We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Belle Residence

Save
Share
Street 81BT #1491 Khan Meanchey, Phnom Penh 12206 Cambodia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 320 Specialty lodging in Phnom Penh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
La Belle Residence offers the perfect combination : ​ The amenities and ease of a hotel along with the fully-equipped and furnished comforts of your Own Home. Comfortables Moderns spacious and serviced Apartments with separated Living rooms and your Own kitchen Along many amenities such as a Restaurant, a Gym or a sunset rooftop terrace with a relaxing Plunge Pool overlooking the city , La Belle Residence also offer a a various range of services that can help plan out your stay and enjoy it at the best, like city tours, massages, transferts, taxis and tuktuk arrangements, car or moto rental, bus tickets booking services... ​ We are conveniently located in a very Quiet residential street between the Airport and the Riverside 10 to 20 minutes by tuktuk drive to most tourist sites and nightlife hot spots, away from the hustle and bustle but only 5 minutes to the Famous Russian Market and Sovanna Shopping Center making La Belle Residence ideal vacation rental solution for all travelers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Concierge
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
44Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Haryadoon wrote a review Jan 2020
Wellington, New Zealand72 contributions67 helpful votes
Similar to other auberge or pension places I've stayed, this small hotel has a nice cafe on the ground floor and pretty much any service you need is available. As you would expect, they'll sell you tickets to many attractions and activities, and arrange transportation. Just ask. The operators are French, so if you speak the language you will have the best time. For me, it's very close to the school I'm visiting, so it's quite convenient. The neighbourhood is quiet, so the hotel is mostly quiet. My room is large, with a large separate bedroom and a reasonable-sized kitchen with a microwave, average-sized fridge/freezer and a gas cooktop with three burners and an extractor fan. There is a decent selection of knives but few other utensils (no soup ladle or tongs, for example). Although the hotel is nominally "non-smoking" and my room appeared smoke-free, I couldn't help notice the telltale smell creeping into my room occasionally. My only major complaint is that they don't have the mosquitoes under control. They don't provide a mosquito net on the bed, the windows don't have screens and at night I was bitten relentlessly - they disregarded the repellent I slathered on before going to bed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Bring a good quality mosquito repellent.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael J, Director of Sales at La Belle Residence
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear Haryadoon Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We strive to provide the best experience to our guests for their stay here and appreciate all feedbacks and suggestions. We are sorry to hear about the mosquitoes issue that you were facing during your stay. These past couple of months there were indeed more numerous than usual the past years. We try every possible way to eliminate them and fight day by day with a mosquito fogger insecticide at night and we also always take precaution by getting mosquito propellant liquid electronic device, mosquito coils and electric zappers available at the reception but still we can't totally got rid of them (In the past we also tried mosquitoes net on beds but they are mostly dust traps) I would be grateful /useful if you could tell us in which apartment you stayed in order to treat the smoke odor you encounter, likely unfortunately because of the previous guest. Thank you again for your stay and your suggestions
Read more
mgusov wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Great location and surrounding. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent service - our choice to be, two years in arow with the whole family. Restaurant on the ground floor, Pool and bar on the rooftop with a great view over the city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Tom G wrote a review Sep 2019
6 contributions
Stayed here for two months in June and July 2019. The owners Michael and Arnold are great, very laid back and eager to help, nothing was too much trouble. Very comfortable rooms with excellent kitchens. Roof top bar with cheap beer and great views. Really nothing bad about it. It's not in the thick of the action, but that is only about 15 mins away in a $2 dollar tuk tuk. All good, will be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael J, Responsable commercial at La Belle Residence
Responded Sep 12, 2019
Thank you Tom! Looking forward to see you again :)
Read more
Excursion37085488544 wrote a review Sep 2019
Hanoi, Vietnam2 contributions
Everything is perpect, except it is a bit far from center. It is better if the hotel arrange a service to pick up the guests from station. It took us quite long time to find for the hotel with a taxi from the bus station to the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael J, Responsable commercial at La Belle Residence
Responded Sep 12, 2019
Thank you!!
Read more
Jean R wrote a review Sep 2019
Greater Newcastle, Australia3 contributions
Our stay in PP was made very pleasant by our choice of La Belle as a place to rest our weary bodies. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. Iwner and staff were so friendly and helpful. Will book this place again for sure
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael J, Responsable commercial at La Belle Residence
Responded Sep 12, 2019
Thank you Jean!
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaPhnom Penh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Belle Residence
Which popular attractions are close to La Belle Residence?
Nearby attractions include Sundown Social Club (0.7 miles), Russian Market (0.7 miles), and Rajana Craft Shop (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Belle Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at La Belle Residence?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at La Belle Residence?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Belle Residence?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Belle Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jars of Clay, L'Orchidee Restaurant, and Century 9.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Belle Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does La Belle Residence have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Belle Residence offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Belle Residence?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Belle Residence?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Belle Residence offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.