We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Congress Hotel

Traveler (290)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (38)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#15 of 91 hotels in Yerevan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the heart of Yerevan, Best Western Plus Congress Hotel is a few walks away from the Republic Square, National gallery, History Museum, Modern Art Gallery of the city and Ministry buildings. Lobby and front desk are available 24 hours where our guests can find daily international newspapers and magazines. The hotel features 2 conference halls, which are fully-equipped with audio visual technologies for up to 280/150 people and a meeting room up to 50 people. One of the features of the hotel is the open air Caribbean pool with its bar and IQ zone. The pool is surrounded by 2 gardens, which keeps the guests off the city noises. Complimentary well-equipped fitness center and Finnish sauna are available 24 hours for the hotel guests. Other facilities include concierge and parking service, massage, laundry and dry cleaning, housekeeping service. Doctor, airport pick-up/drop-off services are also available upon request.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room service
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
647Reviews
382Photos
11Q+A
82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 273
  • 267
  • 65
  • 27
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family traveled to Yerevan for the first time and had a pleasant stay at the Best Western Congress Hotel. They said and I quote, "The staff was very kind and helpful, even willingly went above and beyond to help us whenever we needed, gave great tips and ideas for the
Read more
Response from CongressMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments and recommendation. Our hospitable team is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that each and every one of our Guests has an exceptional experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for your next stay in Yerevan. Respectfully, Lilit Danielyan Guest Relations & Quality Manager Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Read more
Our 7 night stay at Best Western Congress Hotel in Yerevan (has a lovely ambience) was made pleasant and seamless by the staff. Special mention to Sevak (receptionist), Mary (Restaurant Incharge), Sargis (concierge) for the kind and friendly service - do ask for them if you
Read more
Response from CongressMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Shyna Noronha, Thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to share your kind review with other travelers and recommending us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our property as well as our friendly and attentive staff that made your stay memorable. Ad feedback like yours helps to keep us motivated in providing the best service possible for our Guests. It makes us happy that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, rooms, location. We are especially glad to know that we "made you feel safe and ensured you did not miss home". It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards, Lilit Danielyan Guest Relations & Quality Manager Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Read more
Receptionists work slow and looks non-friendly. We arrived @ 8am but check in is @ 2pm, so we waited so we won’t pay extra. @ 1:50pm, we went back to the lobby hoping our room is ready, but we have to wait another 30mins before they let us in. It was disappointing. Breakfast
Read more
Response from CongressMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you had many options when choosing where to stay in Yerevan. The fact that you have chosen Best Western Plus Congress Hotel is an honor to us. Our main target is meeting all the expectations and needs of our Guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the full buffet breakfast. On behalf of the hotel team, please, accept our apologies for any dissatisfaction you experienced during your visit. We would like to kindly note that we are surprised to hear about the case of the check in, because that it the first time we face it. We appreciate that you brought that situation to our attention, we will work on it and fix it. Regarding the pool, please, be informed that it is an open-air seasonal one which will start to function from May 25 this year. We will be happy to have another opportunity to welcome you back and show you our highly qualified service that we try to provide to each of our Guest. Respectfully, Lilit Danielyan Guest Relations & Quality Manager Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Read more
I stayed at the BW Congress for 2 nights last week. The location is good- a 10 minute walk from the centre of Yerevan, close to Republic Square and just 20 mins drive from the Airport. Check in was quick and easy and the receptionist was pleasant. My 3rd floor room was
Read more
Response from CongressMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alex, Thank you for sharing with us about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is crucial to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to comment. We continually work hard to deliver an exceptional Guest experience. It is a great pleasure to know that we met your expectations regarding the services, room cleanliness and other hotel facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for caused inconveniences. We do hope that this unpleasant situation will not change your opinion about us and we will have another chance to see you at us. We will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Respectfully, Lilit Danielyan Guest Relations & Quality Manager
Read more
+1
The location is okay, walking distance to the shopping and restaurant areas. I tried the spa, it was good. The room was not the one I expected, they assigned me on the farthest part of the floor/ corridor
Read more
Response from CongressMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel location, spa. Regarding the room that was not the one you expected to have, we would like to kindly note that it is highly important for us to meet all our Guests' expectations. That's why we will be very grateful if in the future you could inform us about you preferences during the reservation process in order we could satisfy them accordingly. We do hope to see you back at our hotel in the future. Respectfully, Lilit Danielyan Guest Relations & Quality Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western yerevanyerevan best western
LOCATION
ArmeniaYerevan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing