We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Eco Backpackers Hostel

    264 De Tham street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $12$17
    View Deal
    Traveler (40)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Suite Backpackers Inn - Saigon Center
    156 reviews
    #12 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    Long Hostel
    718 reviews
    #1 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
    423 reviews
    #5 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    New Saigon Hostel
    283 reviews
    #3 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good35%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travelers talk about
    “free beer” (33 reviews)
    “bunk beds” (9 reviews)
    “top bunk” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Offers from Eco Backpackers Hostel
    Special Offer: Free parking
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Suite Backpackers Inn - Saigon Center
    156 reviews
    #12 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    Long Hostel
    718 reviews
    #1 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
    423 reviews
    #5 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    New Saigon Hostel
    283 reviews
    #3 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (154)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 116 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    I stayed there for a few days. It's so clean and I'm much into the idea of pods, so private. The location is good,just 5 or 10 minutes to the central area. The staff is so great since they help me to know the way...More

    Thank Dung N
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Room ceiling had a massive hole in it that dripped, the room was half finished and the beds were uncomfortable. There is no breakfast and even the free coffee they advertise is never there. But the worst part was that we checked out a little...More

    Thank Chris J
    Response from Eco H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Eco Backpackers HostelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Chris, First of all, thanks for your review. Secondly,we appologize for the hole in the room. That was our mistake when we haven’t finished it yet. But you didn’t say anything until you got trouble with us. What we do wrong, we will admit...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    According to the pictures it seems like there was a nice vibe.. but when we arrived the staff was ok but did the bare minimum: wasn't friendly wasn't rude. The reception is ugly and the common area ugly with uncomfortable sofa. The bed were really...More

    1  Thank Pauline W
    Response from Eco H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Eco Backpackers HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Pauline, First of all, we want to say thank you to you for choosing us to stay. Secondly, honestly speaking, this is the low season for foreign traveller to visit Viet Nam because of raining. If you stay here long enough as a local...More

    Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

    The pods were so nice after backpacking and having no privacy. The service is amazing. They will store your bags and passport and let you shower after checking out. We had a late flight and this was life saving. The beds were slightly hard but...More

    Thank Krista V
    Response from Eco H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Eco Backpackers HostelResponded June 10, 2017

    Hi Krista V, Thanks for choosing Eco Hostel for your stay. We're all happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Wish you all the best of your travel and see you in a very soon day. :X:X Ann

    Reviewed May 29, 2017

    Good quality for the price at this hostel. Semi-private sleeping nooks built into the walls, good views, and so clean! I couldn't believe how clean it was! I stayed with a friend and we both had a lovely time.

    Thank D V
    Response from Eco H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Eco Backpackers HostelResponded June 1, 2017

    Hi D V, Thank you for writing us the great review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wish you all the best of your travel and see you in the near future. :X:X:X Ann

    Suite Backpackers Inn - Saigon Center
    156 reviews
    #12 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    Long Hostel
    718 reviews
    #1 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
    423 reviews
    #5 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    New Saigon Hostel
    283 reviews
    #3 of 593 Specialty lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • $12 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Eco Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Vietnam >
    • Ho Chi Minh City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (40)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Family and Play Areas (21)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Bi & Bee Saigon Hotel & Restaurant
    148 reviews
    .02 miles away
     
    Thao Nhi Hotel
    58 reviews
    .03 miles away
     
    Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
    1,515 reviews
    .05 miles away
     
    Saigon Europe Hotel
    480 reviews
    .04 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Asian Kitchen
    389 reviews
    .03 miles away
    ORYZA Viet Cuisine
    59 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Sasa Cafe
    172 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Chi's Cafe
    140 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pham Ngu Lao Street
    1,305 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Kim Travel
    883 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Myrides Adventure - Day Tours
    92 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Thi Bar saigon
    82 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tyson P
    November 30, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from japg0303 | Reviewed this property |
    The smell was pretty bad, it wasn't one of those smells that you got used to either like you could always smell it. And it like soaked into your clothes so the next day everything had to be washed! I personally just didn't... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you need a quick shower, just walk-in and ask the receptionist. You can use the shower for a very..."
    Read review
    "quite floor, low wifi signal"
    Read review
    "stay in dorm room"
    Read review
    "Maybe request a window?"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing