.

Resume:
Personally I would not come back, the hotel does not make me feel comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G Mekong H, General Manager at G Mekong Hotel
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear victoria-othertribe, Warm Greeting from G Mekong Hotel! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at G Mekong Hotel Phnom Penh and for taking your valuable time to write us a review on TripAdvisor community. I have well noted of all your comment and thank for some appraisal points, as well will look into your feedback as we are starving to improve to be greater day by day. Thank so much for your patronage. Yours Sincerely, Moranich (Mrs) General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
glivingston1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom29 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is tired and shabby the pool area is dirty and the pool furniture all broken. They also ask for a $50 deposit on arrival and no other hotel done that when we were travelling Vietnam and Cambodia. The staff at breakfast are rude and unhelpful more interested in chatting to themselves. The bedroom we stayed in was tired and dated and but beds were comfortable. The location is not good either area really dirty and we felt unsafe walking about. To top it off when we were checking out the rude staff member who checked us out gave us our deposit back with a ripped $20 which I didn’t notice until went to use it at airport but of course unable to use it. Contacted the hotel by phone and emailed them to say but not even decency to respond or apologise. Honestly don’t go to this hotel was the worst one we stayed in on our 3 week trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G Mekong H, General Manager at G Mekong Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear glivingston1 Warmest greeting from G Mekong Hotel, Phnom Penh – Kingdom of Cambodia! Thank you for your considering and choosing our hotel as your best choice for your accommodation during your visit Phnom Penh City. We would like to apologize to what happened as your above mentioned, and just wondering that every part was that bad, but however thanks for letting us know about all and I will look into all these points. Related to the deposit , It is simple that most of the hotel suggesting it, I have been to Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam and China those countries as well asking for deposit while checking in. With $20 NOTE: Sorry about that, that it was happened to you, After received your call and took note the phone number to contact you back, We tried to call the number that you gave us but were not able to contact. so was not possible to solve anything. and our staffs did apologized while talking to you by phone. we tried all what we can already , and plus we haven't received any email yet. Thank for giving us this info, as we are starving to learn from our guest's experience to improve our service each and every day, Yours sincerely, General Manager Moranich (Mrs)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad wrote a review Jan 2020
Palma de Mallorca, Spain73 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel offers a decent roof top pool gym and a rich breakfast. Rooms are modern, large with a minimalist style.
Though slightly away from the center with restaurants the comfort and easy access makes up for this.
Despite a small I hick-up at check-in (beware some rooms have windows facing a wall!) the management immediately rectified the issue in a superb professional way.
All staff very helpful and the friendliness of a small hotel.
As for many Cambodia hotels they are slightly behind on tourists activities but I would not consider that a fault of the hotel as that service is still new in this wonderful country.
A small hint 80 meters to the right exiting the hotel there is a huge bookstore with great amps and guide books on first floor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G Mekong H, General Manager at G Mekong Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear SteenC946 Warmest greeting from G Mekong Hotel, Phnom Penh – Kingdom of Cambodia! Thank you for your considering and choosing our hotel as your best choice for your accommodation during your visit Phnom Penh City. We would like to express our appreciated for taking your valuable time and leave your lovely feedback with 4 star review on our employee and facility. Once again, it was great pleasure for us to be your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to G Mekong Hotel very soon. Yours sincerely, General Manager Moranich (Mrs)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
headlong wrote a review Mar 2020
Argeles41 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The lobby when you enter the premises looks really good until you get to the the reception,you then see a lot off Chinese people taking their temperature and that is not reassuring at the moment! If they are supposed to isolate themselves they shouldn’t be in the public areas including the restaurant.
The staff are very helpful and courteous
The housekeeping is not that good and the the rooms need to be refreshed very soon.
We were upgraded to a suite but I would have preferred a standard room in a good state with a door to the toilet that you can shut!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G Mekong H, General Manager at G Mekong Hotel
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear headlong, Warm Greeting from G Mekong Hotel! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at G Mekong Hotel Phnom Penh and for taking your valuable time to write us a review on TripAdvisor community. Related to Chinese guest checking their temperature, they don't need to isolate them self as they are not a patient, to check the temperature is to keep our self observed for the Covids 19 disease, this happened every where now. I hope you understand in such a case. Thank and appreciated so much for your patronage and review. Yours Sincerely, Moranich (Mrs) General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David W wrote a review Mar 2020
London, Canada23 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm sure this hotel was wonderful when it was young, but now it is clear that the owner doesn't care about investing in upgrades and modernization. The rooms are decent size, and I found the bed comfortable, but the rest of the furniture was mismatched and in bad condition. The polished concrete floors are nice, but the cheap, cracking vinyl flooring is unacceptable. We spent a lot of time at the pool, and the checkerboard tile deck is filthy and should be washed with bleach every day. The grout is all falling out on the pool tiles, and in-poollights are 'hanging' out of the walls - very intimidating!! The staff are very young, very friendly but speak little English so prepare for exhausting ordering and conversations, and they seem to work excessive hours. Maybe that's their choice. So overall, we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay, but this tired old hotel needs a major overhaul!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G Mekong H, General Manager at G Mekong Hotel
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear ddubb54 Warmest greeting from G Mekong Hotel, Phnom Penh – Kingdom of Cambodia! Thank you for your considering and choosing our hotel as your best choice for your accommodation during your visit Phnom Penh City. I have read all your sharing points above and will work through it , thank for letting us know as we are starving to be better each and every day. Once again, it was great pleasure for us to be your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to G Mekong Hotel very soon. Yours sincerely, General Manager Moranich (Mrs)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JOYCE Y wrote a review Mar 2020
Los Angeles, California19 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First problem- whoever designed this hotel has never stayed in a hotel. There’s no rack or hook or anywhere to hang your towels and clothes so you can only put them on top of the toilet. The reading lights on either side of the bed share the same switch so both partners have to go to sleep the same time.

Second problem- getting service here is difficult. The first day we checked in, the bathroom door does not work we had to call 3 times eventually had to ask to speak to a manager to get maintenance to come fix the broken door. Today we had to called 3 times and waited for 2 1/2 hours to get someone to do the daily cleaning for our room. When asked to speak to a manager or supervisor on duty I was told they’re off on Sundays and other holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G Mekong Hotel, Owner at G Mekong Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Dear jy123188 Thank for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Phnom Penh We have well noted and appreciated your kind feedback, and will look detail to improve our service. We are thriving here everyday to be better. Kind Regards, Moranich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela L wrote a review Feb 2023
Southport, United Kingdom337 contributions180 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed with this hotel, we are currently on a tour of Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam and had booked all 4* hotels through the tour company but feel that this hotel is not 4* standard!
Our 1st room had no air conditioning working and the TV didn’t work, we immediately went to reception and asked if we could be moved rooms or the problems resolved! They said they would send someone up! No one arrived!!!!
We then returned to reception and complained again later and were shown an alternative room which just stunk of cigarette smoke so we refused that room!
We had no AC all night so hence no sleep!
Prior to breakfast we spoke to a new member of staff who was lovely and immediately changed our room and all was sorted out!
Breakfast was very basic! Very Asian which is fine as we are here to experience that but very little fruit available!
We went to the pool one day and had to wait for approx 30 mins for a drink!
All small issues but combined would prevent us from returning!
We wouldn’t recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check room on arrival!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sopheak Keo, Sales at G Mekong Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2023
Dear AngelaL226 Greeting from G Mekong Hotel Thank for choosing to stay with us, and for spending time sharing your experience related to your stay, Really sorry that the room you stay were not satisfied you as well few other points happened, we will look into it and improve it. Have a great day Kindly Regards, Moranich (mrs) General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khalid A asked a question Nov 2019
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there halal restaurant close to the hotel
Answer from Steven S
Richmond, VA42 contributions51 helpful votes
There are 12-15 halal restaurants within 1 mile, and 3 that are within 1/4 mile. I think they are only open lunch and dinner.
Julián AP asked a question May 2019
Bangkok, Thailand
Can I go to the rooftop not being a hotel guest?
Answer from Hương Nguyễn
Phnom Penh, Cambodia1 contribution
khách sạn đẹp , phục vụ tốt và thức ăn ngon
Answer from Magnus B
Varberg, Sweden7 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes, No problem
Startatoz asked a question Apr 2019
Sydney, Australia
Is pool ok to use not under maintenance
Answer from travelgrumpy
Leeds, United Kingdom594 contributions177 helpful votes
When we stayed here, the pool was open every day and has views over the City. The pool isn't heated, but still nice with the warm weather
graham t asked a question Mar 2019
Perth, Australia26 contributions29 helpful votes
Does this hotel have a walk in shower and is breakfast included.thanks
Answer from Bracorjaz
Perth, Australia21 contributions12 helpful votes
Huge walk in shower and excellent buffet breakfast with egg station
Austin L wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"helpful reception staff"
Read full review
Archie B wrote a tip May 2024
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor for good view"
Read full review
Benjamin L wrote a tip May 2024
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Massage service is good"
Read full review
Kane J wrote a tip Apr 2024
Phnom Penh, Cambodia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not really"
Read full review
Matthew K wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book tours or travel. The hotel can do all that for you."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Phnom Penh area.
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaPhnom Penh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

G Mekong Hotel - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about G Mekong Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to G Mekong Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bophana Center (0.2 miles), Cambodia Outdoor Fire Range (0.3 miles), and Cambodia Outdoor Shooting Range (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at G Mekong Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at G Mekong Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at G Mekong Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at G Mekong Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to G Mekong Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bouchon wine bar, Eclipse Sky Bar & Restaurant, and Genova trattoria ( Meta house ).
Are there opportunities to exercise at G Mekong Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does G Mekong Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, G Mekong Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is G Mekong Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Phnom Penh.
Are any cleaning services offered at G Mekong Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does G Mekong Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Phnom Penh HotelsPhnom Penh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Phnom PenhHotels near G Mekong Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars