We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ornate

Save
30 Bijoynagar, Dhaka City 1000, Bangladesh
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good44%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“front desk”(3 reviews)
“rickshaw”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
1
5
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
5
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortablefront deskrickshawtvwifishowerdhaka
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited daughter working for an NGO and decided to keep travelling west back to Canada. Had about a week to plan. Plus only short stops along the way. Booked Ornate Hotel in Dahka . Now on arrival had bad experience at airport and bad...More

Thank PacoTheBear
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are over priced,not a friendly hotel at all.room service is also poor. It that area we expect it would be a good hotel but we found its not.their are dirt in some place in room when we ask room service about it they start...More

2  Thank Sakib N
Response from Abdus S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel OrnateResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Sakib, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that...More

Reviewed March 12, 2017

The breakfast provided is considered good at this price range of hotel in Dhaka. Good location, good food and WiFi works well. Rooms are clean. Nice n clean hotel with decent facilities at a very convenient location. Excellent value for money!More

Thank _imran2247
Response from Abdus S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel OrnateResponded February 25, 2018

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able to accommodate a room move for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of...More

Reviewed March 9, 2017

Noisy neighbourhood, as is anywhere in Dhaka, but with the fan on I slept well, which is all that matters for me. Bed was comfortable and shower had good pressure. Average breakfast but overall good price.

Thank Simon P
Response from Abdus S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel OrnateResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Simon, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Syed Mahbub Elahi

A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, and charged 1000 taka for used towel which claim to damaged Overcharged on taxi costs aswell arranged by hotel Customers beware! Such a shame as hotel is pleasant but duty manager appaling customer serviceMore

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Abdus S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel OrnateResponded February 25, 2018

Hi, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Ornate on your recent trip to Dhaka and for posting your feedback. We were very disappointed with the content of your review. However, after investigating the particulars of your stay in detail with all team members...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dhaka City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$31 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$31 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Ornate staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Triple Rooms are best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing