We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Congress Hotel

Save
Share
1 Italy Street, Yerevan 0010 Armenia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
$65
View deal
Destinia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/29/21
Booking.com$65
Hotels.com$65
getaroom.com$83
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (381)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (65)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 182 hotels in Yerevan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located in the heart of Yerevan, Best Western Plus Congress Hotel is a few walks away from the Republic Square, National gallery, History Museum, Modern Art Gallery of the city and Ministry buildings. Lobby and front desk are available 24 hours where our guests can find daily international newspapers and magazines. The hotel features 2 conference halls, which are fully-equipped with audio visual technologies for up to 280/150 people and a meeting room up to 50 people. One of the features of the hotel is the open air Caribbean pool with its bar and IQ zone. The pool is surrounded by 2 gardens, which keeps the guests off the city noises. Complimentary well-equipped fitness center and Finnish sauna are available 24 hours for the hotel guests. Other facilities include concierge and parking service, massage, laundry and dry cleaning, housekeeping service. Doctor, airport pick-up/drop-off services are also available upon request.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian
713Reviews14Q+A91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 303
  • 284
  • 72
  • 35
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rossen Pаshov wrote a review Oct 2021
Sofia, Bulgaria1 contribution
The rooms are very nice and comfortable, The hotel is located in the top center, you everything around. The hotel staff is smiling, ready to support and fully engaged. The offered food is with high quality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: the right hotel for your trip to Yerevan
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BWP Congress Hotel Yerevan, Other at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2021
Dear Rosen P, Thank you so much for rating our hotel services this high. We are glad you felt the comfort of our facilities and were pleased with the central location that makes it easier to get any place one is interested in. As for our polite and always smiling staff, we really give a high importance to the first impression of our guests so that it becomes a good point to choose our hotel again. We will always do our best to make our guests stay more and more comfortable and full of positive emotions. We are honored you appreciated it and hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Liliya Margaryan/Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Allan Paul wrote a review Sep 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates22 contributions24 helpful votes
Location was perfect. It was just a few steps from the Republic Square. The people from the reception, restaurants, and housekeeping were all warm and friendly. Breakfast had variety. ♥️ The rooms were small and a little old but it’s manageable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Request for room with the street view!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BWP Congress Hotel Yerevan, Other at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear Allan Paul M, Good morning from Congress Hotel. Thank you so much for taking time and sharing with us your review, it is so important for us. We are happy that you mentioned our location and liked our breakfasts. Also it is very motivative to see warm words about our staff. Regarding the rooms, kindly want to inform you that this year we are planning to renovate them and soon we will start the working processes. So we truly hope that for your next stay you will choose again us and we will provide you comfortable, renovated and refreshed room in the aim to make your stay at us full of positive emotions and joy. Looking forward to see you again as our loyal and beloved guest. Best Regards, Liliya Margaryan/Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Tigran G wrote a review Sep 2021
Yerevan, Armenia7 contributions2 helpful votes
Took a 1 month membership for the Congress hotel pool during 2021 and it was a tough and unpleasant experience because of the reasons below. 1. Some of hotel staff members tried to put a pressure on me and told that the swimming pool area is not a computer work place. In general during my whole visit many employers never smiled, never were friendly and it was always an impression they were doing a favor to me. I tried my 2nd visit to the pool during same year September and it was amazing when they saw me their face was as cold as ice and they didn't say hi to me. I was very disappointed and felt that I am not welcomed there. 2. Waitress Tamara was always creating problems for me so whenever I wanted to take an order she was always in a hurry, no time for me, very rude and at some point she started even not to look at my face and totally ignored me so actually when I was there I couldn't make any order with her it was not possible. Till now during my 2 nd visit she behaves the same I saw her today and again cold expression of her face she even didn't say hi :-( ***Great guys of this hotel are Razmik(sommelier), Mkhitar and Raffik(bartenders) Tatevik(mice manager)*** and I am adding 1 star because of this nice people who were always smiling, helpful and respectful to me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from BWP Congress Hotel Yerevan, Other at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2021
Dear Tigran, Thank you for the review. First of all, thank you for the nice words about Razmik, Mkhitar, Raffik and Tatevik. They were happy to see the positive feedback from you. We are sorry, that you have faced some problems which made you disappointed. But let us comment all the cases in turn: We are always positioning us as a hotel where people can both relax and work, and during many years we had many pool members working at the pool area and relaxing at the same time. our staff is always ready to do their best to help our guests, so we can't imagine even a situation where our staff members put a pressure. Also want to mention that we always pay attention to the first impression on our guests, that's why being polite and always be welcoming to our guests is our priority. All our guests are welcomed and we will always be happy to see them at us as a members of our big family. Regarding our F&B Staff, want to mention that Tamara is one of our best waitresses who always satisfy and make amazed our guests with her professional service and always polite approach. We are sorry again for the unpleasant assumptions you've had, but complaints like the mentioned ones are really surprising for us. Respectfully, Liliya Margaryan/Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Garyyyyy wrote a review Aug 2021
Luanda, Angola21 contributions6 helpful votes
As usual we wanted to enjoy a swimming pool during our stay and a nice bar and restaurant. We had been surprised by the hospitality of this hotel part of best western group. The swimming pool bar restaurant team spent 99% of their time behind the bar laughing enjoying drinking and eating instead of proposing or serving the customers. You have to request by all type of gestures the help of a waiter. Then finally when a waiter comes to take your order it’s by being very very very rude. And all this to finally get a food without taste and cold! Don’t take side dishes they will be served 20 min before the main dish… And please do not make any comment or you will have the waiter yelling at you and even raising a hand on you! YES my physical integrity had been abused by one the waiter. And all the staff were laughing. Thanks god the food and beverage manager intervention helped but alone he can’t do a lot. Last but not least, the WC are as clean as an a fast food restaurant one…
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from BWP Congress Hotel Yerevan, Other at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear Garyyyyy, Greetings from BWP Congress Hotel. Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback and for bringing this issues to our attention. The high quality service to our guests is our priority and we are very sorry that you faced cases that made you disappointed and not satisfied with your stay at us. Anyway we really hope that you will give us an another opportunity to change your opinion. We will do our best to make your next stay at us as comfortable as possible. Best Regards, Liliya Margaryan/Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Andreas M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Its definitely not a lack of the number of service personnel why guests are being ignored at the pool restaurant. They simply don't care. I recommend every guest not to eat or drink anything there aß they dont deserve it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from BWP Congress Hotel Yerevan, Other at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear AndreasM1498, Greetings from BWP Congress Hotel. Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback and for bringing this issue to our attention. The high quality service to our guests is our priority and we are very sorry that you caused cases that made you disappointed and not satisfied with your stay at us. Anyway we really hope that you will give us an another opportunity to change your opinion. We will do our best to amke your next stay at us as comfortable as possible. Best Regards, Liliya Margaryan/Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western yerevan, yerevan best western
LOCATION
ArmeniaYerevan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Congress Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Congress Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Republic Square (0.3 miles), Blue Mosque (Persian Mosque) (0.3 miles), and Arena Entertainment Centre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Congress Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sherep Restaurant, Shame GastroBar, and Tavern Yerevan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Congress Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Congress Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Plus Congress Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Congress Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Plus Congress Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Yerevan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Congress Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.