We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bilgah Beach Hotel

Traveler (633)
Room & Suite (124)
Pool & Beach (51)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#10 of 182 hotels in Baku
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Bilgah Beach Hotel - Baku’s ultimate idyllic retreat for both leisure and business.Set alongside a 300 meter Bilgah Beach on the Caspian Sea shore this hotel is the first international luxury city resort in Azerbaijan.This contemporary lifestyle complex comprises 176 luxurious rooms and suites, and 14 stand-alone cottages along with extensive business and leisure facilities.It features an array of exceptional restaurants and bars, conference centre including ballroom, multi-function venue and private meeting rooms, water park, private beach, a health club & spa, tennis court, football, volleyball and basketball fields, bowling alley, and a night club. It will offer the ultimate retreat on the Absheron Peninsula within close proximity of the major attractions of Baku and its suburbs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
394Reviews
35Q+A
32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 266
  • 69
  • 32
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Visiting Baku for the first time, chose to stay with the Bilgah Beach Hotel. A large hotel with a lot of positives! Great outdoors too. Water park was closed during our visit and so were the Buddha bar and the external venues. The breakfast service and the selection could have
Read more
Response from Leffler R, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 25, 2018
Dear Jimmy, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your notes, your appreciation is for what we are striving for. We will take all needed actions to improve that part of the hotel you mentioned. Wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you back in Bilgah Beach Hotel!. Sincerely, Lefller Roderich General Manager
Read more
The stay at this hotel was perhaps one of the worst I've ever experienced. The building and hotel is incredibly beautiful although everything is completely ruined by the complete and utter incompetence of the staff. Truly a shame for such a nice property. I went with my
Read more
Response from Leffler R, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2018
Dear Conor, We regret that we could not meet your expectations, for which we offer you our sincere apologies. Please kindly rest assured the information has been taken into most serious consideration from our side with the aim of the future improvement of our product and elimination of the unfortunate flaws. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us! Nevertheless, we very much hope that nothing will prevent you from visiting us again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can offer to make your next visit more enjoyable. In the meantime, we are very much looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bilgah Beach Hotel! Sincerely Leffler Roderich General manager
Read more
+1
We were a large group that stayed here a few days ago. The hotel is located about 20 minutes from the airport and about 30 minutes cab ride from the city. The property is huge with its own water park (closed at the time of our visit), private beach, tennis court, football
Read more
Response from Leffler R, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2018
Dear Vivek, Thank you very much for Your time spent to leave feedback about us! We are so glad to see such a hearty feedback from You about our lovely Bilgah Beach Hotel! We will be looking forward to welcoming You back in our Hotel! Kind Regards, Leffler Roderich General Manager
Read more
Restaurant was the worst part of hotel, poor menu and too expensive for nothing.The hotel is great, clean, beautiful but I cant believe the dishes and I think the restaurant is completely waste of money.they served traditional kababs with bagged bread! And this pic is green
Read more
Response from Leffler R, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Dear Mahnaaz, Thank you very much for your vauable feedback and time spent for this. I regret if service attitude was perceived as lower than expected, however, we will take all needed actions to improve that part of the hotel. Please kindly rest assured that your comments will definitely be of great help in further improvement of our service quality and training the team members. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our lovely Bilgah Beach Hotel! Sincerely, Leffler Roderich General Manager
Read more
I am surprised to read some of the unhappy comments here. We went as part of a group for the wedding of our friend. Everything was excellent and did not really fall short of international standards of a highly respected hotel. The staff were quite friendly and accommodating. The
Read more
Response from Leffler R, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Dear Nikzad, Firstly thank You very much for Your stay in Bilgah Beach Hotel ,secondly for Your time spent on leaving feedback about us. We are so proud to hear such a great words from You in our address which gives us motivation to strive more and to become the best in what we do. Kindly looking forward to welcoming You back in our lovely Hotel. Kind Regards, Leffler Roderich General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel
LOCATION
AzerbaijanAbsheron RegionBaku
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing