We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ani Plaza Hotel

Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (21)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ani Plaza Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city, within only 15 minutes' drive from the Zvartnots International Airport, in the Business, Entertainment and Shopping center. The Hotel has 262 spacious comfortable rooms including Deluxe, Junior and Executive Suites offering a magnificent view of the Biblical Mount Ararat and a gorgeous panorama of the state of the art building of the National Opera House.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
465Reviews
4Q+A
52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 215
  • 95
  • 24
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Location is great, but staff barely speak English, rooms are tiny but clean. Room service stops at 11:00 PM. The Lobby area is full of and the lounge next t it is always full of men smoking that look like Pimps.. not so attractive for a hotel lobby. Need a lot of upgrading and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Response from RolandMovsesyan, Public Relations Manager at Ani Plaza Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We highly value the opinion of our guests as it helps us further improve our service and facilities for maximum guest satisfaction. Best Regards,
Read more
1-Room service is so poor esp. the food. 2-Hotel charged us 100$ for bringing guest for a night, ridiculous! 3-There are no safe boxes in the rooms and you should go to the lobby which there is a safe deposit room. 4-Poor internet.
Read more
Response from RolandMovsesyan, Public Relations Manager at Ani Plaza Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Room service is 24/7, anyway, after 11:00 PM only beverages are served. As to the food being "poor", tastes differ. You know why the hotel "charged", and not $100 but approximately $70 (35000 AMD) and what kind of a "guest" you brought, the brought "guest" must be registered and given a room as 3 people cannot go in a twin room. We do not have safe deposit boxes in standard rooms and this is well known by travel agencies and the information is present on websites. Internet strength has been checked on all floors and no "poorness" was found. This is a subjective opinion which has the right to exist of course. Take care,
Read more
Old and dirty room. Breakfast is real bad. Impolite hotel receptionist. The receptionist wants to charge me for requesting extra mineral waters?! He kept telling me everyday there are 2 bottles of mineral waters in the room. Had to argue with him before he agrees to send more
Read more
Response from RolandMovsesyan, Manager at Ani Plaza Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you rated your experience at our hotel so low. It’s part of our policy that each guest is normally given 1 bottle of complimentary water each day. However, we do not refuse our guests if they need some extra bottles once in a while. So our receptionist provided you with the extra bottles when you requested. One can buy as much water as they need in any store with less than 40 cents per bottle.
Read more
The hotel is nice and clean and near to attractions... Staff are very friendly I recommend it highly We stayed there for one week during new years Good heating and when I asked for electric kattel they provided it to our room
Read more
Response from RolandMovsesyan, Public Relations Manager at Ani Plaza Hotel
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave your feedback. The opinion of our guests is very important for us as it helps us further improve our facilities and services. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will continue to do our best for our guests' comfort. One more time, thank you for your motivating review and positive words. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ani Plaza Hotel Management.
Read more
Excellent hotel. staff attitude was very good & helpful. location is near by down town, cascade hills, republic square & Northern avenue Hotel services was very good. I recommend it to any traveler to Armenia
Read more
Response from RolandMovsesyan, Public Relations Manager at Ani Plaza Hotel
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave your feedback. The opinion of our guests is very important for us as it helps us further improve our facilities and services. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will continue to do our best for our guests' comfort. One more time, thank you for your motivating review and positive words. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ani Plaza Hotel Management.
Read more
Previous
hello...I visited this wonderful hotel...I recomend it!!
Dear Olga, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to leave your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you liked our hotel. Hope to see you again! Best Regards Management of Ani Plaza Hote
0 votes
C è la mochette nelle stanze?
Cara Mary Locat, Grazie per la domanda. Abbiamo la moquette, ma puliamo con Kirby. Cordiali saluti, Ani Plaza Hotel Management
0 votes
Show all answers
Уважаемая Фаина, Благодарим за Ваш интерес к нашему отелю. Рядом со стойкой регистрации находиться столик "Guest Relation", где Вам помогут с выбором и заказом эксурсий. Билеты же на разные достопримечательности в основном приобретаются на месте - какие-то могут входить в стоимость экскурсии, другие - можете приобрести отдельно по желанию. Бассейн у нас крытый, работает и в зимнее время. В случае дополнительных вопросов буду рада помочь Вам. С Уваженеим, Ани Плаза Отель
1 vote
Show all answers
Здравствуйте! Хотелось бы узнать режим работы бассейна. Спасибо!
от 07:00-22:00, но вряд ли вам нравитса
2 votes
Show all answers
"Definitely choose a higher floor room"
"Take a room above the 10th floor to have the best view of the city."
"The junior suite is great"
"11th floor. Beautiful views"
"Upper floors until the rooms on the lower floors go through some renovation"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Eastern
LOCATION
ArmeniaYerevan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
262
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing