We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel

Traveler (199)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (32)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel is a boutique hotel in the heart of Yerevan city. It has a perfect location, near the Republic Square and Vernissaj, close to the main attractions of the city.Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel offers 82 exquisite rooms with hand crafted decor and finest amenities; bar and lounge areas, conference center, outdoor swimming pool, as well as features a traditional Kharpert Restaurant, which offers age-old Western and eastern Armenian cuisine. The warm and inviting atmosphere of Kharpert restaurant will make your evening special after a long day.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
427Reviews
257Photos
13Q+A
44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 277
  • 121
  • 18
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Armenia, in between muslim neighbors and just a stones throw away from ”their” mountain Ararat(Turkey). This newly built hotel looks a century old on the pics and has large rooms, excellent shower/bathroom and a decent breakfast. Situated perfectly in Yerevan, we did not once
Read more
Response from TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 770alexv, Thank you for your detailed and descriptive review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.The most encouraging thing is to hear about our quality. Once again thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
I booked this hotel sight unseen, based upon location, price, and previous reviews. I stayed there for two weeks, while I was training healthcare professionals in Yerevan. I left Armenia briefly in the middle of my trip, so I stayed in two different rooms at the hotel. Both
Read more
Response from TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Rich B, Thank you for such a detailed and descriptive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel. It is great to hear about our caring and polite staff members. Our guests' satisfaction is a priority for us and we do our best to meet your needs. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
Staff are lovely, facilities are just ok (no gym, no business center, no pool in the winter), restaurant is just fine. However, a big NO for me is to wake up in the middle of the night with my room full of smoke, disgusting, toxic, unhealthy and unacceptable. To top it off,
Read more
Confortable hotel in the centre of yerevan. Swimming pool. Good breakfast with good variety of choice. Comfortable beds, spacious room . Beautiful carpets and furniture. Some problems with the elevators.
Read more
Response from TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Responded Feb 11, 2019
Dear Silvia T, We are happy to receive such a nice feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast and liked our unique design. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel when we visited for a few days. The hotel itself is just beautiful and has a wonderful old-world yet modern feel to it. The rooms were modern and clean, the location was perfect (short walk to republic square and right across from vernissage
Read more
Response from TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Responded Feb 11, 2019
Dear Lobna F, Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere and central location.Thank you once again for your recommendation and we hope to see you againsoon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementTufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Photo provided by managementTufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementTufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
bathroom
Photo provided by managementTufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Room interior
PreviousNext
12345616
no there no indoor swimming pool. there is small outdoor swimming pool. u can see the pic in my review.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Peter B, Unfortunately, we don't have one insight. But there is one Sports Center , which is 15 minutes walk away from the Hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
How many meters long is your swimming pool? What hours during the day is it open?
Dear Peter B, The size is 10 X 4 meters. It is open all day long.
0 votes
Show all answers
We have a rental car. Do you have parking
Hello! We do not have a special parking lot, but near the hotel there is a parking place. You can approach to our reception, we will help you to arrange the parking.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear KimVRamos, The hotel does provide airport pickup if you would like to request and send us your flight details. We kindly ask you to send us your reservation information along the request for the airport pickup, with the date and flight information to the following email: historicyerevan@tufenkian.am
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Higher floors are the best!"
"Everything was very good, I loved my hotel room"
"My room, facing the park offerred great views to the Park and Yerevan skyline"
"We prefer rooms on higher floor with view to Vernissage"
"For a view ask for a higher room"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $1,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArmeniaYerevan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing