We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (105)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#13 of 89 hotels in Dhaka City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Your experience matters the most to us, here in hotel 71 we are here 24/7 to cater for you in all your hospitality needs. Whether you are vacationing or visiting Dhaka as an expatriate or corporate traveler, be assured, you will come to meet nothing short of an uncompromising experience in your stay with Hotel 71. You will find all the required amenities, facilities and services at a truly affordable price. We provide a boutique service which allows us to dearly look after our clients. 71 features 56 spacious rooms in 4 categories; we have built great reputation with corporate clients over the years which now allows us to see many local and foreign business travellers on a daily basis, the prominent result of which is that 70% of our guests are overseas clients. Our restaurant operates 24/7 along with front desk and housekeeping, so round the clock attentive service is always assured. 71 also operates its own transportation to cater for high profile expatriates who would like complete control over their travel around the city, other notable facilities inside 71 includes salon, beauty parlor, gym, ballroom and boardroom inside the property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
290Reviews
20Q+A
41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 142
  • 94
  • 40
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I spent one night at this hotel. I made use of their airport pick up service for USD20 as my flight arrived after midnight. I had to call the hotel from the airport to find out exactly where my ride was - upon exiting the restricted area of the airport, you have to turn left
Read more
Response from Hotel-71-Dhaka, General Manager at Hotel 71
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sir, We are happy to be your number one choice in Dhaka. We are happy to see overall we've made a great impression on you. Nothing quite charges and inspires our team than a round of wonderful feedback from our guests. So thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful review. We have auto synchronized power generator, so it comes rather instantly if there is a power outage, but few minutes is a bit too long, so I will get to it to ascertain what happened. Yes, some of our brand new floor rooms are without window, but we have made clear indication and have fully informed you of the room characteristic, so you can make an informed decision. We are happy to see you've found us great value for money like many of our guests. Our prospective guests will get so much confidence to book with us after reading your review. We cannot wait to see you again at Hotel 71. May the good times and good fortunes be with you always. To your prosperity, health & happiness, General Manager Musa
Read more
A very nice haven of tranquility amidsht the chaos and drudgery of Dhaka .Room good breakfast ok ,could have been better And reception employees specifically Biplob deserves special mention. The only thing the Hotel lacks is a bit of cohesion between the restaurant employees and
Read more
Response from Hotel-71-Dhaka, General Manager at Hotel 71
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sir, We are happy to be your number one choice in Dhaka. I will certainly pass on my praise to Mr. Biplob for rendering excellent effort to leave a memorable impression on you. Nothing quite charges and inspires our team than a round of wonderful feedback from our guests. So thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful review. As for the lacking in our F&B service, I will investigate what has happened to be able to make immediate reparations to ensure such lapse doesn't recur going forward. Our prospective guests will get so much confidence to book with us after reading your review. We cannot wait to see you again at Hotel 71. May the good times and good fortunes be with you always. To your prosperity, health & happiness, General Manager Musa
Read more
I reached quite late after going through the grinds of a 2.5 hour journey through huge traffic jams and humid weather. But the hospitality was good. The cleanliness of the hotel is excellent and so is the service. Unfortunately, 1 souring point is the Water supply in the rooms.
Read more
Response from Hotel-71-Dhaka, General Manager at Hotel 71
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, We are so happy to be your choice of property in Dhaka. Thank you for sharing your generous feedback, it will help us elevate our services further. The reason of 500 ml water is so guest can have the convenience of quenching his or her thirst immediately upon checking into the room. But we will certainly put your thought into consideration and hopefully next time we can lift our services further. Regarding AC on 19th floor, I will certainly look into it. You will also be pleased to know just a week ago, we have brought in 2 brand new restaurants, in fact we are now serving our buffet breakfast in one of our brand new restaurant "Super Supper", an all day buffet dining restaurant. Our prospective guests will get so much confidence to book with us after reading your review. We cannot wait to see you again at Hotel 71. May the good times and good fortunes be with you always. To your prosperity, health & happiness, General Manager Musa
Read more
I went with my partner and faced no harassment. We simply showed our ID and paid in advance. The staff were very professional. I really recommend staying at the Royal Suite. Excellent value for money.
Read more
Response from Hotel-71-Dhaka, General Manager at Hotel 71
Responded May 9, 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred property. We are an acclaimed award winning property, and we have built a stellar reputation for superior guest experience and your review is a testament to that. To us, guest convenience and comfort is our highest priority and we are happy to see you have loved the breeze check-in experience and the overall service provided by our staff members. Our prospective guests will get so much confidence to book with us after reading your review. We cannot wait to see you again at Hotel 71. May the good times and good fortunes be with you always. To your prosperity, health & happiness, General Manager Musa
Read more
By the time I arrived at this hotel I had endured a very long wait at Bangladesh immigration and a 2.5 hour slog through Dhaka traffic. I had an awful headache, but the kindness and the care I received at this hotel made up for any discomfort I was experiencing. They made sure
Read more
Response from Hotel-71-Dhaka, General Manager at Hotel 71
Responded May 6, 2019
Dear Sir, Being your first choice is your highest honor. Thank you for staying with us and also for sharing this generous feedback, it appears, we have won the Oscar in all the categories. Your review will inspire, boost morale of our staffs to find more ways to innovate our services for you. I on behalf of our entire team are very happy to see they have attended to you promptly and precisely to make you feel pampered and truly cared for. You are quite correct, we are in a business district, city's financial hub is only half a km away, but fun and leisure activity is also ever closer, we are very strategically located at the city center, so no matter where you want to go, everything is in touch distance. Our prospective guests will get so much confidence to book with us after reading your review. We cannot wait to see you again at Hotel 71. May the good times and good fortunes be with you always. To your prosperity, health & happiness, General Manager Musa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BangladeshDhaka DivisionDhaka City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing