We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Calm Seas Hotel

Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)

About

#121 of 311 hotels in Nha Trang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Calm Seas Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Nha Trang, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a minibar, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel. Calm Seas Hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and currency exchange, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts free breakfast. If you are driving to Calm Seas Hotel, free parking is available. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Thap Tram Huong (1.8 mi) and King's palace (1.9 mi), guests of Calm Seas Hotel can easily experience some of Nha Trang's most well known attractions. If you like wine bars, Calm Seas Hotel is conveniently located near La Plage, Lee's Grill, and Palms Bistro Nha Trang Restaurant & Coffe. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Po Nagar Cham Towers (1.2 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance. Enjoy your stay in Nha Trang!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Airport transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
34Reviews
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 15
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
I travel to Nha Trang every year as my in laws are there & never have i spent this much money on a hotel with such poor service & condition I stayed 9 nights in 2 different rooms, the first room 902 the phone & wifi didn’t work for 3 days, bathroom door handle broke off in our
Read more
Response from GM_CalmSeas, General Manager at Calm Seas Hotel
Responded Feb 22, 2018
Dear Guest Firstly I personally apologize for the service challenges you experienced during your stay with us. I am aware of all of the difficulties you had. We clearly were not able to meet your expectations. Although we never want to learn that a guest has had a bad experience, comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and immediately make necessary improvements. I could list many excuses such as staff shortages due to the TET holiday pressures but that doesn't change your bad experience. The HK staff member has been reprimanded and retrained with correct protocols. She apologizes for her indiscretion. Owners and management have acted on your comments already and can only hope you return to show you we took them seriously and have made immediate changes. Best Regards Bill Lovett General Manager
Read more
Photos of this hotel are very misleading. It is nowhere near as nice as the photos make out!! From the moment we arrived we found the staff unfriendly and unhelpful. Room was spacious with a great view but very dated and hot water ran out after about a minute!! Room was on 12th
Read more
Response from GM_CalmSeas, General Manager at Calm Seas Hotel
Responded Dec 31, 2017
Dear Nxi27 Thank you for choosing Calm Seas and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experiences at Calm Seas Hotel Nha Trang. I would like to start by apologizing for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible and we will use your important comments to coach our team so we can provide a better experience for all guests in the future. All the photos we display are real and have not had any alterations or photoshop changes to them. But the weather we have been having lately does change our perception of things. We really hope the weather improves soon. I hope you will give us another chance by staying with us again to show the experiences you had were an exception. Best regards Bill Lovett General Manager
Read more
Very good service and room! Room with window overlooking the sea. Very nice for watching the sea of sunrise and sunset. It's more funny to choose high upstairs. I will come again when visiting Nha Trang next time.
Read more
Response from GM_CalmSeas, General Manager at Calm Seas Hotel
Responded Dec 5, 2017
Dear Unik. Thank you for your review. As our new Management team and upgraded facilities are in place now, its pleasing for us to read that you found our Hotel so comfortable. We have many more improvements on the way so we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again Bill Lovett General Manager
Read more
Be aware of the fact that there is construction going on in the hotel which means that there is a lot of noise and discomfort. On top of that the beach is closed (how that's possible I don't even know) so the promised beach beds are non existent. Their alternative is that you
Read more
Response from GM_CalmSeas, General Manager at Calm Seas Hotel
Responded Dec 5, 2017
Dear Anneardappel, Thank you for your honest review of our Hotel. We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. At the time of your visit, we did have contractual problems with the Beach Facilities which have now been fully rectified. We apologize for that. The minor construction works have finished now on our new rooftop swimming pool so the normal quiet peaceful atmosphere has returned. Our new Management team is now in place with new Beach facilities offering all guests free bed, mattress, and umbrella for their entire stay with us with food and beverages on offer. We have just upgraded our Restaurant buffet and have many more improvements along the way. Please accept our apologies and we hope you can return to see for yourselves that we took your review seriously. Many thanks, Bill Lovett General Manager
Read more
The hotel is beach front just across the road to the sea, neat, clean but very crowded with groups which doesn't not make a good atmosphere. I stayed on 16 floor I had to walk 2 floors as the elevator only stops at sorted level, narrow stairs, not easy at all. Breakfast buffet
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamKhanh Hoa ProvinceNha Trang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing