We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mifuki Boutique Hotel

33-35 Le Anh Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mifuki Boutique Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there for a couple of days with my friend. The room was clean, and the stuffs at desk were very nice. When I needed to get a hair dryer fixed, they brought a new one right away. You can access to pretty much everywhere In 5-10min. Free wifi, bottles of water, hair dryer, and amenities etc

Helpful?
Thank Lupeayachan
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the hotel for three nights over New Year. Although the room and bed were very large, it was extremely dated and gloomy. A bonus was the sheets were clean. Staff were rude and not helpful. Breakfast here was the worst we had over our month of travels. I would not return.

Helpful?
Thank Mc_uk21

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

we stayed there for 4 nights and the lift was down. have to climb up the metal staircase and it looked so gloomy. good thing the staff helped to carry up the luggage. the lift lobby was poorly lit and the room was damp. the bed was hard with 2 very soft pillow and need to use the sofa cushion... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ELA Z
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

The first room they showed me smelled like it had just been fumigated with roach killer. They switched me to a room without the roach killer smell. I guess that's a good thing, at least they are proactively working to suppress the insects. The best thing about this hotel is the nice looking lobby and the location. I booked the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayland C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and me stayed here for 3 nights. When we looked in internet it was quite nice but when we checked in and we got a room was so old. Towers was so old and was torn!! Mattress so hard! Bedspread look so durty!...... But most terrible is we were los cellphone in our room even we put in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nga P
Ngan N, Front Office Manager at Mifuki Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our valued customer, First of all, thank you for your review. Beside that im apologised for problem which happened with you while your staying at our hotel. Firstly, as our regulations, we only take responsibility with customer's personal properties when they ask us to keep at front desk, then we will give you the receipt for you. Because many... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

No point writing about how this hotel was. The room was full of bed bugs, and by the time we realised that, it was to late. We got bed bugs on all or luggage and ourselves. This whole experience gave me and my travelingcrew a terrible start in Vietnam.

Helpful?
1 Thank andreas_broks
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

The location is good, 7 minute relaxed walking to Benh Thanh market. just in the heart of Ho Chi Minh main attractions. the wifi is good in lobby and in the room. for a short and budget stay, this hotel is fine. the hotel staff is ok too. thank you Mifuki.

Helpful?
Thank roadster26
Ngan N, Front Office Manager at Mifuki Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our valued customer, First of all, thank you for choosing Mifuki Boutique Hotel for your staying, We are so happy that you are satisfied with us while your staying. Our hotel has good location which you can go to Ho Chi Minh central areas easily by walking. Beside that all our staffs wanna help our valued customers with all... More 

Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

It's fine. It's a 3 star hotel and it doesn't pretend to be anything special but it's fine -- it delivers what it says it will. Breakfast is adequate; it's also the only meal the hotel does, but there's no shortage of restaurants nearby. The rooms are as large as you'd expect, given the price you're paying, and as large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bagster
Ngan N, Front Office Manager at Mifuki Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our beloved customer, First of all thank you for choosing Mifuki Boutique for your staying when you travel to Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam It's our honour to serve you when you stayed with us. With all our effort we are so happy that you are satisfied with us. Thank you so much Best Regards Ngan Nguyen - Hotel... More 

Ozone Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

First of all the staff was outstanding and friendly so this is no reflection on them. The room was dirty, smelled awful, it was covered with mold. The linen and towels seemed dirty, the light fixtures did not work. The hotel is in a convenient part of town but you will be better off going to a slightly more expensive... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos B
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The size of the room is smaller then the advertised size. They upgraded me to a larger room when I confronted them about it, make sure you get the size room they you booked. A lot of hotels in Saigon exaggerate their room size on the internet and this should not be tolerated.

Helpful?
Thank Wayland C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#143 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#96 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#56 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#53 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#23 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#26 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay