Opera Suite Hotel

Opera Suite Hotel

1 Raphael Lemkin Street 1 / 3, Yerevan 0019 Armenia
Traveler (303)
На завтраке )) Вид из окна ))
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (37)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#17 of 178 hotels in Yerevan
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Opera Suite Hotel is situated in the heart of Yerevan, one of the most historic and modern cities in the world. This luxury hotel showcases refined taste and creates a valuable experience of comfort and relaxation for travelers. Due to its ideal location, convenience of 106 suits, wide range of facilities and high-quality service, it has distinguished itself as one of the best hotels in Yerevan.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish

Location

1 Raphael Lemkin Street 1 / 3, Yerevan 0019 Armenia
244Reviews11Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 150
  • 64
  • 19
  • 3
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SarahG19 wrote a review Jan 2020
Philippines
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved the rooms as shown in picture! Neat. Tidy. Clean. Breakfast superb! The Porkchops with mulberry sauce is 'extremely' tasty and delicious! Loved it! Ordered it 3 times! Few points to mention for the management to review is that: 1st, room inspection should be done prior to the guest arrival and not when the guest already arrived and 'just' checked in. After I checked in to my room, few minutes later someone knocking on my door saying she's the minibar supervisor and needs to check the minibar.. then, after how many minutes again a knock on the door and two people saying they just want to check if there is hot water in the room....
I asked to be moved to another for one reason but the bathtub does not drain quickly, i siggest your maintenance should do what is supposed to do maybe put some chemical to totally unclog the drainage, i have to use the shower with a low pressure in order not to have the water stucked on my feet. Amd lastly, in one room there were 3 mirrors while in thebother room.tehre's only one mirror which is in the bathroom. Not quite balance. 😉 Then, the room service order is not correct as i am always redirected to the Restaurant. Remember, your room service menu price is totally different from the Sinatra menu price. So, for the 3 room service orders I had, i was given a restaurant price.. unless othereise you have to review your room service menu prices.
Otherwise, all is okay. The waitresses in the buffet restaurant, the receptionist Mane and the other guy, i dont know his name, are very accommodating and helpful specially for arranging my last minute request for tour. Thanks to Mane! Also, the HK attendant who always clean my room, I dont know also her name, she's very nice and always smiling. 😊
Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperaSuiteHotel, Marketing Manager at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Thank you so much for the great review and the detailed feedback. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service – and you could enjoy your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again at Opera Suite Hotel. Best regards, Levon | Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles_and_Susan wrote a review Sep 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our last hotel - we were part of a group touring the caucuses. Our room was large and included a mini kitchen as well as settee and chairs. Not all our group had the same but all rooms were a good size.

It's close to the centre or Yerevan, near to the Cascade and the city's shopping areas.

Breakfast was well provided for and you get a top floor view of the city whilst you eat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Dec 26, 2022
Dear Charles and Susan, We are delighted that we had an opportunity to host you at Opera Suite Hotel. Your positive feedback and overall evaluation with points are truly rewarding for our continuous advancement. Whenever you decide to visit Yerevan, we will be more than happy to host you at our property again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa S wrote a review Jun 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice midrange hotel in easy walking distance of many interesting things to see. The room is a good size, comfortable suite with a kitchenette, including microwave, stove, and minibar. Great buffet breakfast every day with the possibility to sit out on the roof and look at the view. The shower didn't drain very well though. The staff were very helpful when the wifi stopped working. Nice lobby bar with inside and outside seating. Some confusion from reception about taxis and room charges but it got sorted out. I stayed here for work but would choose to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Common Ground bookshop right opposite the hotel on Marshal Baghrayam Ave is a great hidden bar...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Jun 9, 2023
Dear Vanessa, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Yerevan and time for reviewing us! Each review helps us to improve the quality of our services. We truly hope that you experienced mesmerizing vibes. Will be impatiently waiting to welcome you soon! Sincerely, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maen wrote a review Dec 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness i give it 1 star, it was the wrost experience ever, we had to buy our own cleaning materials to clean.
We had to complaint every day, to at least use a hoover!
Food crumbs under the bed from previous stays.
To call reception for extra towels or water will take hours to be delivered.
Washrooms are a different story.
A/Cs are disabled to save electricity!
Breakfast is below basic, some days they are out of milk!
We asked them what to do, they told us to use yoghurt!!!

We had to cut or stay short and moved to another hotel!!

Not recommended whatsoever even if its for free.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We are truly sorry to read this issue you experienced! Be assured that this is not the kind of service we are used to offer and we understand your dissatisfaction. We apologize for any negative experience you had. Best regards, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
foodlover wrote a review May 2024
London, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
i DONT recommend this hotel:
( Especially if you are a non smoker!) : try find another hotel in the similar price range if u can.

heres my honest opinion having stayed here for 5 nights.

i have stayed in a room 603, on the 6th floor.
room is dated which is what you paid for so its not the big problem.

6F is a non smoking floor, when i have reported a strong cigarette smell coming from the room that connects to my room. the hotel manager not only didn't take this seriously, his tone was cold and unfriendly, long story short, they have suggested that i can move to another room at 10:30pm when i have showered n have everything layout in room. i ended up was guided to the the front desk to speak to that same manager Azat. his attitude was arrogant n not customer friendly, just like on the phone.
i ended up getting so upset before he said he would do something, when he called back to report that the next door customer did admit that they have smoked in the room, that was no sorry, no nothing. and i was under the impression that it was me who were bothering their evening.

so when stay in the non smoking floor smells the cigarette, thats your problem, dont bother me kind of attitude, n either u move to a lower floor with a smaller room, of what do u want me to do - that sort of attitude.

very bad customer service from the manager n the male staff here, but to be fair , i have met two female staff members - one who checked me in n other one when i paid for the accommodation, both of the female staff members are very helpful n attentive.

a bad shot out Azat. if he is really the manager, then please send him back to training.

please consider n think from a customer pov, what would u do when u r showered n about to go to bed at 10:30pm n you smell strong cigarettes smell coming to your room in a non smoking floor n the hotel give you that “ i dont give a fxxk” sort of support?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded May 20, 2024
Dear @travellin131, first of all thank you for your time for leaving feedback about our property, as each review helps us to improve the quality of the provided services. We are very sorry that you had negative experience during your first night stay. Therefore the case was not from our fault, and Azat, our night shift receptionist, tried his best to solve the problem by suggesting you another available room at that time. While in the morning our Front Office Manager offered and moved/ upgraded your room to our highest "Royal Suite" category room and offered "room service". Once again we are very sorry that this situation impacted on your whole stay impression. Hopefully to welcome you again at OSH, this time for positive memories. Sincerely, OSH
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex K wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked hotel for 2 weeks and traveling with family and young children. We showed up to reception in evening with my child sleeping in my arms and asked for a replacement key - receptionist was rude and refused to issue a new key until we paid $4 USD per key. I’ve never paid for a replacement key in my life, and you would think after paying for 2 weeks they could issue you additional keys without issue.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time and writing this review, which helps us to improve our services. We are very sorry, that you faced inconveniences, which were caused because of the policy change and miscommunication. Hope, that our Front Office Manager could explain the situation in details and these inconveniences will not affect to enjoy your stay in our hotel. Hope you will again choose our hotel for your future stays.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jgr83 wrote a review May 2023
Hong Kong, China
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is walking distance to many nice areas and restaurants in the city. Reception is modern and the restaurant at the top floor has great views of the city. The food though is quite uneventful for breakfast. The family rooms were of a very good size, but the decoration is underwhelming, like a student's apartment. Also the paint in the ceiling of the bathroom is falling apart as the shower sprays all over the place damaging the paint. I would look to stay elsewhere if we returned to Yerevan
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Jun 5, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for your trust choosing us for your stay in Yerevan. We truly appreciate your time for reviewing us! We sincerely regret that the overall positive impression of the hotel was affected by minor factors. We truly hope, that for future stay, you will again choose us giving us opportunity for providing better experience. Sincerely, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maree R wrote a review Sep 2022
Christchurch, New Zealand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really good hotel close to lots of restaurants and the city tour bus. We had 3 nights here in comfortable beds and a good breakfast. Down side - while the chairs in our room look nice they are not comfortable to sit in, neither is the couch. We did have a fridge which was good. Our room overlooked a block a flats - ugly view and 2 of the 3 breakfasts I walked into an empty coffee pot, even got a slightly ugly remark from the staff when I was looking for a coffee cup once there was coffee. Staff downstairs were brilliant. I would be happy to stay here again, comfy beds and excellent area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Dec 26, 2022
Dear Maree, Thank you for staying at Opear Suite Hotel and for taking your precious time to review our property! We appreciate you for all the highlights and the feedback. We want to inform you that We will address your comment about the breakfast to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you back to us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tsolak p wrote a review Jun 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The hotel has a great location in the heart of Yerevan city, very good service, welcoming and very helpful staff, clean, spacious and modern rooms. Beautiful restaurant with amazing panoramic view, live piano music and delicious Armenian food. It has a nice open common area balcony with a view on Cascade Complex and full of live Yerevan city streets, spectacular in the night. There was a good choice of food and fresh fruits on breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Jul 13, 2023
Dear @tsolakp, thank you for choosing OSH for your stay in Yerevan! We are more than glad hearing that you truly enjoyed your stay and were satisfies with our facilities and service! Hope to welcome you soon! Sincerely, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shima f wrote a review Sep 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there for three nights. The breakfast is really good. The room and the view of that is really wonderful. The staff and reception are very kind and polite and want to help you. moreover, if you have any questions before your visit they answer really fast and politely via Email. I recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OperaSuite Hotel, Marketing at Opera Suite Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2023
Dear Shima, Thank you so much for your heartwarming feedback! Our team is extremely delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Will be looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Opera Suite Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Maral A
Los Angeles, California14 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a room that had a sofa bed, so I'm sure they have something that will work for your family. I recommend you contact them directly through email, they were very receptive to all my emails.
Answer from Juergen Schreiter
Frankfurt, Germany2,608 contributions389 helpful votes
Hi Karen, well I didn't meassure the bed... but it's normal size double bed. Hope this helps. Regards, Juergen
AucklandShelly asked a question Jan 2019
New Zealand666 contributions105 helpful votes
Hello, do any of the suites have a washing machine ? Thanks very much
Answer from OperaSuiteHotel
Yerevan, Armenia13 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear AucklandShelly, thank you for your question! Our suites do not include a washing machine, however we offer in-house laundry service. Have a great day, Levon | Marketing Manager
Answer from Levon G
7 contributions3 helpful votes
There are two options, either an open-sofa or an extra bed. You decide which one suites best for you upon arrival.
Vanessa S wrote a tip Jun 2023
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Common Ground bookshop right opposite the hotel on Marshal Baghrayam Ave is a great hidden bar where you can sit in the garden."
Read full review
cyrus wrote a tip Dec 2022
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There’s a nearby groceries if you need extra coffee or water."
Read full review
Suha S wrote a tip Dec 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book at this hotel"
Read full review
Maher El Daouk wrote a tip Oct 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher Floors for better views at Yerevan"
Read full review
The wanderer wrote a tip Aug 2019
Brussels, Belgium94 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet rooms are the ones in the mid-level floors."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Yerevan area.
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArmeniaYerevan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OPERA SUITE HOTEL $76 - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Opera Suite Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Opera Suite Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cafesjian Center for the Arts (0.2 miles), Smoking Woman (0.2 miles), and Martiros Saryan House Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Opera Suite Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Opera Suite Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Opera Suite Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Opera Suite Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Opera Suite Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include In Vino, Coffeeshop Company Cascade, and Tapastan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Opera Suite Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Opera Suite Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Opera Suite Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Opera Suite Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Yerevan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Opera Suite Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Opera Suite Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
All Yerevan HotelsYerevan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in YerevanHotels near Opera Suite Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars