We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hue Backpackers' Hostel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hue Backpackers\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No Towel and Rooms are Way to hot even with Ac and fan On and i was still having issues sleeping because of The heat - but they do have fun activities during dinner which makes it not that awfull and they have Weekly events which keeps The Day going

Helpful?
Thank Cathrine J
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As mentioned in a few reviews below, Hue is not really a party location however the bar offers free beer and makes its own party!! We joined in a pub quiz which was good fun. However the hostel bar closes at 11 meaning it's quiet at night for those not joining the homemade party 🙌🏼 We stayed in the female... More 

Helpful?
Thank iog96
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Greetings traveler Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable and fun time during your stay with us. Indeed, Hue is not well known for its nightlife but we strive to create a fun atmosphere for guests to enjoy themselves in and to meet fellow like-minded travelers. Again, thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hostel is well located and is surrounded by bars and restaurants. It can be really loud as it is a partyhostel, but it is clean and has a good infrastructure. the staff is very helpful and you can book activities there. I highly recommend the cooking class: awesome food, the teacher speaks english fluently and the location is beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank lilalinda27
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Greetings traveler Thank you for the positive review. It is always great to hear that guests had such a fun time with us. We pride ourselves on creating a fun and social environment for people to enjoy themselves and to meet fellow travelers. We will also pass on your comments about the cooking class which we agree is great fun.... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hostel on a recommendation....and then the day before I arrived I decided to read a few reviews. Some people have left negative reviews and I don't agree with them at all. I booked a private room which was to a good standard. The bed was clean, bathroom clean and the ac worked! The reception staff were lovely.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dilukshi1
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Hello traveler It is great to hear that you had such a great time during your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. We are know for creating a fun and social environment for fellow travelers to meet. Thank you for the feedback about the DMZ tour as well and it has... More 

Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After returning motorbikes since our friend was hurt, we received no compassion from the staff. Living in Vietnam for 2 years now, I know any other little home stay or hostel in Vietnam would offer to help someone get to the hospital. You'd think with this hostel being in a chain then they would have procedures like this. They were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay R
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have hope. We always try and provide the best possible service and take personal injuries seriously as we understand how terrifying it can be being injured in a foreign country. We are always willing to phone a taxi to help... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First impression was not too bad, but after 5 minutes with the unfriendly staff it all went downhill. They have a lot of offers, but just for Party tourists on how to drink more. For ,normal backpackers' nothing to get out of there. Breakfast was officially included but when you want your free coffee all you get is instant, for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TeamFrettchen
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in Hue, we always aim to provide the best possible service to our guests and want them to enjoy their time with us as much as possible whether it be a place to sleep, drink and eat or booking a local tour or self exploration. We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Shocking / rude staff mainly (Len) Terrible food Bad vibes Very dirty place Never again ever Only got a star because you have to put at least one up Iam usually a happy go lucky guy and I hated it and I don't say that much Do not stay there anyone even if a backpacker And the happy hour only... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomjessop39
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Greetings traveler We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us as we aim to provide the best possible experience for our guests. At the moment there is construction happening on the road in front of the hostel meaning it gets sandy quickly. It is as annoying to us as it is to our... More 

Rye, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends rented motorbikes to go to Hoi An. The rude staff made us pay a huge deposit of 80% the previous day since they said we must book one day in advance. The following day we picked up the bikes our friend's cut got a very bad infection and we had to go to the hospital. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Dear travellers, We are sorry to hear that you had such an unfortunate experience with us during your stay here. We have several advertised policies in place for cancellations of trips and tours as i’m sure you have dealt with or seen before, but as you had already taken the bikes and left the hostel in the morning (returning at... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We arrived in Hue by night and decided to go to the backpacker area. We chose what looked like to be a popular destination without looking around as we were tired and just wanted a simple checkin. The manager was particularly unhelpful and rude. She told us she had rooms but after taking our money she simply walked us over... More 

Helpful?
Thank MezzyMez
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Greetings traveller We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our private rooms are in the building across the road from us and the dorms in the main hostel. This is explained to all guests before check in so that they can decide whether to stay with us or not. We hide nothing... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend staying here, I arrived early off a sleeper bus and the staff at the front desk were very rude and ignored me the first few minutes I walked in. Bugs in my room, locker and bathroom and when I told the staff they did not seem to care. Only stayed here two nights and would not stayed two... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahmirandaaa
Jaco_Hue, General Manager at Hue Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Hi traveler We are sad to hear you had such an unfortunate stay with us as we strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. We apologize for the bugs as that is something we take seriously as they can spread very fast. We will definitely be looking into the situation. We are also saddened to hear your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.3 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#4 of 110 in Hue
5.0 of 5 stars 1,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hue Happy Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel
7.6 mi away
The Beach Bar Hue
The Beach Bar Hue
#4 of 78 in Hue
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tigon Hostel
Tigon Hostel
#20 of 78 in Hue
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hue Backpackers' Hostel

Address: 10 Pham Ngu Lao St, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Price Range: $13 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hue Backpackers' Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hue Backpackers` Hotel Hue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay