We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ccasa Hostel & Coffee Bar

Save
Share
24 Sao Bien Street, Nha Trang 650000 Vietnam
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (8)

About

#21 of 471 Specialty lodging in Nha Trang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
From old shipping containers, we’ve created an impressive and unique hostel. Our motto is to provide a reasonably-priced, clean, comfortable and hospitable place to rest in Nha Trang for all travelers around the world. We want to become an airily open space to connect people so they can relax as well as make friends, share experiences and exchange cultures. Common area is located on the ground with exuberant trees and covered with lovely green vines. There's an outdoor bar in the courtyard to serve drinks like beer, wine, soft drinks, coffee, along with breakfast, sandwiches, German sausages and more on the menu.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
23Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shuddho G wrote a review Jan 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India794 contributions236 helpful votes
This hostel is built on containers and the concept is quite unique in itself.Some area's inside can be a bit small for certain people but then thats what it is.Though its away from the main town centre the beach is close by and you dont really miss anything.Staff are very warm.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Take a look before you get in and dont rely on pictures only.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Đông Lương wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Really lovely place for people who travels alone or group of friends. Frendly host, clean room, peaceful coffee lounge. I stayed here with my friends, made many more friendship with foreigner travelers here. Foreigner really enjoy this place. You guys should drop single night here if have chance. From Saigon, Luong Vinh Dong
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Tu T wrote a review Jul 2019
Thuan An, Vietnam7 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here for 3 nights and everything is lovely, the design is so unique and colorful. Free hairdryer in the bathroom (public hairdryer). Suitable for people who loves to take pictures. However, there are also some things I didnot like as: the room is too small, if you stay with a big family of 6 and book a 6-Bed Dormitory room, there is no space for you to keep the luggages. There is no hot water during my stay we have told the staffs twice but still. The water is stuck in the bathroom. The rest is good so if you don't mind with the problems I have mentioned so this will be a good hostel to stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
RAMooreOnTour wrote a review Aug 2018
Hong Kong, China104 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Very nice place in Nha Trang. We stayed as 6 family members in one 'container'. Super affordable and includes a very friendly service team. Very helpful pre arrival sorting us out contacts to rent motorcycles and boat tours. Only improvement would be to give more than one key to the room. Good fun and a unique environment. Daughter loved the giant hammock rooftop. Location is a slight inconvenience unless you rent a motorbike. However taxis are also plentiful and cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Natalie H wrote a review Aug 2018
Antimachia, Greece32 contributions6 helpful votes
Online this place looks amazing. And it is a cool building. Containers stacked on top of each other. Rooms are small but clean and the hanging net is a very nice place to relax in the evening. It has a nice feel to it. However, the building is in between two massive building sites which makes the whole area very noisy at all times of day. Far from the relaxing experience we wanted. This is not the hostels fault of course and I don't blame them for it. What really put a downer on our experience was the fact that a guy checked into our room and seemed to know both our ages and nationalities. When we asked him how he knew this he said the guy on reception told him we were staying in this room and gave him this information. Being two female travelers this really got to us. We gave them the benefit of the doubt and asked reception to have a talk with the night receptionist, but in the morning when we asked if the issue had been resolved we realised the manager standing there had not been informed and they then tried to tell us that perhaps the guest had just guessed our ages. This is just unacceptable and highly unprofessional. We trust them with our passports and they don't see the harm in disclosing our personal information. This made us feel very uncomfortable for the rest of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ccasa h, Manager at Ccasa Hostel & Coffee Bar
Responded Aug 22, 2018
Dear Natalie H and your friend, We are really sorry for our mistake. We are sorry because of the mistake of the receptionist. We made you feel uncomfortable during the days you stayed our hostel. Because of the unprofessional and mistake's receptionist, you and your friend felt unpleased. we are so sorry about that. Hope you can understand and please forgive for our unplaned mistake, and eccept our sincere apology. One more time, we are really sorry so much. That's can't help you feel happy again or comfortable, but that's all our deepest apology to you and your friend. Hope you can be calmdown and consider again, please. Thank you and your friend so much.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamKhanh Hoa ProvinceNha Trang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ccasa Hostel & Coffee Bar
Which popular attractions are close to Ccasa Hostel & Coffee Bar?
Nearby attractions include Hon Chong (0.6 miles), Ocean Pub (0.1 miles), and Hon Chong Center (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ccasa Hostel & Coffee Bar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Ccasa Hostel & Coffee Bar?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ccasa Hostel & Coffee Bar?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cala, BOGOSOV Pizza&Grill, and Shantaram Restaurant.
Does Ccasa Hostel & Coffee Bar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ccasa Hostel & Coffee Bar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ccasa Hostel & Coffee Bar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Ccasa Hostel & Coffee Bar?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Old House of Mr Hai Thai (3.3 miles).