We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ana Mandara Hue

Show Prices
#30 of 118 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ana Mandara Hue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a four day stay here - there were only a few guests so we had the staff to ourselves! The hotel has decent facilities although we usually had exclusive use of them! The place was spotless! The meals were pretty good. Hue was a great place to visit and the hotel provided a courtesy bus!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We had for one week a really good time there! The stuff is very friendly and helpful. We had one off this beach villas next to the pool. We were lucky, because was very quiet and only few guest there. But I can imagine if is fully booked, can be annoying and loud beside by the pool. The villa was... More 

Helpful?
Thank SiRue
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

I was here for three nights with my boyfriend and we loved it. So relaxing, tranquil and the setting is breathtaking. It suited us but just bare in mind it is quite a distance outside hue itself. There is a shuttle that goes from the hotel but times are quite limited. As it's far from the town eating choices are... More 

Helpful?
Thank amy-flynn
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear Amy-flynn, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It was nice to read about the team members and the food within the hotel. Your review is really a huge encouragement for us to keep improving and providing our guests with even better service. We look forward to your return in the near future. Thanks and best regards,... More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016

My main problem with this hotel is that when we left the hotel we left two jackets in the closet. When we realized this we were leaving the country and the hotel we were staying in at that time in Hue offered to call and inquire. At this point we left the country and after arriving home I sent three... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank anneH3544PU
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear anneH3544PU, Warmest greeting from Ana Mandara hue resort! Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit Hue. I was disappointed to read that we were not match your satisfaction. Rest assured we endeavor to deliver great experiences for our guests, I am sorry that an unsuccessful sending email failed to impress. I am... More 

UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in deluxe room. The room was great, big comfy bed, huge bathtub, air con that works and a big balcony. The grounds were well maintained. Having read the reviews about more staff than guests, I expected the service to be excellent. While the service(when we eventually got it) was good most of the time, we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank highflyersj
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear highflyersj, Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your insight and comments will be shared with all concerned to ensure we continue to fulfil and live up to the expectations of our discerning travellers. Please rest assured that we are undergoing constant change within our hotel to improve the... More 

Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2016

The resort is beautifully located at a wonderful beach. The garden looks really nice and so does the pool. The duplex room is huge with two bathrooms, but looks rather tired. Quite a few, small things broken or worn out. With simple maintenance this could have been avoided. And so is with the rest of the resort. It's not that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MRoovers
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear MRoovers, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor subsequent to your stay at the Ana Mandara Hue resort! Despite your disappointment on this occasion, I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the ana at some point in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor response after... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016

I really struggle to understand why this hotel is so highly rated by other travelers. It wasn't cheap and though the rooms were of good quality and finish, the are some significant downsides. Firstly it is some way out of town - over 30 minutes which is somewhat of a pain if you are going backwards and forwards. Secondly, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyD_travels
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear BobbyD_travels, Thank you for your detailed and kind comments about your recent stay at the Ana Mandara Hue resort! I was glad to read that you had a positive impression on the helpfulness of our Front Desk team who ensured you have a wonderful stay with us. I am pleased to inform you of the fact that we are... More 

staffordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We have just returned home , after a 25 night holiday in Ana Mandara Hue this was our ninth visit to this wonderful hotel , as this review title says , this is our second home , we feel like part of the Ana Mandara family Each time we visit AM , our stay gets better This visit we noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank roboldacre
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear roboldacre, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on this website. I was very happy to hear that the Team took such good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking. We all look forward to being able to welcome you “back home” as and when your travels bring... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a great 25 days at this resort. Thank you all for making this very memorable time once again. Many changes have and are taking place all for the better the gardens really look good . we where looked after by all members of staff making our stay problem free from our arrival to our departure you where... More 

Helpful?
Thank June O
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear June O, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, with reference to the ANA I was glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We continue to strive to ensure our guests are made to feel really valued, cared for & respected. Details of your comments & compliments have been shared... More 

Sydney, Australian
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Would I stay here again? YES. The hotel is 13kms out of Hue. We've just had 2 great nights here on our Vespa tour. There was no one on reception when we arrived and all the fountains etc were turned off and the place felt closed, not a good first impression. The rooms are fantastic with comfortable beds and nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank disport
Ana Mandara H, Front Office Manager at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear Disport, Thank you for your most generous review on this website subsequent to your recent stay in our hotel. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. We have just passed by the high season with fully guests and start... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

984 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (604)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (170)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Connecting Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Connecting Room (33)
Viewed
Duplex (50)
Viewed
Other (46)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool Villa (70)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
2.0 mi away
Villa Louise Hue Beach & Spa
Villa Louise Hue Beach & Spa
#34 of 122 in Thua Thien - Hue Province
79 reviews
23.1 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
8.4 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 118 in Hue
741 reviews
7.7 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 118 in Hue
1,096 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ana Mandara Hue

Address: Thuan An Beach, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Price Range: $68 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Mandara Hue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ana Mandara Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Mandara Hue Hotel Hue
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#19 Family Hotel in Hue
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ana Mandara Hue staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ana Mandara Hue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“some nice rooms opening onto the lawn”
 of 5 bubbles BobbyD_travels, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“For privacy get an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles disport, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra to get a pool cottage.”
  • Daybed in the ample balcony.
 of 5 bubbles Cyclogirl, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“we had the deluxe rooms and the were simply amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 351yvesv, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Beach villa”
 of 5 bubbles simonwilson1976, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay