We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
264 De Tham street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000 Vietnam
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (31)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
See available hotels


Eco Backpackers Hostel prides itself on delivering a budget experience with cleanliness, friendliness and a dash of style built-in. The sound-proof "pod" concept means guests have their own private space at dormitory prices. Female Dorm is provided tall mirror and hair dryer. The 2 commons areas in the main lobby and rooftop is where you can enjoy the great city view while mingles. Right on the main strip, Eco Hostel is within a few steps of all the action, but peaceful enough to ensure you get plenty of rest and recuperation The property provides: Free Tea & Coffee (7am-9am)/ Free Beer (7pm-8pm) / Taxi to the Airport / Laundry / Tours & Bus booking / Free Shower after C/O / Locker Room after C/O / Free Towels / Free pad lock. Parking is also easy as we have parking in the basement for those who travel by Bike. 24h CCTV / Free Fiberoptic Wifi / Public Computers / Smart-card access to all areas. We also equally proud of our commitment to the environment and we go to great lengths to use less energy, create less waste and manage our impact on the planet carefully.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 58
  • 27
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hostel was in a good location. Close to bars and restaurants. However, it wasn’t the cleanest. My friends and I stayed in a triple single bedroom. There were stains on our sheets and we found a tick on our bed (gross). The room wasn’t the cleanest. Also, the beds were hard
Read more
Response from Eco H, Front Office Manager at Saigonciti Hotels
Responded May 18, 2018
Dear guest, We're sorry to hear your review. We try our best to check the room status again and do our best to keep it clean. Regarding Cu Chi tunnel tour, we contact YTC travel agency. Since they have to go to a lot of hostel and hotel to pick up many guests, so sometimes it will be a little bit later than the time writing on brochure. Hope that you can forgive this mistake. Futhermore, if there was any problem, we are willing to hear from you and tell them for a better services. Finally, hope you have a nice trip. Best regards, Ann
Read more
The staff at this hotel welcomed me after I messed up my reservation in other hostel in Cusco at 1am! The hotel is nice and quiet with a great vibe, the beds are comfortable and there’s a great WiFi and a very decent breakfast offering fried yuca as a hot item on their free
Read more
We stayed two nights in the mixed dorm of the eco hostel. It's clean and a great service. The bed is ok. You get a free bear every evening and it's a good place in Ho Chi Minh. The best thing in the hostel was the roof top. Nice view at the city and a little quiet.
Read more
Response from Eco H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Saigonciti Hotels
Responded May 2, 2018
Dear guest, We're so glad to hear that you enjoy your staying with us, especially our rooftop. If you come back to Ho Chi Minh city, don't forget come back here also. :D Thanks so much for everything and hope that you have a good travel. Best regards, Ann
Read more
Exactly as advertised. Clean, cheap and (eco)friendly. The location is perfect if you want to be in the centre of what's happening. The capsule style beds gives you quite a lot of privacy for a dorm room. Most suitable for the adult backpacker.
Read more
Response from Eco H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Saigonciti Hotels
Responded May 2, 2018
Dear Pal B, Thanks so much for your kindness. :D We wish you a good travel. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Ann
Read more
We stayed here in January 2018, The first room had a leaking AC unit however the staff promptly arranged another room for us. To get to the top floor you need to take the stairs on the outside of the building. Would stay here again :) Free beer daily is good too
Read more
Response from Eco H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Saigonciti Hotels
Responded May 1, 2018
Dear Philip K, Thanks for choosing us to stay and remembering us after a long time. :D We do our best to bring you good experiences! Hope you have a good travel. Kindly regards, Dung Nguyen
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Vue du roof top
Vue du roof top
Vue du roof top
View from rooftop
2 stars seems a bit hash comsidering the price.. how bad was the smell mate ?
The smell was pretty bad, it wasn't one of those smells that you got used to either like you could always smell it. And it like soaked into your clothes so the next day everything had to be washed! I personally just didn't enjoy my stay I found it uncomfortable that's why it's 2 stars, I feel like there are better places one could stay for a similar price :)
0 votes
"young area, no windows in the room I was on, breakfast not included"
"You are in the best place and good hands to stay in HCMC if something wrong is happening to you."
"If you need a quick shower, just walk-in and ask the receptionist. You can use the shower for a very reasonable price. Towels are provided."
"quite floor, low wifi signal"
"stay in dorm room"
Eco Backpackers Hostel
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Saigonciti Hotels Hostel, Ho Chi Minh City