We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 str. 1-3, Yerevan 0068 Armenia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Hotels.com
Priceline
$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Booking.com$273
Travelocity$271
ZenHotels.com$250
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (274)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (34)

About

#13 of 207 in Yerevan
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Opera Suite Hotel is situated in the heart of Yerevan, one of the most historic and modern cities in the world. This luxury hotel showcases refined taste and creates a valuable experience of comfort and relaxation for travelers. Due to its ideal location, convenience of 106 suits, wide range of facilities and high-quality service, it has distinguished itself as one of the best hotels in Yerevan.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quiet
216Reviews11Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 135
  • 56
  • 16
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Suha S wrote a review Dec 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
We had the worst experience at this hotel! Unclean super disgusting we had to cut our stay and move to another hotel because we couldn’t tolerate the overall experience! Especially during covid! I wish There is zero star rating because it was that bad Do not book breakfast because you might not find milk for 3 days in a row! Breakfast is terrible too!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Do not book at this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, first and foremost thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience in our hotel. Kindly be advised that this is not ordinary situation for us and our team is working on this case. Best regards, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Maen wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Cleanliness i give it 1 star, it was the wrost experience ever, we had to buy our own cleaning materials to clean. We had to complaint every day, to at least use a hoover! Food crumbs under the bed from previous stays. To call reception for extra towels or water will take hours to be delivered. Washrooms are a different story. A/Cs are disabled to save electricity! Breakfast is below basic, some days they are out of milk! We asked them what to do, they told us to use yoghurt!!! We had to cut or stay short and moved to another hotel!! Not recommended whatsoever even if its for free.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We are truly sorry to read this issue you experienced! Be assured that this is not the kind of service we are used to offer and we understand your dissatisfaction. We apologize for any negative experience you had. Best regards, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Stefan M wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Businesswise im traveling alot and its always important that I stay in Hotels with, as I called it, a nice spirit. This one is one of it, The People who work here are amazing and everything else is super as well. So in my Eyes it's highly recommendable!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Dear Stefan, thank you very much for the great feedback! We are very glad that you have chosen our hotel for your recent stay. Nice to hear that you were satisfied with our services. Hope to see you again at Opera Suite Hotel. Best regards, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Aida P wrote a review Aug 2021
Doha, Qatar24 contributions53 helpful votes
Hotel location is ideal, as it is in the heart of the entertainment district. Breakfast lounge has beautiful views, and a good choice of pastries, fruits, hot and cold dishes. Staff are very helpful in every aspect. A very special thank you to Maria at the Reception, who went out of her way to assist us in choosing restaurants, doing the arrangements for our day trips around Yerevan, and even getting a specialized nurse to come to the hotel and do a PCR for us, always with a smiling face and so much goodwill, Another thank you to Elvira, the waitress during breakfast, who was always ready to comply happily with any request by the guests. We would definitely stay here next time we go to Yerevan. Thank you all!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear Aida, thank you so much for the great review and the detailed feedback. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service. We hope to see you again at Opera Suite Hotel. Best regards, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Alex K wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Booked hotel for 2 weeks and traveling with family and young children. We showed up to reception in evening with my child sleeping in my arms and asked for a replacement key - receptionist was rude and refused to issue a new key until we paid $4 USD per key. I’ve never paid for a replacement key in my life, and you would think after paying for 2 weeks they could issue you additional keys without issue.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time and writing this review, which helps us to improve our services. We are very sorry, that you faced inconveniences, which were caused because of the policy change and miscommunication. Hope, that our Front Office Manager could explain the situation in details and these inconveniences will not affect to enjoy your stay in our hotel. Hope you will again choose our hotel for your future stays.
Read more
Robert wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I have stayed in many hotels, but this one was a genuinely pleasant surprise. The hotel is new, the rooms are clean and spacious and all the staff at the front desk speak English, Russian and of course Armenian. The larger luxury room is most definitely luxury, with spabath and fancy shower. There was a TV in the lounge area in front of the comfy sofa and a TV in the bedroom area at the foot of the king size bed. Fridge, sink and hot plate in the kitchen area with a small table with a kettle for tea and coffee. Unlike many American hotels with noisy air conditioners the rooms at Opera Suite Hotel have quiet ducted air conditioning with each room individually controlled with a thermostat on the wall in the room. Unlike American hotels, Opera Suite Hotel didn't use COVID as an excuse to skimp on services. Our rooms were cleaned, beds made and tea and coffee replenished every day. I left Yerevan a couple of days before my friend so I invited her to stay in my room and I paid for the extra couple of nights. Within 10 minutes of me paying for the room for the extra couple of nights a maid knocked on my door with fresh towels, dressing gown and slippers for her. I would like to say a very big thank you to Anzhela on the front desk for helping me with a problem I had with my COVID test which was completely unrelated to the hotel, but never the less, Anzhela went out of her way to help me, for which I am truly grateful. In this time of COVID travel, getting a COVID test before you fly can be a real hassle, as it was with my experience in Yerevan. The person taking my details at the clinic where I had the COVID test didn’t speak much English and misspelled my name. When they sent the negative COVID results it was in Armenia which is like no other language and would not be accepted in the US. After me trying to call the clinic and getting nowhere with them, Anzhela called the clinic and within a few minutes had the problem resolved and within an hour I had a new report emailed to me in both Armenian and English. I emailed the report to Anzhela at the hotel who kindly printed out the report for me. A big thank you Anzhela, very much appreciated! As a side note, Anzhela said the hotel has someone who comes to the hotel to perform COVID tests. I wish I had known that before attempting to get the test done on my own! The Opera Suite Hotel will also arrange for transportation to and from the airport for a fee of around US$20 each way for the ride. You won’t be disappointed with your stay in this luxury hotel close to the Cascade, restaurants and Opera House. I absolutely cannot fault the service and amenities in this hotel, it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a great review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and were satisfied with our services. We hope to see you again at Opera Suite Hotel next time. Sincerely, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Naissaar wrote a review Jun 2021
Moscow, Russia18 contributions21 helpful votes
This really good hotel has several significant advantages: perfect location, nice view over Yerevan, comfortable rooms. And, of course, there is very friendly staff and good cuisine at Sinatra restaurant. Besides, therei s the cherry on top - you can visit spa centre with a pool on the roof.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Jun 10, 2021
Dear Naissaar, thank you very much for the great feedback. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is of great importance to us that you were satisfied with our services. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again. Best regards, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Ebrahim Dastouri wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Spacious room, great view, all rooms come With kitchen and big refrigerator which has small frizzer. Comfortable bed. Big windows, beautifully designed toilet. All new amenities. Staff were so friendly Special thanks to mane zhane, nare, maria and rolland who made this place feels like home and they were so professional.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Book a room with cascade view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Thank you so much for the great review and the detailed feedback. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service. We hope to see you again at Opera Suite Hotel. Best regards, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Hasmig D wrote a review May 2021
Yerevan, Armenia1 contribution
It was an awesome stay at Opera Suite Hotel for 4 days and we extended our stay because of the amazing staff , service and cleanliness. Mane , Angela and Naira are very professional, helpful and smiling 😊
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded May 27, 2021
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a great review! We hope to see you again at Opera Suite Hotel next time. Sincerely, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
SarahG19 wrote a review Jan 2020
Philippines27 contributions
+1
Loved the rooms as shown in picture! Neat. Tidy. Clean. Breakfast superb! The Porkchops with mulberry sauce is 'extremely' tasty and delicious! Loved it! Ordered it 3 times! Few points to mention for the management to review is that: 1st, room inspection should be done prior to the guest arrival and not when the guest already arrived and 'just' checked in. After I checked in to my room, few minutes later someone knocking on my door saying she's the minibar supervisor and needs to check the minibar.. then, after how many minutes again a knock on the door and two people saying they just want to check if there is hot water in the room.... I asked to be moved to another for one reason but the bathtub does not drain quickly, i siggest your maintenance should do what is supposed to do maybe put some chemical to totally unclog the drainage, i have to use the shower with a low pressure in order not to have the water stucked on my feet. Amd lastly, in one room there were 3 mirrors while in thebother room.tehre's only one mirror which is in the bathroom. Not quite balance. 😉 Then, the room service order is not correct as i am always redirected to the Restaurant. Remember, your room service menu price is totally different from the Sinatra menu price. So, for the 3 room service orders I had, i was given a restaurant price.. unless othereise you have to review your room service menu prices. Otherwise, all is okay. The waitresses in the buffet restaurant, the receptionist Mane and the other guy, i dont know his name, are very accommodating and helpful specially for arranging my last minute request for tour. Thanks to Mane! Also, the HK attendant who always clean my room, I dont know also her name, she's very nice and always smiling. 😊 Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from OperaSuiteHotel, Marketing Manager at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Thank you so much for the great review and the detailed feedback. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service – and you could enjoy your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again at Opera Suite Hotel. Best regards, Levon | Marketing Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArmeniaYerevan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Opera Suite Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Opera Suite Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cafesjian Center for the Arts (0.2 miles), Martiros Saryan House Museum (0.2 miles), and Smoking Woman (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Opera Suite Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Opera Suite Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Opera Suite Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Opera Suite Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Opera Suite Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include In Vino, Limone Cascade, and Tapastan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Opera Suite Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Opera Suite Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Opera Suite Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Opera Suite Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Yerevan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Opera Suite Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Opera Suite Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.