We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windsor Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Windsor Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 653: English reviews
Start your review of Windsor Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Centrally located in Quan 5. Roughly $70K to $100K VND to all major tourist attractions in Q1. Rooms were recently renovated. Plenty of food around the area. The An Dong shopping Plaza is part of the hotel establishment. Cost of taxi from the airport to the hotel is around $200K but good luck finding a taxi driver who doesn't go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilson C
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wilson C, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we remain your top choice hotel to stay with while we also noted your minor complaint which we are rectifying. Look forward to your returning soon. Best regards, Adwin Chong

Armidale
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very attentive and helpful English speaking staff. Couldn't fault this hotel. Western and Eastern menus with good rooftop dining by the pool area available. Taxis waiting nearby are metered and the staff ensure your location is correctly conveyed to the driver. Currently renovating one of four elevators. Rooms were adequate and clean. Room service good. Quality interior designs throughout hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maccaArmidale
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maccaArmidale, Thank you so much for sharing your review. It is delightful and motivated to know that you had a flawless stay with us. We certainly hope to having you back and your recommendation is highly appreciated. Best regards, Adwin Chong

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, location is not in downtown Ho Chi Minh. It is situated quite far from the main shopping area. However there are plenty of eateries nearby, many varieties to choose from. Room is decent with basic needs, bed is huge and very comfortable. Wifi is useless, we cant connect to our phones and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny T
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Benny T, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. While we can see you basically had a decent stay, we also noted your comment on our wifi connection. As for the lift we are actually changing the new lift one by one to serve the guests even better. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best...

berkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very beautiful hotel throughout. Bed was extremely comfortable , luxurious bathroom . Lovely varieties of foods for breakfast. Very helpful, and courteous staffs. We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank berkshireparadise
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear berkshireparadise, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so proud that you had a grand stay with us thoroughly. To exceed the guests expectations is what we do. Very much looking forward to having you again for another great stay. Best regards, Adwin Chong

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Neither was willing to change date, Getaroom suggested canceling booking then hoped I would be brushed off without any refund Explained the poor Service and Inflexible Terms n Conditions to my Credit Card Company that in time Credited the amount I paid. Did not feel reBooking with the correct future date 10 minutes after payment would be a problem as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Z
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter Z, First of all thank you very much for your review. It is a regret to know that you had a discomfort stay due to the unpleasant experience with your booking agent despite we always try to assist in such cases. We hope you would visit us again to have a great stay. Best regards, Adwin Chong

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was back in Ho Chi Minh City again and have decided to stay in this hotel once again. To my surprise, the hotel room had been renovated. It doesn't look dated any more. To my surprise I found out that the hotel provide free shutter bus to the main city centre like Ben Thanh market, Saigon square Market, Notre...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leo S
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leo S, Greetings from Windsor Plaza Hotel, and your comments are highly appreciated indeed. We constantly improving our facilities and services with the hope to lure the returning guests like you. Hope to see you back again soon. Thank you very much. Best regards, Adwin Chong

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not stay at the hotel but we did eat at the buffet restaurant in the Windsor Plaza and it was really good..Everything we tasted was worth trying again.They had such a large selection it's hard to single any dishes out.Anyway, if we get back to Saigon, we will search this place out again for lunch or dinner.Definitely worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil p
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear neil p, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our outstanding buffet and indeed it is one of the most popular buffets in town. We shall be waiting for your return. Best regards, Adwin Chong

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here at the end of November and it was the last part of my trip and I wanted to relax. At first everything seemed great. It wasn't till the next day I found out about the pool was closed for renovations. No mention of this online. As I went to the reception they said it should say online...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mateusz19
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mateusz19, Thank you for your feedback. We did have some upgrading works during your stay last November and not sure why your review was re-posted. Nevertheless, our upgrading works have completed since your last stay and we even added 3 Jacuzzi next to the pool. Please visit us again to enjoy all the renewed facilities. Best regards, Adwin Chong

derbyshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we recently stayed at this hotel it was excellent the staff were very kind and helpful we had a room on the 19th floor and the views were great there was a thunder storm one night wow ! we did breakfast here very good lots of choices excellently cooked a lovely small area on the roof with a pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jersey95
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jersey95, Thank you so much for your time taken in sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us. I had passed on your complement to Tuan and recognized his good job. We also highly appreciated your recommendation and very much look forward to having you back again soon. Best regards, Adwin...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just checked in the hotel last night . I am quite happy with the room but their customer service was so bad . I didn't feel the welcoming at all from the door security guard to the front receptions. Especially security guard, they are so cold towards the guests. You saw them arguing with guests very rude way. My sister...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phuong N
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phuong N, First of all thank you very much for your kind feedback. While we are happy to know that you are satisfied with our room, we already rectified our shortcomings highlighted to us. we should have be more tactful in carry out our policy. Nevertheless, we still look forward to seeing you again to have a great expereince....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

572 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (455)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
528 reviews
1.7 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#33 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,025 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#19 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#28 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,565 reviews
1.5 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#51 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#29 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Windsor Plaza Hotel offers authentic Vietnamese hospitality and world-class facilities. Key Features + 376 well-appointed rooms and suites + 3 award-winning restaurants and a terrace bar + Conference center with six meeting rooms + 2,000-person capacity Jade Ballroom + Fitness Center and swimming pool + Hourly shuttle bus to city destinations + Complimentary wireless internet ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Hotel

Address: 18 An Duong Vuong St | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $56 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windsor Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor Plaza
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#40 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Windsor Plaza Hotel staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
miami
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Windsor Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“a higher one for the view”
jersey95, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors are more quiet.”
53hanq, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Book club room and book airport pickup”
WimintraJangnin, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher the better”
vlastabennett, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Deluxe was nice”
Juxtapoz, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question